We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Celagi”
other travellers have booked this property
View from one of the the porches....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from one of the the porches....
Terrace in front of bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from one of the the porches....
Terrace in front of bedroom 1
Shady porches....
Villa Celagi on the seaside
Villa Celagi on the seaside, the swimming pool is 15x7m
View on the Bali Sea
The bale bengong, the little covered Balinese elevated deck
View from the bale bengong
View from the bale bengong: sunrise above Lombok
Watch the put out to sea of the typical Balinese fishing boats, the Jukungs
Or the old wooden ships....
Have a rest besides the Buddha...
Via the small gate you will enter the villa
Front of Villa Celagi
Villa Celagi, view from the Bali Sea
Just sit and muse on your own privat platform by the sea....
Dive or snorkel from your private platform!
This is the large living space, open the large glass doors and outside and inside flow together!
Take a seat on the big wooden table and enjoy!
This is the place to watch TV, listen to your favorite music, read a good book or play a game with your tablet...
The large living room is 100m2
Villa Celagi in the evening
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Terrace in front of bedroom 2
Sandy beach, not far from the villa. Rent a Jukung and make a trip along the sea!
Boattrip from the sandy beach
Take the boat from Jemeluk to the Gili Islands (Lombok), about 75 min. fern
Terraced paddyfields
Upacara in Bangle
Funeral come past in front  of Villa Celagi
Upacara on the seaside of Banuyning
Wedding party
The shaman (fortune-teller) of Culik
Lempuyang, one of the eldest temples of Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
srgbgrd
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Celagi”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view, the villa, the service personal are excellent. There are some stairs, so it might be the only drawback for some people or very small children. Otherwise, just book it, and you won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent T
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cant get much better”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I shared this Villa with another couple for A month we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it.. The staff was wonderful they're all related in some way our cook /house keeper was awesome. Breakfast each morning was made to order she also arranged A motorcycle for the month we stayed there.

One word of advice if you're planning on staying there and renting a motorcycle be cautious as the roads are narrow and the bigger vehicle the more rights it has!
Also the driving age Bali is 16 button in Amed as soon as your able to reach handlebars you're good to go. We saw kids as young as eight drive/riding so don't be surprised if you get past by a kid who's feet can't reach the ground from the bike. It's a dangerous place to ride, but if you're confident you shouldn't have any problems.

The best part of the house is location and the privacy along with the pool. We were there for the diving and we're not disappointed there're lots of dive shops in the area we used echo dive they were great they're also restaurants within walking distance. But with the bike you're able to access A lot more. The villa itself is large enough for two couples comfortably.
But if you're not into diving most of the activities are quite a drive Ubud three hours, water Temple2 hr but the good news there is a driver you can hire his part of the staff. All and all I think anyone renting this place Will enjoy it ,even if it's just sitting by the pool all day long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowieWal...
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, a real treat!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm so glad we chose Villa Celagi - stunning huge villa, great location, lovely staff and THAT pool - its hard to leave. Spent 10 nights here and you really feel you could stay forever. Watch the fishing boats come in each morning from the veranda, we saw dolphins pass in the sea below the infinity pool (perfect temperature), pretty frangipani gardens lovingly tended by Komang each morning. Wayan cooked us lovely breakfasts each morning and a very special Ayam Tutu Christmas lunch - I have learnt so much about Balinese cookery from her. Hired a moped for the duration of our stay. So easy to get about and the roads are great and pretty quiet. Adi's shop is only 10 minutes drive away and once you feel like venturing out to eat (Wayans cooking kept us in the first few nights) the Grill restaurant does pick up and drop off and the fresh fish (esp Tuna) is amazing there. Turn left out of the villa and go for a motorbike ride into the hills beyond - friendly farming villages and pretty coastal views take you back 30 years. Lovely location away from busier Amed but very close to Lipah and the beach with the 'Japanese' shipwreck for snorkelling. Snorkeled off the private steps at the bottom of Celagi ( little rough during December) - great snorkeling with quite a few large coral outcrops and loads of fish - in calm season it would be exceptional. The bedroom had a beautiful four poster bed with net - very romantic and super comfy bed. Luxurious bathrooms with his n hers sinks and big wet room shower. There are steamer chairs for lounging under the fan upstairs and a great big living room couch for watching DVD's on an evening in. We could not fault this villa and after looking around the area (having looked at others before booking online) I really think we made the right choice. Would not hesitate to book again - the owners and staff really care about this place and it shows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargL26
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The ocean views are fantastic, the accommodation is so spacious and the pool is huge.
A great place to relax, and be looked after by the wonderful staff - Wayan and Komang.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterunde...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Celagi for the third time in August.It is a fantastic place to stay. The premises are spacious and very comfortable.The views seem to go forever - at sunrise we saw the outline of Lombok ion the horizon and the whole sea dotted with the colourful sails of hundreds of fishing boats. The staff here are first rate with a special mention for Wayan.She is a really lovely lady who will make you comfortable and cook beautiful meals when you wish to eat in.

There is no downside to celagi. I am looking forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne A
Nantong
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Serene Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stunning Villa, spaciously well appointed rooms. Delightful Amed area to explore on motor bikes. Home cooked food meant we didn't leave villa for the first few days!! Warm hospitable staff, respectfull of privacy. High standards of cleanliness . Awesome pool, million dollar ever enjoyable views. If you seek quiet, exclusive space to recharge this is a special slice of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the magical views from the pool
Liked least: Big red ants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing