We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Funky!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pondok Laut Bungalows
Ranked #10 of 80 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We drove around Amed for several hours looking for a hotel. The bright red doorway with Japanese/Chinese decor attracted us immediately. Walking around the grounds and looking at several rooms, I assumed it would be too expensive for our budget. We were so happy the rooms were only 500,000 rph/night! Pak Alexander is an architect and the hotel is filled with collectibles. Ibu Nyoman is so warm and helpful, we felt like we were staying with family. They have the best breakfast in Bali too! We only stayed one night and look forward to a longer visit later. Makasih banyak Pak Alexander and Ibu Nyoman for your gracious hospitality!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank AnneXuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Pondok Laut was recommended to us by an expat we met in Bali and we were not disappointed. The bungalow we stayed in was overlooking the beach with a nice cooling breeze. Breakfast each day was amazing. This coast is very relaxing with little to do but lounge (unless you like to go diving). We loved the Japanese decor and all the little details. Would love to go back someday and do not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david24x7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent four nights in Pondok Laut and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was stunning, the staff were very attentive and the breakfast was definitely the best in Amed! Excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A small development of individually designed cottages with its own unique interiors. Japanese influences in the design elements and their passionate attention to detail is reflected throughout. The beach is right at their doorstep and they have a nice small pool. They also have a great antique gallery in the compound. Nyoman the owners wife is delightful and will take very good care of you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukamakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philippe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carole1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0 mi away
GaneshAmed
GaneshAmed
#21 of 80 in Amed
91 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.6 mi away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#19 of 23 in Amed
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#4 of 23 in Amed
141 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 23 in Amed
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Laut Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Laut Bungalows

Address: Jalan Raya Amed - Jemeluk, Banjar Lebah Desa Amed, Culik - Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully serviced bungalows on the beach. Rooms are furnished with antiques and collectibles, and there is also a Gallery available for Indonesian handicrafts and antique ceramics for sale. Large European-styled breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pondok Laut Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing