We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
26
14
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
14
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at De Potrek. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The location cannot be beat - it backs directly onto the beach. Great snorkelling in Jemeluk Bay too, you can hire equipment from the hotel. Breakfast was great (awesome pancakes) and there was a nice swimming pool too. There are lots of Warungs only minutes away walking so plenty of options for lunch and dinner. The best part of this hotel was the staff, Pari and his brothers are so friendly, helpful, and always up for a good chat! They helped us book boats and transfers no problems too. This was our favourite hotel in 9 months of travelling, so relaxing! Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LouP456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Second time at De Potrek this year, and always happy to come back. Located right next to the beach DP has lovely rooms, garden surrounds and pool. It also is located right where the daily fast boats leave for the Gili islands.
The manager Paris also is such a happy, friendly and helpful person who is great fun to be around with.
Right next to DP is the village hall where the new Gamelan group practices twice a week - this is a great privilege to be allowed to observe the hard work which goes into the polished performances which tourists usually get to see.
Jemeluk is the quieter part of Amed, a bit less hassle and bussle, but still everything one needs is around the corner.
I can only highly recommend De Potrek!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olaf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights at De Potrek Villas. The setting was very good, and we walked from the rooms into the "aquarium" in Jemeluk Bay all geared up for snorkelling. Good with children too... They even got gifts when we left :-)

Room Tip: Get the rooms closest to the beach and on first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Thanks to Pak Gun,Bu Dian,Pari and Team we really enjoy our stay in here. We really happy with the service,hope we can visit again. Perfect place its close to the beach and snorkling not too nooisy. We really happy ( jaet and family)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rizky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This is an absolutely lovely little place right on the beach, perfectly positioned for the great snorkeling 100 feet away. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have excellent air conditioning. Each room has a little deck or balcony great for sitting outside and listening to the sounds of the village and the dive boats going out. The pool is beautiful, clean and refreshing. The guy who runs it, along with his brother and friend, do everything to make sure that you enjoy your time and are well taken care of. There are plenty of warungs (restaurants) and tiny corner stores within a stone's throw. The bathroom, while beautiful, was the only disappointment. If they added hot water and a bar of soap (bring your own!), I would have had absolutely no complaints whatsoever and might still be there ;-). Breakfast is typical. We originally booked 3 nights and stayed for 5.

Room Tip: The upstairs room next to the dining area has an ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresam854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews