We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 80 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The bungalows were clean and private with a really good breakfast. The owner very helpful and friendly. She set us up with good, cheap and reliable driver to ubud. Good place to stay in Armed. Good snorkeling just across the road from the bungalows and good warnings to eat in nearby.

Room Tip: Away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We were only here for one night but it was fantastic - elegantly simple and comfortable rooms, amazingly friendly staff (who give you excellent local tips and advice, plus organise transport), beautiful setting and a terrific breakfast. Couldn't recommended it enough.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TJonesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

To be honest, unless you are an inpatient and super sweaty guy, I would definitely recommend here to you! People are nice and friendly here. Beautiful garden and clean rooms with local breakfast. Surrounding is calm and very nearby the sea. Lovely Liselotte will give you tips about what to do and where to eat! And you should not miss David's Dive course or at less you should try some fun dives with him! It won't let you down!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabyOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I had a wonderful time staying and diving with these wonderful hosts. Beautiful property, clean rooms, across the street from the beach, friendly and helpful staff. We had a room with a roofless bathroom (toilet and shower), and that was a cool experience!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I don't think anyone could say anything bad about this place really! Its in a beautiful setting, the rooms are clean, well presented and fairly spacious and ours had a little private terrace and it is very close to the beautiful beach. Lisolette is obviously very experienced in hospitality and she really does make you feel very welcome and that you are there to relax and be looked after. The breakfast is outstanding for the price of the room really, omelette and toast with a lovely fresh fruit salad and an ice tea or a coffee, we didn't find this kind of quality anywhere else in SE Asia or Indonesia and it really made all the difference. We hired snorkel equipment from them each day and towels when we needed and Lisolette offered advice on places to eat etc.
If you want to do a diving course then I am sure doing it with Davids operation is great, we didn't want to do a diving course, we were asked a few times, maybe not asked out right but had a very gentle sales pitch but I really couldn't complain about that as when we said we didn't want to do it we weren't asked again and it didn't seem to be an issue unlike some places you stay where the owners can be funny with you if you decline there services.
The staff at Geria Giri are wonderful, they attend to your every need and are very friendly and well mannered. We had a wonderful stay, and stayed for 6 days, would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I am so glad that i could stay at the Geria Giri Shanti during my week stay in Amed, it was a great place to re-charge batteries and just do absolutely nothing aside reading, diving and meeting some other travelers. Our room at Geria Giri Shanti was just perfect, located in a lovely Balinese building with our own veranda facing the sea. It offers great value for money and is only 2 minutes away from the beach. Lisalotte runs the place not only in an impeccable manner but she is extremely engaged with the travelers as well as the locals. The place offers complimentary drinks tea, water, fresh juices) throughout the day as well as good breakfast. Ended up doing 4 dives completely unexpected and i enjoyed it madly. Adventurous Diving, the diving school run by David,is without a doubt one of the most engaged diving schools I have seen before, I was lucky enough to do 3 dives solo, just with a dive master and the diving experience was magnificent. Geria Shanti offered one of the best service I have had in my life (and I have traveled a lot, both the high range as well as the low-budget accommodation), and the kindness and engagement of Lisalotte is the reason why travelers keep coming back and keep recommending the place. Congratulations, Lisalotte... you made Geria Shanti a gem in paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Thanks to Liselotte and David for those amazing days !
If you want to meet nice people, visit an amazing place in bali and in live in a lovely and calm spot, book there.
I hope having the opportunity to come back in bali again, and especially in the Geria Giri.
You can also do diving, David and the all team are really good teachers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SabrinaFromParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
3.1 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 22 in Amed
507 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.8 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#3 of 80 in Amed
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#2 of 80 in Amed
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
0.2 mi away
Kembali Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows

Address: Jalan Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: £15 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows nestled in a secluded shady garden just a minutes walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing