We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 80 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We found Geria Giri Shanti on TA – and as a family of four, we were lucky enough to get two bungalows in the high season (July). On arrival we were greeted by Liselotte, showing us the nice Balinese garden, and serving refreshments at the “divers corner”. The atmosphere is very relaxed, and we found all the staff being friendly and helpful. Initially we only wanted to relax and snorkel in quiet Amed, but the two boys’ in the family decided to go for couple of “try scuba” dives. This was a great experience, and David was a calm and good instructor, so we decided to go for an open water certificate – highly recommended! During our stay the kids had great fun playing with Liselotte’s cats, snorkeling, diving and not to forget - drinking an uncountable number of banana milkshakes:). The stay at Geria Giri Shanti Bali was the most “Real Bali” experience we had during the three weeks on the Island.
Thank you for a great stay Liselotte and David, and hugs to Stripy from the kids!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Goweone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were looking for something cheap and cheerful for a couple of nights in Amed, and TA reviews indicated that this might suit. Good advice. All previous comments apply. Clean and comfortable without being luxurious. Liselotte is a great hostess and offered excellent restaurant tips. I'd be surprised if there was anything in the same price range as good as this. Not on the beach, so being on the hill side there are a few steps that people might want to be aware of. Excellent location. Thanks Liselotte and David.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed for about 4 nights in this facility. The rooms are very nice and well taken care for. They are not extremely luxurous (like marmer etc), but have character, are clean and pleasant. (included mosquito net) My parents stayed in another bungalow near the sea. They got picked up by someone of the staff, eventhough it was only 5 minutes walking.
The main great thing about this place is the hospitality of the hostess. She is very welcoming, and you feel like home, almost like a bigger family (we were already with 6) because she takes so good care of you, and is very thoughtful.
The hostess was also very helpful by finding a place for diner (she called one of the the restaurants, and they'll pick you up). Breakfast was simple but good (I'm sure you can ask for something else if you prefere that).
Near by, there are a few nice restaurants, but since Amed mainly is a long road, restaurants will pick you up for free, and bring you home.

Thank you for the warm stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margo011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed in Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows for A week and I felt so sad when we have to leave that place !
7 days is too short to enjoying holiday in Amed especially if you stay at Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows,with the greatest Host by David and Lisa !
We dont have to worry about anything because they will arrange everything for you,the staff also very helpfull and friendly so we can enjoying holiday but in same time feels like we are "Home" already !
Such a great and Comfortable place to spend your Holiday in Bali !
Love that place !!!
Thank you David and Lisa !!!
Keep waiting for my next holiday in Amed !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marienka5131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

When we arrived we felt at home immediately! We've been here for 9 nights and we felt horrible when we had to leave. We wished we could have spend the rest of our time in Indonesia at GGS.
The rooms are very nice and clean, the staff is amazing and the dive school is great.
Liselotte takes care of everything, arranging a trip, planning the dives, organizing a party, dinner on great locations, transport....you don't have to worry about anything.
David and Liselotte, thank you for everything and we hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at Geria Giri Shanti this month and what a fantastic time we had. Lisa and David are awesome hosts. I consider Geria Giri Shanti the best place I stayed at in Bali. Lisa has a good knowledge of Amed and helped organise places to eat and day trips out including driver. We decided to stay longer in Amed and lisa helped us out with more accommodation, as she was fully booked, and also still helped with bookings and great advise. Out standing little jewel in Amed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetinker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed in Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows in august for a week, and I immediately understood why they received so many positieve comments. The service and helpfulness of Liselotte is exceptional, and the crew is really nice and friendly. They show you around and make you feel at home right away.
The bungalows are really nice, clean and atmospheric in nice Balinese style and are located between a nice green garden.
If I'd known how much I would enjoy this place (and Amed) and would have stayed longer, so I'll come back one day for sure:) Amed is a nice and quite place, and diving around Amed and Tulamben is fantastic.
I'll give them 5 stars, because I cannot give more.

(ps they have really nice Ice-Tea!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timdehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
3.1 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 23 in Amed
511 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.8 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#3 of 80 in Amed
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#2 of 80 in Amed
268 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 23 in Amed
462 reviews
1 mi away
Kelapa Cottage
Kelapa Cottage
#2 of 90 in Amed
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows

Address: Jalan Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows nestled in a secluded shady garden just a minutes walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing