We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Little Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arya Amed Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arya Amed Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 67 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Little Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Pretty empty when we stayed - had the pool to ourselves. Bed, room, toilet etc immaculate. Girlfriend got heavily into the Cream of Chicken soup here - ordered 3 portions of it within 24 hours. Great little place next door called Pazzo for food, TV, Internet etc. Lovely spot.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ft7offootballheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    97
    36
    21
    6
See reviews for
45
128
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Very nice small Resort. Very clean. Fantastic bathrooms. Nice beach for walking or watching the fishermen come in at 5:30 am. Good cooperation with Amed Diving Center.

The nearby chicken farm though is strange. If you don`t mind 50 chicken talking to each other at 5 am then you will be fine. Otherwise use ear plugs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

It's really a very nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect with a lovely swimming pool, good restaurant and beautiful view on the ocean. For us this was one of the best places in Bali and we'll be back for sure. If you're looking for a relaxing holiday, this is absolutely the place to be.

Room Tip: Very nice and clean bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spira1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

We had a free standing suite just 20 meters of the beach and pool side. The restauant has good food and is moderately priced, as is the hotel. Good service and facilities. We extended our stay to 6 nights. Amed is justa lovely bay with good snorkling and swimming.

Room Tip: Go for a suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansvandeBunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

This resort is just OK. We stayed in a standard room which was more than adequate and the cheapest, although it was still very costly for Amed. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean and quiet. No safe box in the standard rooms though so be prepared for that. No ATM's around so the staff must know that you will have a lot of money in the room. Count it!

The pool and atmosphere is generally relaxed, the major thing that affected our stay was the staff. We have spent ALOT of time in Bali, and found the staff at Arya Amed to lack any kind of charisma. They looked bored and were not particularly friendly. The food was VERY over priced for the area. The woman at reception couldn't help me rent two bikes because it was 7pm but she was happy to suggest for me to rent her driver for the same price two bikes would for a day. err no thank you.

It is annoying because even Amed is now getting affected by tourism.

The guy at Barong Cafe (left out the entrance and follow road for 3 minutes) speaks excellent English, gives a good deal on bikes and tours. We ended up doing everything through him. The food at Life in Amed is delicious but the best place we ate is a little Warang called 'Enuk' which is a bout 3 minutes best Kembali Beach bungalows.

As for Ayra, stay somewhere else as this place is not what Bali is about.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, New York and Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

We had a lovely villa type room which overlooked the pool and beyond that the ocean. We found that everything was the highest quality one could expect. The gardens were well kept and extremely beautiful. We had our own little water garden with blooming water lilies and goldfish around our porch. Good construction and design throughout the facilities. Well maintained and clean. Staff pleasant and attentive. We would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooshoo10465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in a Ocean View Bungalow - said view was quite limited. Bungalows are large, beds are king size and comfortable, but the whole affaire lacks flair. I couldn't fault anything in particular in the rooms, it's just that overall it's pretty bland. Nice little porch though.
Breakfast is average with limited options, and poor / slow service. Indeed service and staff are the main flaw there - they are largely indifferent to you and sometimes border on the downright incompetent.
Nice swimming pool, but the beach in front of the hotel is rocky, whereas some other beaches in the aera are sandy. Plus it is a couple of miles from the "center" of Amed retaurants and dive clubs.
Conclusion : it is OK but impersonal, and at USD 125 a night (incl. breakfast) it was not really worth the money.
It is trying to be upscale / formal when I suspect the whole point of a stay in Amed is to enjoy the laid back atmosphere in simple, easygoing hotels ...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.4 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 67 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral View Villas
Coral View Villas
#10 of 85 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Amed Beach Resort

Property: Arya Amed Beach Resort
Address: Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arya Amed Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arya Amed Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style, which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. Arya Amed Beach Resort is located on the beach in the peaceful village of Amed, north eastern tip of Bali, which is highlighted with spectacular sunrises over the neighboring island of Lombok. The area is known for world class snorkeling and diving area where Amed becomes interesting to visit for its amazing luxurious underwater scenery, to see tropical fish and other marine life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arya Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Amed Beach Hotel Amed
Arya Amed Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing