We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peacefully retreat.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arya Amed Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arya Amed Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 68 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Peacefully retreat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights here over New Years. I didn't set up a transfer from the airport which was a rookie mistake, which I know better so beware a taxi ride with cost you around $70US and it's roughly a 2-3hrs drive depending on time of day and traffic.

Even though the ride was long it was so worth it. We got a bungalow which was so amazing. The room was just perfect. Our room faced the pool and ocean. When we lied in bed I could see the water and even at night hear the waves crash against the beach. The bed was so comfy and cozy. Our outdoor bathroom is what sold me on the room when booking. Nothing beats having a shower under the stars. Our room had tv though the cable never seemed to work but the front desk does have dvds you can borrow and watch which we did on a few rainy
nights. Also the room does have a mini fridge which is great to store all the drinks in and snacks.

The hotel does have WIFI but its not the strongest. It was always a hit and miss when I did get it. The pool was really nice and had lounge chairs so you could spend a day pool side relaxing. The restaurant at the hotel is also reasonably priced and the food is good. I would have to say the restaurant next store was our favourite, you have to try the barracuda!!! Also theres a market right across the street to buy drinks for your room and snacks.

The only down side is the beach is rocky. Most people come to Amed for diving so this is spot if thats what you wanna do. The hotel also offers diving trips and lessons and also has snorkel gear to rent. There is no white sandy beaches here in Amed. Though the husband and I did some walking around and need find a black sandy beach further down from the hotel and hung out there.


The hotel staff we amazing. The hotel owner on new years set up a BBQ for the guest and workers and it was one of the best meals we had on our stay. Everyone is very friendly and willing to answer any questions. You can book tours through the front desk for a good price. For $50US we had a driver from the hotel take us around the island for a day which was so worth it. We actually did two days tours with the hotel and our drivers were amazing and so funny.

Overall it was well worth our money to stay here. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a Bungalow, nothing beats an out door shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raspberryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
on behalf of Arya Amed Beach Resort management say many thanks for the comments that have been written about our hotel.

with all humility, we greatly appreciate all suggestions or criticisms in writing, because it would be very useful for us to be better.
with new management we will always strive to provide the best service with sincerity based.

we will always be waiting for your arrival at our hotel and will be an honor for us to serve.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    97
    36
    21
    6
See reviews for
45
128
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice rooms set in a lush tropical garden. Mosquito nets add ambience. And are MUCH needed.
Sweet little pool overlooking the beach. But beach itself probably not swim worthy. Nice restaurant. Quiet spot for R & R.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful resort. We stayed in an Ocean View Villa and loved it. The view of the pool and the ocean is beautiful. The room is a great size and the outdoor bathroom was lovely. The staff are really welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dust56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The bed was nice n comfy, clean white sheets but the bed cover and cushions were a bit smelly so i stripped them off and put it in the wardrobe. The mosquito net above our head was black from dust, hubby got sick from eating the pork chop but he's always had weak belly. Breakfast is limited hut the pancake and orange juice was nice. Nice pool, quiet location, relaxing atmosphere. The staff at reception, Komang was the person with the brightest and most sincere smile I've ever seen. We stayed at the Deluxe room which was enough for bub, hubby and I. It's a walking distance to a nice Bali Beer and Grill restaurant and just the opposite of a shop which was a great help. The owner, Ketut was also very friendly. They are now building family rooms which should be ready in April this year

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank naturalhealer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Enjoyed staying at Arya Amed very relaxing and layed back. Not very busy around pool area or restaurant. Hire a scooter from front desk for $5 to get around and visit restaurants, Harmony and Komang Johns really stood out, and other places that you find out and about.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 560annon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anseong, South Korea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Really beautiful resort and well kept. Rooms were clean and what we expected. Fantastic pool with a view of the sea and a nice big restaurant with fantastic food, I caught some fish and they cooked it for us and it was so tasty. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They helped book our transport in the early hours after the fast boats were cancelled due to weather. It's close to nice snorkeling beaches and with a scooter you can quickly get to Tulamben for some great diving and snorkeling. There is a small supermarket right across from the hotel which is great if you need something quickly. Highly recommend the Arya!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quintin46c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 4nights. We will definitely be back!

Amed is a beautiful part of Bali. You can hear music coming from the nearby temple each day & we also saw locals having a ceremony on the beach in front of the hotel ( & it wasn't put On for tourists).

Our bungalow had the comfiest bed & pillows. We loved the outside bathroom! As it rained everyday we also liked that it had cable TV so if we got sick of reading or writing we could watch something, although it was nice just sitting on our balcony & doing nothing listening to the sound of the ocean.

The grounds are green & well maintained, and the restaurant is overlooking the water & beside the pool. It really is the most relaxing place, the sound of the waves crashing over the pebbles while you're beside the pool or at a meal can't be beaten.

If you want a place to relax & unwind this is it. There are plenty of eating spots nearby. Definitely try Harmony opposite! We ate there everyday.

The staff are very friendly here. We thought Gede who worked in the restaurant was fantastic. So friendly & attentive.

We will definitely return!


Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.4 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 68 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral View Villas
Coral View Villas
#10 of 85 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Amed Beach Resort

Property: Arya Amed Beach Resort
Address: Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arya Amed Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arya Amed Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style, which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. Arya Amed Beach Resort is located on the beach in the peaceful village of Amed, north eastern tip of Bali, which is highlighted with spectacular sunrises over the neighboring island of Lombok. The area is known for world class snorkeling and diving area where Amed becomes interesting to visit for its amazing luxurious underwater scenery, to see tropical fish and other marine life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arya Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Amed Beach Hotel Amed
Arya Amed Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing