We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
77
46
18
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
46
18
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roominfinity poolbasic hutsfamily runningwished we could have stayed longersunset pointmosquito netan amazing viewjemeluk baypancakesstayed for nightseach morninghillkadekdaybedscootersunrise
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I am really not considering myself as a fit person. But anyway, it is not a bid deal walking the stairs up to the rooms. The staff members carry your backpack up all those stairs and you can eat at the upper level as well. The pool is amazing and the room very traditional and nice. We had some minor issues, but they got all sorted after we asked the manager or staff members. The hotel organized trips for us and tried to make our trip as best as they could. Sometimes they seemed a bit unprofessional but friendly anyway. Before you book, have a look at the location. After 6pm it is hard to walk back as their is no light on the street. However there are lots of caps and you can hire a motorbike as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Want more do you want, huge beds facing the rising sun, with an infinity pool, to spend the day by. Get your exercise by roaming the steep gardens. Walking distance to watch the sunset over Mount Arung. Memorable stay, took a great photos from here.

Room Tip: All seem to face the sea
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattoxNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Overpriced rooms, many bugs in the room, bedsheets and floor that never seem to stop entering the room.

Part of the toilet can be seen from the outside, however great view of the sea and an infinity pool to look forward to. However, with the money you are paying, one can get rooms which are closer to the beach if you are willing to forego the swimming pool.

Staff were slow in attending to my needs and I waited nearly 30mins just to check out, as there is only 1 staff manning the main counter. Breakfast was just normal, and overall the food was nothing to look forward to. Bad Wifi even if you sit in the restaurant, and there is no wifi in the rooms which is a very negative point.

At least 80 steps to climb to get up to the rooms so if you are unfit, you should consider getting another hotel elsewhere or you would have to climb the stairs everytime you leave and enter the hotel to get to your room.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the better the views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigelsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Bedulu Resort. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who helped us check in and carry our bags up the many stairs to our room. The Superior Room was in a great spot, overlooking the awesome infinity pool and was very tidy and clean. On the 1st night however, there were a few cockroaches roaming around the bathroom and the doors did not shut properly, leaving a 2inch gap which more insects could crawl/fly through. On the 2nd night the door had been fixed and we found no insects/bugs in the room at all and had a very pleasant sleep. We had a few dramas with booking our fast boat to Gilis and the staff were extremely helpful even though it was not their fault at all. Overall, bedulu Resort is great value for money, in a great location (short walk/ride to main town) and the view from the pool is superb. The staff were friendly and very helpful... would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiettaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I love this Hotel! Let me tell you some of my thoughts about this Resort!

The Great:
- Amazing Ocean View from upper cabins, especially the superior room. I took a Sun Rise the first night, too bad I didnt get the picture that I wanted.
- Great Pool, because this located in the very top of the resort and only a view Room at the top, so We (me and Wife) most of the time are the only people who used the pool for few hours.
- Great Customer service, people are polite and helpful
- AC in the room really helpful in Amed strong Sun
- Because our room located at the top of the hill, we get less mosquito.
- not lots of traffic

The Bad
- Internet only available at the lobby/Restaurant/Kitchen
- if you have bad knee or leg or just overall lazy, you gotta pick the lower rooms that located not too far from the street.
- Food, taste not too great but eat-able, Food little pricey for that type of taste and service
- Dont expect people with clean and straight uniform that working there.
- If you a clean freak, The Manager might not be the manager of the year in your book, cuz this guy didnt change clothes for 3 days, he might not take a shower either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankyJuwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews