We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
77
46
18
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
46
18
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roominfinity poolbasic hutsfamily runningwished we could have stayed longersunset pointmosquito netan amazing viewjemeluk baypancakesstayed for nightseach morninghillkadekdaybedscootersunrise
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had the "standard" room which we found out on arrival had no air conditioning unless you paid extra - no problem , but no fridge or tv. Ok we can live with that. We were eaten by ants @ night & could not shower as the water was being used for the garden, or someone else had a shower! The snorkeling was fantastic & plenty of places to eat. An experience on the whole

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawsy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikaamed, Public Relations Manager at Bedulu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Bedulu Resort. The local Family that own and manage Bedulu Resort always do their best to ensure customer satisfaction and understand that critical responses are a useful tool to assist them to improve their services. In the case of this particular customer response, however I am concerned that the criticism is based largely on a lack of proper research about the room facilities and the unrealistic expectations that may have resulted from this. For example Bedulu Resort has never promoted facilities such as TV or fridges in the Standard Rooms, and if guest require entertainment we do offer free books to read, games to play and it is also possible to rent a laptop with a selection of DVDs - just ask at reception. Another point worth making is that at the time this guest made their booking, the price quoted was heavily discounted compared to the current price because the room did not have air-conditioning at that time and during the time between the guest making their booking and p[rice quoted air-conditioning has been installed in all our Standard Rooms and so the extra money requested upon arrival was still 20% less than the full rate but in my opinion was a reasonable request given that the customer had booked the room on the basis that there was no air-conditioning at that time. Of course now for all new bookings that are received (since the air-conditioning was installed) guests are not required to make any additional payments at all.

Additionally the /standard Rooms are located close to the roadside with very few steps required to access them, so with the exception of wheelchair access, we feel that these rooms are very accessible to all age groups and levels of fitness. The Superior & Family Rooms are located further up the hill and some effort is required to walk up the steps to get there, however there is also an access road to an upper-level car park that guests can utilise if they feel that the walk tup there is too strenuous. Of course we apologise for the ants entering the room, our staff clean the rooms daily and even target the ants with bait outside the rooms and the ants usually don't enter the rooms unless there is food in there. These ants are very quick to search out and find any food, even crumbs in the bottom of your bag can cause thousands of them to come, they don't bite but they are a pest. We would like to advise all guests not to bring any food into the rooms, please eat or store any food items outside on the balcony and you can request for us to store your food items in the restaurant fridge. The Superior & Family Rooms all have fridges in the rooms for this purpose. Regarding the water pressure, yes we admit that this has been a bit of a problem for us in the Standard Rooms, as we have also been providing water to our neighbour at Warung Corner to assist them with their new business, however we are currently in the process of building a new water tower just to supply the Standard Rooms so this should resolve the problem very soon, the Superior & Family Rooms already have very good water pressure. Because we get our water supply from a natural spring and then pump it up to a tower at the top of the hill for storage, sometimes the tower runs dry and so for a short time there will be no water while the tower is being refilled, but this does not happen very often as our staff always try their best to manage this properly.

We hope that our future guests will appreciate Bedulu Resort not only for the uniqueness of the setting and beautiful landscaped gardens, pool and sea views, great food, etc. but also for the friendly customer service that the local family there are famous for providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed in the family bungalow for five days. The bungalow, the pool, the view were perfect. Please do get up early to enjoy a perfect sunrise. It is so relaxing to see birds and bats having a drink in the swimming pool... The staff is friendly and the resort is well maintained...some minor problems about towels and breakfast were solved with a smile...Staff lack some experience but you have the advantage that the resort is run by a genuine friendly family...we miss it a lot....

Room Tip: Bungalows on the hill are best....
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diversGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I LOVED LOVED the place, but don't really want to share this, as I want to return and don't want Bedulu to get too popular. We stayed in bungalow B and at first only shared the pool with one other couple HEAVEN. View is to die for and definately worth getting up to see the sunrise. I was a little disappointed of my first visit to Bali (first went to Seminyak and Ubud), until we arrived in Amed, I will be back that is for sure, just to lie by the pool and enjoy the beautiful view and gardens. All the staff were polite and smiley. Had lunch and dinner there too lovely pizza and the best chips cooked in coconut oil. SHHHH don't tell anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmclehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at Bedulu resort for 3 nights in June at the "B" Bungalows. Beautiful place with wonderful sea view. You have to walk to the top of the hill but it's worthy. I loved the swimming pool :)
Unfortunatly the staff does not speak English ...
Amed is excellent for diving, otherwise nothing much to do

Room Tip: I would not recomment the bungalows close to the road ...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurita1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

With by boyfriend we falled in love with this place 2 years ago and we decided to come back as we loved so much the location, the pool, the bungalow and the family running this resort. If you're looking for a quiet place, nice service, amazing pool and privacy this is the place where to stay for a relaxing holiday. We'll come again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexia_alessia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews