We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a fantastic part of Bali”
Review of De Potrek Amed

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
De Potrek Amed
Ranked #27 of 80 Amed B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We went to Amed on the recommendation of the owner of a hotel in Changgu and were not disappointed. We stayed a night further down the coast but moved to De Potrek Villas for the remainder of the stay. The rooms were reasonably priced and well laid out with good air conditioning and bathroom.

However as mentioned in another review the main highlight is Wayan/Pari who runs the hotel and really made the trip. He was really friendly and as we were the only people staying he took us out every day to interesting places like local waterfalls and temples before letting us have a few drinks (and an impromptu gig) with his friends, which was an amazing night.

The villas have a small but very good pool and it's right on the beach (where we got a fisherman to take us out fishing at 5am).

I would love to go back and stay here again and cannot recommend it enough (genuinely fully 5 stars below).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

This place is absolutely great, and the staff, especially Wayan (Pari) made our trip extra special. He was so helpful, he took us out on the mopeds, took us to meet his friends and generally taste Bali life with him, and gave us advice on the good places to visit in Amed. The villas are only a year old and the rooms and bathrooms are very well kept with air conditioning. The villas are right on the beach with a great view and next door to a great cafe.

We paid 350,000 per night which is a steal for such a lovely and well located hotel.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomeo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights from 23 sept 2012 and loved it there. Good price 350,000 per night incl breakfast which was substantial. Wyan and his brother are great hosts. This Property is right on jemeluk beach which is great for snorkling or diving, remember the beach is rocky to walk into the water, easier to wear thongs to water edge. Massages on beach for 50,000 rp. Plenty of restaurants within 100mtr.
Room clean, good shower,cool breeze from upstairs balcony. Downside, tad noisy from motorbikes passing, especially going up the hill. Take ear plugs. Will stay again next year.

Room Tip: 5 rooms downstairs, 3rooms upstairs all rooms the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank lizeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna_Yoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 593ameliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
2.2 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
3.2 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
3.5 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 23 in Amed
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#20 of 23 in Amed
107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
1.3 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 23 in Amed
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Potrek Amed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Potrek Amed

Address: Jemeluk Beach, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Also Known As:
De Potrek Amed Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing