We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with Tons of potential!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedulu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedulu Resort
Ranked #24 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Amed
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Tons of potential!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I love this Hotel! Let me tell you some of my thoughts about this Resort!

The Great:
- Amazing Ocean View from upper cabins, especially the superior room. I took a Sun Rise the first night, too bad I didnt get the picture that I wanted.
- Great Pool, because this located in the very top of the resort and only a view Room at the top, so We (me and Wife) most of the time are the only people who used the pool for few hours.
- Great Customer service, people are polite and helpful
- AC in the room really helpful in Amed strong Sun
- Because our room located at the top of the hill, we get less mosquito.
- not lots of traffic

The Bad
- Internet only available at the lobby/Restaurant/Kitchen
- if you have bad knee or leg or just overall lazy, you gotta pick the lower rooms that located not too far from the street.
- Food, taste not too great but eat-able, Food little pricey for that type of taste and service
- Dont expect people with clean and straight uniform that working there.
- If you a clean freak, The Manager might not be the manager of the year in your book, cuz this guy didnt change clothes for 3 days, he might not take a shower either.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankyJuwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    43
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
81
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amed, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Amazing food with extensive western menu complete with Aussie burgers & even an authentic wood fired pizza oven. Great views, friendly staff. Quiet location, bamboo decor. They also have an authentic espresso coffee machine...a rarity here.
Overall a great experience. Definitely return.
Good value

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Impulsive84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Me and my friend booked two nights at Bedulu on Agoda mainly because I knew the views from up high were meant to be amazing. I will say that this is right; our superior room had a deck and day bed overlooking the ocean and the infinity pool with a similar view is beautiful! Our room was great, fresh white paint and linen, a nicely paved stone floor bathroom, hot shower and decent A/C. There were a few too many bloodstains where past guests have splattered mosquitoes for my liking but still, we're in the tropics. What really let this place down is the staff.

I got the impression the owner was absent (he's from Darwin apparently?) and so the staff were just lazing about. As soon as we arrived in our car from Ubud a shoeless man with a grubby stained shirt and brown teeth approached and asked for our booking form. We were still standing on the driveway in the blazing sun. We asked if there was a check in desk at which he led us up the stairs to reception, only for us to find thy weren't expecting us. We had booked the night before on Agoda but it turned out their Internet didn't work (WIFI was usually down) so they hadn't received the booking. The young girl at the desk made a face and acted like it was a big deal, even though there was room for us, sat us down and then eventually the man with the brown teeth led us up some overgrown shabby steps to the room we'd paid for. Note: he was smoking a cigarette the whole time and never offered to help with my bag! When we got to the room he took us inside complete with his lit cigarette and leaned over the unplugged mini bar sending smoke into the warm fridge and all over the room!

It was a lot of steps to the room but the view was worth it. The pool is great! However... Next morning at breakfast we ordered poached eggs and the omelette. My eggs arrived and then we waited almost 30 mins for the omelette. Eventually we asked what was going on and they said the gas had broken. Nice of them to tell us. We just sat there waiting. That night we asked them to call Sails restaurant to come get us, which Sails do for free if you eat there. The girl behind reception made us wait ages while she scrambled round trying to get credit for her own cellphone. Very sweet but why not just tell me the hotel phone doesn't work, or there isn't one, and ask to use someone else's phone? Just seems like a lack of common sense to be honest.

The next day we hired snorkels and a motorbike. The flippers were too small for my friend but they acted like it was no big deal and didn't bother asking if they could get another pair for us until we asked them. Both motorbike helmets were too big and very old. My friend's made his head itch and once when he took it off a mouse dropping fell out of it.

Really it's the little things that count when you come away somewhere nice and quiet and honestly the staff here really spoiled the experience for us. They just don't care. Next time I would go to Blue Star down the hill. Nice rooms (cheaper but decent) great staff and awesome food. Don't miss lunch or dinner there if you don't stay.

Room Tip: Higher the better, the superior rooms all have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writesitedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We spent four nights in this nice hotel and had one of the superior rooms uphill. We needed to go a few steps to get up to our room but the amazing sea view from the infintiy pool and even out of our own bedroom when lying in bed was really worth the few steps. The staff was friendly and always willing to meet our needs. It was a quite and relaxing place with the beach and the coral gardens right in front of the hotel. It was the right place to relax after having dived or snorkeled around. Close by is also the best location to see the sunset behind the beautiful volcanos of bali. As long as you don't mind taking a few steps up the hill, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaela-spatzerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Had a great time at Bedulu Resort, the staff were so kind and helpful.... a big thank you to Marini for being such a good hostess and tour guide. Must admit that we went there with many plans for adventure but ended up spending most of the time hanging out by the pool, although we did visit Lempuyang temple nearby with great views from the mountain top and also snorkelled at the Japanese shipwreck which was great.

I was a little concerned about what to expect after reading some negative reviews but I really couldn't find any fault withthis place or the local family that run it. The rooms were spotless - no mould! and the view was just as good as the photos on the website.

Will definately be recommending to my friends and family back home.

Room Tip: close by the pool for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Bedulu was a place of contradictions. It had fantastic views and a beautiful pool, but there was an abandoned quality. Additionally, to get to those beautiful views one has to hike up a hill on very uneven rocky steps that are not well lit at night. Did I mention that the rooms are at the top of the hill? Although the rooms were fine--lots of light and clean--there was also lots of bugs. Someone had placed beautiful flowers in my room and on my bed--visually appealing--but they forgot to clean them and remove all bugs. My bed was covered in them. The bathrooms were strange--outside with a poorly placed cutout that allowed people to see inside--very poorly planned and executed as well as having mold issues and bug issues. I traveled with teenagers and that issue alone was reason enough to leave after one night. The staff is friendly but not very helpful or trained--most don't speak English. There was no wifi in the rooms or up by the pool and the wifi available in their cafe was terrible. There were too many issues for us and we left after one night. There are better options available in the village for the same or less money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 67suns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
195 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Fantastic infinity pool with great sea view ... so relaxing to sit by the pool listening to the waves crash! Friendly and helpful staff and food not bad. Taking a torch is recommended as the walk to and from rooms is a bit dark at night and this place wouldn't be good for anyone who struggles walking as it's built into the hillside. Water pressure and slight damp seemed to be an issue, but nothing horrendous. Would happily go back and recommend to others looking for a good value option.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger-2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.1 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Bay Bungalows
Coral Bay Bungalows
#23 of 85 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kembali Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arya Amed Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Bali Villa Coral
Bali Villa Coral
#46 of 85 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apa Kabar Villas
Apa Kabar Villas
#6 of 85 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedulu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedulu Resort

Property: Bedulu Resort
Address: Bunutan Village, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Bedulu Resort’ located in Bunutan village, Amed on Bali’s northeast coast is the perfect hideaway for those wanting total relaxation and an authentic Balinese experience. The Amed region is the jewel of Bali, featuring a coral fringed shore marked by secluded bays with sandy beaches and forested mountains that rise dramatically from the sea. Whether you choose to relax by the pool or explore the region & meet the friendly locals, Bedulu is the perfect place for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bedulu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedulu Resort Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing