We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and comfortable surrounds.”
Review of Bamboo Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bamboo Bali
Ranked #18 of 81 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Dinner here was lovely. A nice menu. Clean, freindly staff. Food was delicious. Good quality and value. We did not stay here but the accomodation looks nice from the outside. Chickens asleep in the tree outside. Very cute.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed one night in Bamboo on our trip to Amed. We wanted to do some diving and chose this hotel that is very close from diving centers.

We were enchanted by the view (we had a top room on the beach side) : from our terrasse, we had the sea in very close sight. It's a very special feeling and we liked it a lot. Only problem : the waves were a bit noisy...

We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel and enjoyed the food. For the price paid, this place deserved very good marks in our view !

Room Tip: no wifi on beachside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great welcome, all the staff is very helpful and smily.
The rooms are clean, with mosquito nets over the beds and big towels.
Our room was directly on the beach, with a beautiful view.
Amazing snorkeling site just nearby.
Very good restaurant. They even showed us how they cook the meals.
To make a long story short this is quite simply the best hotel AND restaurant we've experienced over our 3 weeks in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice bungallow, half open bathroom, clean, nice view from the bungallow in the top. Hamac and resting chair, so great!
Prefer the bungallow in the top instead of the one near the road because of noise.
Good restaurant !!!
Breakfast ok.
Nice staff !!! Good advices for fast boat to gili.
Just miss a wardrobe.
Great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietta17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank jacky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Anne-Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank PaulHoefkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#13 of 19 in Amed
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#2 of 81 in Amed
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sama Sama Cafe and Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Kembali Beach Bungalows
1.2 mi away
Kelapa Cottage
Kelapa Cottage
#2 of 92 in Amed
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali

Address: Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bamboo Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Amed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing