We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and very good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Ary and Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Warung Ary and Homestay
Ranked #34 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Amed
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place and very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Ary's.
the bungalows are nice and clean with a nice view on the sea.
we rented a scooter and snorkeling kit with Ary at a good deal and been able to explore surroundings.
breakfast is ok but a bit small portion. Ary has been very helpful to get all information.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donvitotonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed here with my bestfriend and we loved this place to bits! The price was very affordable, room was clean, breakfast was simple yet delicious (and fulfilling!), the people are charming and the surroundings was peaceful. Our room (Kamar 1) faced the sea and you can enjoy the seaview at the spacious balcony whilst sipping some luwak coffee. There was no TV but who needs TV when you can walk around and explore the beauty if Amed. Walking at night is safe but do bring a torch light as it can be quite dark. The people are also very nice and honest as when my bestie left her watch after we checked-out, they still wait and kept the watch for us to retrieve back from them (and that was like after almost 4 hours after we left the hotel for a diving trip). As for entertainment, there are a lot of unplugged local performers performing at local restaurants at night and it's fun to watch and experience!

All in all, I would love to stay here again if I return to Amed!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The bungalows are large with a wonderful view of the ocean. They have AC, wifi, hot water, mosquito net, comfortable bed and a porch- all you need for comfort!

The restaurant is also very good and great value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Nice place, just under the beach. Perfect welcoming, you feel like at home, delicious meals in the restaurant. Big room with comfortable king size bed, extra clean, silencious AC. Terrace with sea view. Friendly staff : they can help you to visit around, rent a bike or arrange a transfer from/to airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelinaMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
0.1 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sinar Bali 1 Bungalows
0.9 mi away
Anugerah Villas
Anugerah Villas
#1 of 8 in Bunutan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apa Kabar Villas
Apa Kabar Villas
#5 of 85 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows
Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows
#2 of 8 in Bunutan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pondok Vienna Beach
Pondok Vienna Beach
#29 of 85 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warung Ary and Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warung Ary and Homestay

Property: Warung Ary and Homestay
Address: Bunutan, Amed, Abang 085467, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Warung Ary and Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warung Ary And Homestay Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing