We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”
Review of Blue Moon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Moon Villas
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I visited Blue Moon Villa in August. My experience there was nothing less then amazing. We stayed in the blue angel studio which had a wonderful view of the sea, and a beautiful infinity pool at an arms reach. The pool was shared with 3 other rooms, but was rarely being used, so it was perfect. Around our room there were wonderful look out points and gazebo's with phenomenal views, where my wife and I liked to spend time reading and relaxing.

The restaurant was also amazing...some of the best food I have ever eaten hands down.

The staff was friendly and very helpful when choosing activities, and the drivers were awesome guides when on the road.

I am looking forward to another trip to Bali, and will probably end up back in Amed at the Blue Moon Villa.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluemoonBali, Manager at Blue Moon Villas, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is a privilege for us that you chose to spend your Honeymoon at Blue Moon Villas. We are so happy that you had an amazing experience.
We wish you well and hope that you will return before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    132
    42
    17
    4
See reviews for
100
256
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I first stayed here about seven years ago.It was a birds nest of 5 very beautifully presented rooms
with panoramic ocean views and swimming pool. Now it has one of the best restaurants in Bali with 17 villas nestling on the cliff face and four pools to choose from. John the owner remembered me and greeted me like an old friend.The staff are excellent and pander to your every wish. The bed was so comfy I went for daily snoozes!. Attention to detail, immaculately kept rooms and gardens will make me return, hopefully sooner than my previous visit to Amed.

Room Tip: Blue angel oceanfront for the views and wow factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolonoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluemoonBali, Manager at Blue Moon Villas, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate very much that you took time out to write a review for Blue Moon Villas.
It is always a joy to welcome back our previous guests. As you say, things have expanded somewhat in the past 7 years.!! We are glad that you had chance to stay in one of our new Blue Angel Oceanfront Villas. Truly a stunning location. Thank you so much for all your kind comments and the 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you again before too long. We wish you all the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in a penthouse which had breathtaking views over the water. The room was so spacious, 2 daybeds on the balcony which was so nice to sit out and read. The bathroom was lovely and had a big rain shower head. Everything was clean and well serviced. The staff were attentive and warm. Our room felt private and quiet being on the top floor and above the other buildings, pretty frangipani trees grow right next to the balcony. There were a few pools to swim in which were clear and well cared for. Little shaded day beds are around the pools as well as lounges to lay on. The included breakfast had a good variety of choices. We hired a motorbike for some exploring. We went snorkelling at a few places nearby (including the beach in front of Blue Moon Villa) which Blue Moon rented snorkels and flippers for. Amed is the perfect place to slow down the pace of life, enjoy the sunshine and take it easy. We felt so relaxed and at ease here, it was romantic sitting over looking the ocean, watching the boats go by, seeing amazing sunrises. We would stay here again without a doubt. We highly recommend eating lunch and dinner at the restaurant Komang John (which is a part of Blue Moon) the food was amazing. Thanks for having us at your property-it was magical.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluemoonBali, Manager at Blue Moon Villas, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
We were very moved when we read your beautiful review. All the staff say thank you.
We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the 5 stars.
Don't wait too long before you come back to visit us again. We wish you all the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had the Blue Star penthouse for ourselves and our two children, rooms were changed from two doubles to a double for us and a twin for the kids instantly. Another couple in our party had one of the other villas overlooking the pool. We were very impressed, were afraid that they were too close to the pool, but it was very quiet and it was a great place to have pre-dinner drinks while the kids swam. We ate at the restaurant breakfast, lunch and dinner and there was always something different to try, fussy kids loved the food and the waiting staff, interesting to talk to and interested to talk to us. Snorkelling, easy to walk to and other Bali life surrounding us not far to explore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracca31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluemoonBali, Manager at Blue Moon Villas, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Guests.. Thank you so much for your kind words & the 5 stars that you have awarded us.
We appreciate very much that you took time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Glad too that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant. Best regards to you and your family. We hope to meet you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 days in Blue Moon Villas. With our friends we booked the Blue Angel Oceanfront rooms with a pool right outside our door with uninterrupted ocean views. Very clean and immaculately maintained rooms, bed was comfortable. The staff were very attentive and well informed of things to do and places to go...they went out of their way to make our stay very memorable. The little insights into local Balinese culture were fascinating and informative. You won't go wrong choosing this villa complex for your stay in Amed

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John-Sharon-EXOTIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wonderful place to stay as a couple or family!
Although each room is wonderfully decorated, is perfectly clean, I recommend the Penthouse rooms as they are up in the hill, and away from the early bustle of the road below.
We did stay one night on the "ground" level though, still was very nice, a bit noisier than the Penthouse we got afterwards (4 nights)
Terrific view (from the Penthouse rooms) overlooking the sea and the roof tops (lovely sight to see the local fishing boats return, early in the morning). Fun shower with an open roof! Air con a relief to cool down after a long hot day :)
2 great pools, clean, spatious, fresh bath towels.
Breakfast a treat, hearty servings, lots to choose from.
Very affordable in regards to the level of service and quality.
Scooter (in good con) or taxis for rent on spot (i got one for 4 days, no hassle)
Btw. great Japanse restaurant just nextdoor... book early, they only have a few tables and are quite popular!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Awesome hotel, we got great room "Penthouse" with terrace on the top of the whole hotel. Great sea view from there. They have beatiful two pools and another two for guests in special appartaments. Very good restourant, it's about 50% more expensive than any average restourant on Bali, but the chief makes miracle with the food, he could surprise me every day with his ideas.
Very nice and friendly staff, especially girls working at the reception and bar, they can built this family-like attitude from very first day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cezary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.9 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#16 of 18 in Amed
78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#11 of 18 in Amed
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 18 in Amed
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Villas

Property: Blue Moon Villas
Address: Selang Beach | Selang, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Amed
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amed
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Moon Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise - with stunning ocean views - in enchanting Amed - East Bali. Stylish, relaxed and welcoming. Beautiful rooms. Set in a lush tropical garden with 4 swimming pools overlooking the ocean, is the perfect place to relax in Amed, East Bali. Our unique boutique resort nestles on a small headland overlooking the Bali Sea with access to the beach below us. Complimentary High speed WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Moon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Villas Hotel Amed
Blue Moon Villas Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing