We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Tradisi Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tradisi Beach Inn
Ranked #55 of 76 Amed B&B and Inns
Old Bar, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A very relaxing holiday at Tradisi. Staff were very helpful and the resort is lovely. Rooms bright and modern and very clean, restaurant was very good. All up a wonderful stay at Tradisi for myself, husband and daughter.

Room Tip: Next time would like to stay in the bungalows. Two bedroom apartment excellent though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Three of us stayed here for one night in one of the ocean view villas. Being that close to the ocean is special and the swimming pool area is really pretty. The villas themselves were very spacious and are good value for money, but they let themselves down a bit over our stay - there was a dirty bib left in the outdoor bathroom, we found a cockroach in our bed, there was a power cut as we went to bed and as we were leaving we were accused of stealing a towel, which clearly we didn't - so our one night stay wasn't the most comfortable.

Room Tip: Ocean front villas are nice are you hear the sea inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Went to Amed without making any booking for accommodation, friends warn me that they are pretty basic in amed. tradisi was the first lodge that we checked. So look for another's to compare. After in and out from places so we decided to go back to Tradisi, price was 900thousand rupiah so we bargain since the hotel was empty. We got 700 rupiah for the bedroom in front of the swimming pool. Room was cleaned, towel feels old, bathroom was dark, but otherwise ok. Lucky we are the only one there so having the pool for us only. Food pretty basic, excursion with reasonable price.
Breakfast was limited choice, hot chocolate is nice, wake up early and watch the sunrise.. Is beautiful, will go back for the same price on weekend gateway.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ubud
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have spent here 1 week with 2 small children. The pool was nice and clean, great view, wonderfull food, very nice stuff, clean and beautiful bungallow almost on the beach. I highly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here for three nights and paid IDR 850,000/night (approx. USD 88). Our villa was one of three that directly faced the ocean. It was nice to relax on the chaise on the veranda. Service was friendly. Clientele are a mix of local and foreign tourists. Breakfast is modest but adequate. Unfortunately, there is a major fly problem, so you really can't linger at the cafe, but you could have your breakfast brought to your veranda or poolside. The villa is spacious. There is a large bed on the main floor and two twin beds on a loft, which is accessible by a steep staircase.

We used the fan and opened the windows when we wanted fresh air and used the AC at night to keep bugs at bay. There is hot water, but you have to wait quite a while for it. Good snorkelling reefs are just offshore. The coast here is rocky--covered with igneous rocks from the last eruption of nearby Mt. Agung.

We only used the restaurant for breakfast. Plenty of other places are within a ten-minute walk in either direction. Kids in the pool can get a bit loud, so take one of the villas in the back if you want complete quiet.

The beds could have been better, especially for such a new place. Also, the front door of neither of the villas we stayed in worked properly. There aren't mosquito nets for the beds on the loft.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knickherboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We chose to stay at Tradisi after we cancelled our original hotel choice which was way too far up a hill! We arrived to find a modern and very clean villa that couldnt be any closer to the beach. The verandahs are great for sitting back and relaxing with a book and a bintang. Our villa slept 4 with a loft and balcony with 2 extra beds. Very attractive seaside pool which not too many beachfront villas have, but they have the infinity bit facing the wrong way. The villas are well situated with a choice of warungs to the left or right and all walking distance. Thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic snorkelling directly in front of the hotel, nothing better than a relaxing snorkell and walking straight into the villa or funky pool. The staff were great, always friendly and attentive and kept the entire resort impeccably clean! We booked for one night but ended up staying an extra day.
The gardens are sparse and lacking the lush setting of neighbouring hotels but it will get there. The bed was a tad uncomfortable and the villa fittings cheap, but overall it was a memorable and very relaxing stay. May be able to get a good price if its a quiet time.

Room Tip: Villa 1 has the most privacy for the beachfronts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipsbowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Kennedy, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for a week in this cosy hotel. We are a family with four children aged between 6 - 11. The trip from the Airport to Amed is quite far especially in the evening when there is more traffic on the road. Expect around 3 hours to get there. The hotel lies straight on the beach and from the beach you have an awesome view of the volcano Agung. The beach front bungalow had a second floor with two mattresses. The staircase to this floor is very steep and dangerous so we took the mattresses down to the main floor. Without extra charge the staff provided us with an extra mattress so al the kiddies good sleep comfortably. The 'outside' bathroom didn't have a hot shower. The swimming pool in front of the bungalow and the beach very close by is amazing. Don't forget to bring you snorkelling gear because the coral starts only meters away from the beach. Renting them from the hotel is also an option and the prices are reasonable. The food in the hotel is okay. For breakfast, which was included in our room rate, you could make a selection from a menu card which had several options such as fried rice, pancakes or Indonesian omelet. It is basic but there is something for everyone. Kids loved the hot chocolate. :-) Staff were friendly and helpful. Not the employee who tried to drown a cat in the see in front of my kids :( If you want to make any trips try to arrange a driver on the streets or book them in the hotel, there was not a shocking difference in price. Overall a good place to stay for a couple of days!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martybossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.0 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.0 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 19 in Amed
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#4 of 19 in Amed
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradisi Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradisi Beach Inn

Property: Tradisi Beach Inn
Address: Amed Beach | Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Tradisi Beach Inn Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing