We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely little paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Ranked #2 of 72 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“lovely little paradise”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very lovely place to stay. The bungelows are very comfertable, its very close to the beach and the staff is amazing, they will help you with anything. You arebfor sure going to have a nice time over here. I would really recoment it!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank eva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
256
102
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Everything written & said about Geri is so so true.
From the moment you arrive to moment you leave you are hosted by Lisa & David , & the team are so truly lovely words do no justice, you must go & experience it for yourself!!!!
Ive re booked to visit again, before I even checked out ,for in 4 months time & 21 days I will be spending there.
They have every detail your heart could desire covered!
My trip was incredible,from the accomadation, to dining, to diving, to massage, to getting a driver for days out sightseeing , they have it all covered.
They enable you to enjoy a stress free holiday, as they have it all under control with their fine tuned organisation.
You feel so welcome it's hard to leave, as truly everyone at Geri are beautiful happy smiling spirits.
Thank you all for an amazing stay, & congratulations on getting it so right Lisa & David.
See you all September 1st
Emma x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmsEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My only purpose for going to Amed was diving in Tulamben and staying one night. After meeting Liselotte not only I decided to stay for 3 nights, I even came back to Amed in one week. I fell in love with Amed, adventure Divers and Geria Giri Shanti.

From the very first phone call, I felt very welcome, Liselotte's hospitality, attention and care is superb. I was offered a pick up at a very reasonable price and already felt I was going home. After arriving and seeing the beautiful blooming garden, tasteful and creatively designed and decorated bungalows, I just wanted to stay here much longer than intended.

Rooms are spacious, very clean! Beautiful, each has a terrace overlooking the garden, bathroom is very clean and beautiful, there is hot water. Liselotte and the entire staff is very helpful, welcoming, friendly. You really feel at home. I got great recommendations on where to eat, get a massage and how to get around. There is complimentary breakfast and tea/coffee all day. There is a common area up in the garden, where you can meet other divers, have a coffee, complimentary candy or cookies or look through books about fish and other marine life. Oh, and not to forget excellent value for money!

Amed is very quiet and safe, has great diving and snorkeling sites and beautiful scenery along the coast. On a clear day you can see mount Agung from the beach, which is just 2 minute walk from the hotel.

Please book in advance to make sure you get the opportunity to stay there, as there are limited number of rooms available :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The bungalows are all set in a lovely lush garden, immaculately clean, fresh linen and towels every day, and ridiculously good value,
Lovely breakfast and drinks available all day just ask - totally above what you would expect.
Book early to avoid disappointment !

Room Tip: Book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

For 20 euros a night, u can't beat the value but there is more. The owners Lisa and David are excellent hosts and go out of their way to make sure you are well looked after. Lisa will organise everything for you and it makes it a stress free stay. The staff like most places in Bali are extremely friendly and helpful. You can trust them and feel very safe in their hands, with Amed itself crime free. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned each day. One small point for potential travellers, there is no air con so if you can't handle heat, might be a little uncomfortable even with a fan. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed ourselves completely, with my gf taking advantage of the adventure divers shop which is also operated by Lisa and David. We visited many recommended local eating places and all were excellent. Ask Lisa and she will organise. Thanks Lisa and David for a great stay and I did give diving a go, even if it was brief.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caesar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

When you stay at Geria Giri you stay with Lisa, David and a host of amazing support staff who care about one thing..."Are you having a good holiday?" I can go on and on...but I will sum it up in one line that Lisa says..."Here, you are not staying at a hotel. You are staying in my home".

We are going back :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anup-Narayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We (couple 19 years old) stayed at Geria Giri Shanti bungalows for 4 nights, as we took the Open Water Diving course with Adventure Divers (David) .

From the moment you arrive little Amed and Geria Giri you are in such a great harmony with excellent service from Liselotte, David and rest of the really friendly staff.

We really can't describe how good this accommodation is. When you're staying there it is more like a family wich offers you drinks, good breakfast and friendly conversations. If you consider to go to Amed there is no doubt that this will make your stay. We will definitely be back!

Best wishes,
Sanna & Øyvind from Norway

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Øyvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
22.3 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
2.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#1 of 72 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 72 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows

Property: Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Address: Jalan Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows nestled in a secluded shady garden just a minutes walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing