We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arya Amed Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 69 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exellent choice”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Tasty curries and French fries. A champion room with super effective AC. No tv channels but heaps of DVDs available. Great bed and linens, elegant pool in breathtaking setting. Especially efficient reception. Staff and dependable hire car to temples. Wifi only at reception and intermittent at best.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
The new management on behalf of Arya Amed Beach Resort would like to thank you for the choice to stay at our hotel
we really appreciate and very expecting criticism and suggestions from any person who stays at our hotel, because for us without criticism and suggestions we will not get any better.
we will feel very proud and honored if you are still given a chance to serve you in the future.

Arya Amed Beach Resort Management, always serve you with deepest sincerity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    98
    37
    21
    7
See reviews for
46
129
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What can I say, the resort is beautiful, has an amazing ocean view location, the pool is spectacular, the food is good, although breakfast can get a bit boring if u're staying for long but we stayed 3 nights so it was ok. The cottages are very beautiful and tastefully done up. The staff is very hospitable and friendly. You can hire a two wheeler from the resort and explore Amed on your own which is just spectacular, the views are breathtaking!! I'm definitely going back sometime!! And also their ginger tea is to die for! My husband and I being ardent tea lovers would order our tea by the pool side, overlooking the ocean, no noise around, surrounded by absolute beauty, we couldn't have asked for more :)

Room Tip: Do not opt for a superior room, which is also the cheapest. Spend a little more and enjoy your stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devika25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
thank you so much for choosing Arya Amed Beach Resort for meninap place, on behalf of the Management would like to thank. we feel very proud and honored to serve you during your stay at our hotel.
with any shortcomings that we still have, we strive to provide the best service to all guests staying at our hotel.
I as the manager of Arya Amed Beach Resort will strive to provide the best service for all hotel guests.
Now we of the new management continues to make changes in all lines at the hotel.
would be an honor and pride for us to be able to gave the the best service if you come and stay at our hotel
we are happy and always open to accept criticism and suggestions for the betterment of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent two nights in a very pleasant upstairs room. On the negative side there were lots of repairs needed eg. bathroom door didn't close, main door difficult to lock. The bathroom was a silly design with the open shower at the doorway so you had to walk through a wet floor to get to the toilet until the water evaporated. Our room wasn't serviced until 5.30pm and dirty plates were left outside the door for the duration of our stay. The breakfast menu was very limited. Wifi was hopeless.
On the positive side, the room was very pleasant with a comfortable bed and a delightful outlook from the verandah. The beautiful grounds were immaculate and the smallish swimming pool area overlooking the beach was well maintained. The whole atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Overall, I would consider Arya Amed Beach Resort to be excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
thank you very much for your comment, that we know what I have to do in this resort . As new manager I really need feed back from our guest who is stay in our resort.

wish I can see you again in our resort to welcoming you.
best regard
arya amed management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vik, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We staied there for 5 nights and those 5 nights were just amazing! We went diving by Arya Amed Diving wich is just next door. Now we are licensed open water divers. Higly recomed going there. The resturant offers great food. But if you stay there 5 days the breakfast gets a little big boring. The beach is wonderfull. It is rocky but still beautyfull. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and so helpfull! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldasoliceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
thank you very much for choosing Arya Amed Beach Resort to stay. on behalf of management we say a big thank you for the suggestions aimed to us. for the breakfast menu we've done some changes in accordance with the standards of the hotel.
I as the new manager here hope to make improvements in every area and I desperately need criticism or suggestions that can build us to be better in providing services.

I will looking forward to see and welcoming you in our Resort
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights here over New Years. I didn't set up a transfer from the airport which was a rookie mistake, which I know better so beware a taxi ride with cost you around $70US and it's roughly a 2-3hrs drive depending on time of day and traffic.

Even though the ride was long it was so worth it. We got a bungalow which was so amazing. The room was just perfect. Our room faced the pool and ocean. When we lied in bed I could see the water and even at night hear the waves crash against the beach. The bed was so comfy and cozy. Our outdoor bathroom is what sold me on the room when booking. Nothing beats having a shower under the stars. Our room had tv though the cable never seemed to work but the front desk does have dvds you can borrow and watch which we did on a few rainy
nights. Also the room does have a mini fridge which is great to store all the drinks in and snacks.

The hotel does have WIFI but its not the strongest. It was always a hit and miss when I did get it. The pool was really nice and had lounge chairs so you could spend a day pool side relaxing. The restaurant at the hotel is also reasonably priced and the food is good. I would have to say the restaurant next store was our favourite, you have to try the barracuda!!! Also theres a market right across the street to buy drinks for your room and snacks.

The only down side is the beach is rocky. Most people come to Amed for diving so this is spot if thats what you wanna do. The hotel also offers diving trips and lessons and also has snorkel gear to rent. There is no white sandy beaches here in Amed. Though the husband and I did some walking around and need find a black sandy beach further down from the hotel and hung out there.


The hotel staff we amazing. The hotel owner on new years set up a BBQ for the guest and workers and it was one of the best meals we had on our stay. Everyone is very friendly and willing to answer any questions. You can book tours through the front desk for a good price. For $50US we had a driver from the hotel take us around the island for a day which was so worth it. We actually did two days tours with the hotel and our drivers were amazing and so funny.

Overall it was well worth our money to stay here. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a Bungalow, nothing beats an out door shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raspberryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
on behalf of Arya Amed Beach Resort management say many thanks for the comments that have been written about our hotel.

with all humility, we greatly appreciate all suggestions or criticisms in writing, because it would be very useful for us to be better.
with new management we will always strive to provide the best service with sincerity based.

we will always be waiting for your arrival at our hotel and will be an honor for us to serve.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice rooms set in a lush tropical garden. Mosquito nets add ambience. And are MUCH needed.
Sweet little pool overlooking the beach. But beach itself probably not swim worthy. Nice restaurant. Quiet spot for R & R.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful resort. We stayed in an Ocean View Villa and loved it. The view of the pool and the ocean is beautiful. The room is a great size and the outdoor bathroom was lovely. The staff are really welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dust56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.5 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 69 in Amed
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Amed Beach Resort

Property: Arya Amed Beach Resort
Address: Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arya Amed Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arya Amed Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style, which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. Arya Amed Beach Resort is located on the beach in the peaceful village of Amed, north eastern tip of Bali, which is highlighted with spectacular sunrises over the neighboring island of Lombok. The area is known for world class snorkeling and diving area where Amed becomes interesting to visit for its amazing luxurious underwater scenery, to see tropical fish and other marine life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Arya Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Amed Beach Hotel Amed
Arya Amed Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing