We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small beautiful place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pondok Bukit Bungalows
Ranked #38 of 69 Amed B&B and Inns
Niel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at Pondok Bukit Bungalows for 5 days while doing our Open Water certification at Jukung Dive. We had a wonderful room: very clean, nicely decorated, airconditioning, warm water shower and beautiful small sitting area outside. There is also a beautiful swimming pool for the few guests in this little resort.
We used their taxi service to go from and to the hotel: the drivers offered an excellent service, it is a correct price (compared it to other offers) and they use a pool of local drivers to support local economy.
We rented a scooter from a lady working in the restaurant and made a beautiful daytrip along the coast through local villages, a wonderful day!

And if you want to go diving: Jukung Dive was truly amazing! We had an amazing instructor (Sidarta), beautiful dive spots in the area and the entire organization is just very professional. Great experience, thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at Pondok Bukit Bungalows for 5 days while doing our Open Water certification at Jukung Dive. We had a wonderful room: very clean, nicely decorated, airconditioning, warm water shower and beautiful small sitting area outside. There is also a beautiful swimming pool for the few guests in this little resort.
We used their taxi service to go from and to the hotel: the drivers offered an excellent service, it is a correct price (compared it to other offers) and they use a pool of local drivers to support local economy.
We rented a scooter from a lady working in the restaurant and made a beautiful daytrip along the coast through local villages, a wonderful day!

And if you want to go diving: Jukung Dive was truly amazing! We had an amazing instructor (Sidarta), beautiful dive spots in the area and the entire organization is just very professional. Great experience, thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Did some diving as well in Amed with Jukung Dive and stayed in their bungalows; Pondok Bukit Bungalows (don't get confused; this is NOT Jukung Bali! Completely different place in Amed!! At Jukung Dive/Pondok Bukit Bungalows you get great diving, service, very nice rooms and great food....
If you stay in Amed, stay at the Jukung Dive Pondok Bukit Bungalows!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 is a huge family room with amazing ocean view...;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juul11-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at one of the three Pondok Bukit rooms for 1 week and did the 11-dive safari with Jukung Dive Bali. I left Bali a happy man.
Although the room is very basic and has no TV, it has aircon and a HUGE comfy 4-poster bed with mosquito net. The room is very clean and is nicely decorated. It is right next to the pool and has a view of the beach. The room is very quiet, I can hear the waves crashing onto the pebble stone beach every night. Water pressure is very low though, so showers take much longer than usual, but hey, no rush there, everything in Amed is sloooooowww...
The restaurant is pretty good too, may not be the cheapest around but stilll reasonably priced (around US$5 for an entree). Food and drinks are tasty and clean, it serves both traditional Indonesian as well as Western dishes. A nice and quiet environment to sit down, have a meal and read a book at the same time.
The dive shop is very well organized. The staff are experienced and know exactly what they are doing. I did most of my dives alone with the DM, who did 1,500+ dives in that area and knows exactly what to look for and where to look for them. As for the dive sites, most are quite beautiful but diving the Liberty wreck at night was definitely the highlight of my trip.
In conclusion, I would recommend Jukung Dive Bali to my friends and will stay with them again if I happen to go to Amed again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank actm841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

While reviewing where to stay and dive in east Bali, we strumbled across Amed and Jukung Dive Bali. So, we decided to give it a try.

We were greeted by Wayan at the airport and transfered to Jukung Bali Bungalow. We were surprised by the bungalow upon arrival in Amed. It was so beautiful. The entire place was lit up as we arrived at night. There were 3 bungalows owned by Jukung Dive Bali. The entire building is painted in white with an open concept bathroom. The room is spacious and as well as the bathroom. They have a nice pool in front of the bungalows and open view to the sea.

We stayed 5 nights with Jukung Dive Bali and did 12 dives with them. It was an awesome trip for us. We enjoyed the stay, the scenary, the food, the people and most of all the atmosphere in Amed.

Thanks Maarten and the team for the great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#11 of 18 in Amed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amed Beach Villa
Amed Beach Villa
#29 of 86 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bamboo Bali
Bamboo Bali
#15 of 69 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Joli Homestay
Joli Homestay
#59 of 69 in Amed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 69 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Bukit Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Bukit Bungalows

Property: Pondok Bukit Bungalows
Address: Beach Road, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious bungalows all have seaview on the Amed bay and have a 3 steps access to one of our pools.Terraces are next to the bungalows.They have AC,private bathroom with hot water,safe,wifi.Nextdoor you will find our PADI 5 star dive resort Jukung Dive that welcomes divers from all levels and our famous restaurant ''Cafe Senang'' that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pondok Bukit Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing