We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GaneshAmed is Magic”
Review of GaneshAmed

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
GaneshAmed
Ranked #20 of 79 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I found GaneshAmed after traveling from Sanur in a rental vehicle; note that I do not drive on the left side of the road, or have any experience driving in Bali! I was tired, hungry, and ready to rest. I happen upon GaneshAmed because they had a room available when no one else had one.

It was the most amazing experience for me. In fact, after I left there and traveled to other places in Bali, I chose GaneshAmed to be the last place I would stay before coming back to America.

Why?

The people are Balinese...happy and friendly...great food, great accommodation, on the ocean front, and a place where you can be away from the intensity of the city.

There are only 6 rooms...this keeps the place from being too busy. There is no pretension...just real people finding peace by the ocean.

I hesitate to share this amazing place with others because next time I travel to Bali, I may not find a room!

The snorkeling is great. I do not dive but this is a great place to do that as I have been told.

Do yourself a favor...and find a place to stay here...you will find the magic as I did.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank huntermary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tall92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marquise2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ook geschikt voor backpackers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mieke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#13 of 19 in Amed
153 reviews
3.0 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
504 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kembali Beach Bungalows
1.6 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GaneshAmed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GaneshAmed

Address: Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
GaneshAmed Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing