We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE IN AMED...... made arianto or kuyuk are good owner....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Bungalows Bali
Ranked #44 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Amed
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Paradise bungalows was great place for relax. Very nice view from the hill to the shore.

the located of jappanese ship wreck is so near. It's good for snorkeling. Just 3 minutes around.

Also the food in that restauran is amazing... the owner is so friendly. All of the staff is fine. Sure You will be happy when you are there...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Owner at Paradise Bungalows Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your review Steven.

We love to see guest smiles. It makes us very happy you enjoy our home and have come to stay with us.

I hope you come to visit us again when you next come to Bunyuning, Amed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Having been badly let down by the place we booked, we were wandering along looking for somewhere to stay and spotted Paradise Bungalows. The staff were very friendly and quickly arranged rooms for our party (there were 9 of us), fixing up 3 rooms and even adding an extra bed to one of the rooms so we all had places to stay!

Beds were comfortable, rooms well air conditioned with a choice of air-conditioning or ceiling fan, meaning each room can be set how you like (although the electricity did keep going off and on throughout the night which was annoying).

The restaurant provides good food are good prices, and the bar was happy to stagy open as long as we wanted to stay up.

Nothing was too much trouble - the manager even arranged for 5 bikes to be hired and delivered to the hotel so we could go exploring!

Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Owner at Paradise Bungalows Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your most kind words.

My family always try to treat all our guests as part of the Paradise family.

I hope our new Quad bikes give our guests memories of Paradise that last forever.

Thank you for staying at Paradise and I hope you will return to visit us net time you are in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Paradise Bungalows is a great and convenient place to stay when you would like to explore East-Bali. The owner is very friendly and helpful, the food is delicious though not expensive at all, the bungalows are great with a comfy bed and a nice shower, and last but not least the pool side is very relaxing. Paradise Bungalows really gives what you're paying for.
From here, we made a couple of worthwile scooter trips, of which I can definitely recommend some:
- Ujung Water Palace and Tirtagangga: both attractions are called a water palace, but only the first is a real ancient palace. Tirtagangga is more a water garden, in which you can dive as well (so take your swimsuit!)
- Pura Lempuyang: only the road to the temple is already breathtaking and adventurous. Take your time as it's a nice but long walk to the top temple.
- White Sand Beach (also named Pasir Putih): wonderful white beach. Go there asap, as it is getting more and more touristic!
- Shipwreck: great place for snorkeling. They try to sell you expensive dive trips, but you can just take your own gear and swim around 30 meters to snorkel yourself!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juan_s772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Owner at Paradise Bungalows Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your great review.

Very happy you enjoyed you stay at Paradise and I hope we can again enjoy your company on your next trip to Bali.

Our next adventure has now started. Paradise can now offer guests Quad bike trips into the Balinese villages and into the highlands that is Banyuning.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Thank you Made for the great service and excellent food you have have given us.

It has every single time been a pleasure to come and eat at your Warung.

Try the lalapan ayam here. It's delicious!

Best regards,
Linda and Dominik

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dominik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped off for lunch and were amazed with the quality and the freshness was well above expectations

I ordered the satay Lilit Iken the local fish satay, and it was incredible the fish was so fresh and the vegetables cooked to order.

House specials included Bintang battered fish and chips and also French fries.... Great if you are home sick.

The view from the restaurant was breath taking with views if the sea and the local fishing boats.

We will return prior to leaving Amed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank spiceoflifetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Owner at Paradise Bungalows Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for stopping and having lunch with us. All our fish is caught by my family and is served each day. It was my honour to meet you and i hope you return to Paradise again. Thank you Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After getting tired and stress up from a fren company tour in Bali for 4 days. Both of us decided to give Amed a try. We booked 4 nights in Paradise. During our stay Made brought us to Cock Fights & arranged Tuna Fishing for my fren. Food was great from the restaurant! Love the Bintang Fish & Chips. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaveTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Owner at Paradise Bungalows Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We are so happy to chose to stay at Paradise. Relaxing in our pool overlooking Lombok straights is a great way to de-stress. Showing our guests the real Bali is a pleasure for me. I hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have just returned to Australia having spent a week at Paradise Bungalows and Restaurant Amed. The accommodation was perfect. The food delicious and the staff are to be commended for their hospitality they treat you like you are family. Nothing is too much trouble there is always a happy smiling face to help you and to greet you. Made the owner is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. I will be back next year and am looking forward to catching up with my new friends and family at Paradise Bungalows and Restaurant.

Room Tip: All four bungalows are fantastic I stayed in number 4 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Owner at Paradise Bungalows Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your most kind comments Jenny. We loved having you stay at Paradise and I hope you return soon. Thank you Made

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.6 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 19 in Amed
460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
507 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
2.5 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bungalows Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bungalows Bali

Address: Banyuning, near Japanese Shipwreck, Amed, Abang N/A, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Amed
Price Range: £16 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six large rooms available with cool air conditioning. Our two new room are directly above our Infinity Pool with view to Lombok Island. Mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities in all Air Conditioned Rooms. You are welcome to drink in our Infinity Pool while you de-stress in Style.Our Bungalows are just northeast of Japanese ship-wreck dive site. Quiet with panoramic ocean views over Lombok Strait from terrace in front of each of our rooms. Short walk to beach. Rental bikes available. Authentic Balinese menu in our restaurant and beer garden overlooking ocean. Meals can be served on your personal terrace and to the pool. Free WIFI. Nightly rate includes breakfast. Our Bungalows are 15 minutes from Amed Central. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Bungalows Bali Amed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing