We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
331
152
56
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
152
56
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews komang john john's restaurant infinity pool road noise stunning views the cliff fishing boats overlooking the ocean outdoor shower each morning snorkeling gear day bed nasi goreng japanese shipwreck penthouse paradise sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff is really friendly, from the cook to the cleaning employees. Perfect location (what a view !) and services. Amazing food. And its very clean. Not much to say more, Congratulations !

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mathieu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My friend and I spent 4 nights at my favourite place in the whole of Bali. Amed, with its tranquil setting and amazing sunrises, is a perfect place if you want to chill out and relax. This was my 2nd stay at Blue Moon - the last was around 6 years ago, and my friend's first. She's now a convert! We stayed in the Blue Star Penthouse. We found the room to be perfect in size and the outdoor bathroom was delightful. There are 2 pools to float around in, both always sparkling clean. We were quite happy to stay a distance from Amed village - and ate almost all of our meals at Koman John's Cafe. The food is of the highest quality and is beautifully presented - excellent value for money. The breakfast is freshly made and very tasty. The staff at Blue Moon are what make it though - they are so friendly and go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. The beach is a short walk away, and you can also walk to the other beach where you can snorkel off the Japanese wreck. We loved every minute of our stay - and will certainly be returning. If you want to get away from the crowds and see a bit of the real Bali, do add Amed to your travel agenda.

Room tip: The rooms higher up have spectacular views.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LesDee_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluemoonBali, Manager at Blue Moon Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It really means a lot to us. We are always particularly happy to welcome back our past guests. Also to hear that your friend loved her time with us too. Thank you for all your kind and positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again before too long. Best Regards, Komang John & Blue Moon crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights, one in more costly villa, slightly disappointing because of lack of seating area, two in a much nicer apartment with sea view. Great location over the ocean (although the noisy road is nearby) and a fine restaurant. Extra star for the always smiling, reliable reception, restaurant and cleaning staff. Pleasant hillside layout, lovely gardens, several small but refreshing pools. Not the cheapest but certainly one of the best in Amed area.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chirpybird55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluemoonBali, Manager at Blue Moon Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it very much. The staff were thrilled at your sweet comments. We hope that you will visit us again.
Our best regards
Blue Moon Villas and all the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in Blue Moon Villa. The place is really nice, staff very friendly and accommodate all your needs.
The only drawback is the distance from Amed center (Main Street), which is not walking distance.
The outdoor bathroom was not one of the best.

Tip: the garden view bedrooms are actually having a sea view, are located high in the villa and is quite nice.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tbotw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Blue Ocean villa, which was located in front of the restaurant and pool. With pretty light curtains, there wasn't much privacy... The pool was great though and you have a beautiful view at the ocean. The morning sunrise is spectacular. Big con: it's mosquito hell! Our room was located near a little pond, and with the outdoor bathroom, the mosquitos were everywhere. We were provided a toxic spray that killed some of them, but they came back after a few hours and this just wasn't relaxing.

The restaurant is really good though. There's lots of choice and the quality is just amazing. Breakfast is great as wel. Staff could be a lot friendlier, especially the male staff. Sorry guys.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anemoon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews