We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden quiet, affordable gem in Amed!”
Review of GaneshAmed

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
GaneshAmed
Ranked #20 of 80 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Ganesh Amed is quiet, affordable and in an excellent location in Amed. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the ocean on one side and Mt Agung on the other. We had air conditioning, clean sheets, beautiful views, excellent snorkeling and wonderful food! I highly recommend Ganesh Amed if you are looking for a simple but affordable and clean stay in Amed!

Room Tip: Villa 2 has amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in 2 rooms with aircond - premium rooms. Rooms itself are average, tired, but functional. Location is perfect. There are 6 rooms all together, so you feel quite discrete. Restaurant serves very good meals all day and quite fast (quite unusual on Bali). Located on the beach, nice pool (small, but functional). Perfect value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have better view to the ocean, but no aircond., only fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had 2 nights booked and ended up staying another night- we loved it- nice and quiet with the front room facing the beach next to the pool. The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was great- especially the coconut pancakes. Breakfast was good too. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of Amed and the fact you can snorkel straight off the beach. It takes a bit of getting used to the black sand and rocks on the beach - the locals still live like they did 20 years ago with chickens and piglets running on the beach - down from the hotel. We couldnt fault the quiet ambience, great Warungs for food and value for money. Someone said it was like how Bali used to be- everyone smiled.

Room Tip: We chose Room 1- on the ground floor with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Ganeshamed has six rooms in 3 separate buildings, a swimming pool, a restaurant and a shop with books and silver jewellery.
The larger rooms are located in two two-storey buildings (one upstairs+one downstairs room per
building). Spacious, with a large 4 poster bed with mosquitonet, open wardrobe
(medium size), minibar, small desk+chair, fan and airco. No safetybox. Simple but comfortable,
Mattrass ok (but a top layer/padding between mattrass and sheet would improve sleep quality).
The bathroom is semi open air, spacious, with hot and cold water shower, washbasin with cold
water and toilet. No five star luxury, but everything works.
The biggest plus is the large veranda, with comfortable chairs, and wonderful views to the
ocean/volcano/garden.

The restaurant serves good breakfast and very tasty meals. We were pleasantly surprised
by the choice and quality/taste of the Balinese/Indonesian food. Portions large enough for us,
if not just order an extra dish, the prices are very reasonable.
The atmosphere is relaxed and informal, with a young and enthusiastic staff.

Do not expect European/5 star resort style in the Amed area and Ganeshamed, just enjoy being in a more Balinese environment, with nice snorkling areas a few metres from the beach.
We loved our one week stay and hope to come back a bit longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjimmie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Nice and competent staff. Clean room with enough space for two. Very good price. Quiet place with good facilities. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend this place. We would like to come back. You get a lot for small money.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrndorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here 2011, still miss it! 3 couples in gorgeous place!!!!! Wow!
Cooks made yummy food in little restaurant, silver jewellery for sale, as was a library with books in many languages. Daily massages available, snorkeling, absolute bliss!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyjanehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

For the second time I have spend some weeks in Ganeshamed during the winter in Europe. Just like the last time I had a great time and enjoyed the spacious veranda in front of the very clean room. Ganeshamed is a small resort with only 6 rooms, a swimming pool and a wonderful restaurant. I had almost every day my lunch and dinner in this restaurant.
Ganeshamed is very peaceful and quiet. The staff is always helpful and very friendly.
In the shop in front there is a good bookshop a nice silvershop and an internetcafe. They have a moneychange service.
A bout all you need for a wonderful time

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZusDoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
2.7 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Bali
Bamboo Bali
#18 of 80 in Amed
96 reviews
3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 22 in Amed
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.6 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
1.6 mi away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#19 of 22 in Amed
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GaneshAmed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GaneshAmed

Address: Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
GaneshAmed Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing