We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth”
Review of Villa Bukit Segara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Bukit Segara
Ranked #3 of 80 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

How to explain? That is the first Time That we dont Want to go outside the hôtel. The view is amazing, te fact That There is only 6 rooms does That you have the feeling That it is your house with friends. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are really fresh, typical and tasty. Everything is paradise! Thanks a lot for this wonderfull experience

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jembali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We enjoyed ourselves immensely at Butik Segara. The staff were so warm and caring, they even made gluten free bread especially for me when they found out that I was a Coeilac (gluten intolerant). The beauty of the room and choice of sculptures were a delight and the swimming pool was fantastic. The view and ocean sound wonderful. The relaxed atmosphere in the kitchen made us feel at home and this is rare when travelling. I did suggest they buy mosquito nets for the beds so that we could keep the doors open, not use the air conditioner, have the breeze flowing without the mosquitos bothering. The massage was pretty ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The other reviewers are spot on. This is a special purpose built haven. There are very well presented indigenous art pieces everywhere. You have options for outings with the staff very helpful providing information concerning them. There is nice coral directly in front of the villa. Kormang and all the staff provided wonderful meals and service. All very low key. If I can offer any suggestion it may be that the spaghetti bolognaise requires a rethink. This of course is a very small thing in the overall experience of a stay at Villa Bukit Segara.

Room Tip: My impression was that all the rooms offered the same outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

we spent 4 days in Bukit segara
we are family With a 5 years old child.

The service was really nice
the rooms are big and really really great ... i have to insist !

the staff dis prepare à lovely cake for our daughter birthday and they where so kind !

the house is in a great quite place With à wonderfull view and a lovely swimming pool .

we loved the quiteness the staff and the architecture Of the house.

Many thanks to the great staff !!!!

Ismael fatton
switzerland

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The resort was in great condition and to our pleasant surprise no TV in the room.
WiFi was OK but spotty from time to time.
We stayed 6 nights and staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great and spotless clean.
The big eye catcher is the pool at the seafront. We spent lots of time in it watching the waves coming in.
I think the only piece what disappointed us was the limited services on Breakfast and Lunch and dinner. For the price you pay which is top end for the area we felt the menu was too limited and thus we went out of the resort most of the days to get food in the local restaurants including breakfast.

Room Tip: All room s are great but 2 rooms are on the first floor so make sure to understand this in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koos637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I regret that I just booked 3 nights - the price is quite high for just me staying in a double, I thought - as this was "my" villa!

I love architecture of ist best.... here we go:
this IS excellent quality, of all you could think of: the room, the bathroom, the garden, the view, the quietness, the lovely food, drinks, service& warmth of the heart!

And not to forget the various beautiful corals and fish - just at your door-step! Putu is a great guide by car, Ardana a wonderful companion at snorkelling (I started to snorkel in Amed, was too scared to do it alone at a trip in the Caribbean) - and massage is also nice.

There is a large garden between the house and the Villa - you do not hear the street or people from near-by restaurants. I did not go to a aestaurant, as the place is so beautiful, and you can order from the menu in the Villa and just stay "at home", with the view to the infinity-pool and the sea.

After a few days on Gili Trawangan I returned to Amed, but to a "cheaper" but nice bungalow, Anda Amed, nearby. But after staying at Villa Bukit I did not like that (also ok) place: the view acoss the street, you see cables, the pool - of course not such a luxury one... the breakfast (good, but cannot be compared).

The proverb "the better is enemy of the good" is right... I was spoiled by staying in Villa Bukit Sengara, the very best you can find in that region!!!

Room Tip: every room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wienerin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Villa Bukit Segara for four nights over Easter and had a wonderful time. We were greeted by Drek and his team on the first day and immediately we could tell this was not any ordinary Villa. From the beautiful architecture, the infinity pool overlooking the ocean, the immaculately manicured gardens, the friendly and attentive staff,the great food, WOW what a treat! We went snorkeling just off the beach,fishing with a local fisherman to sunset, relaxed by the pool,practiced yoga at sun rise, daily massages with Made, wonderful lunches and dinner's prepared by Sery and her team. We also had the opportunity to speak at length with the owner about his philosophy about training and looking after his staff. He showed us their little farm, the fish farm, green house and organic garden and of course the ducks. We were lucky enough to have a duck (Bebek in Indonesian) prepared for us during our stay cooked Balinese style with spices and we would absolutely recommend it. The food and the relaxed atmosphere at the Villa was outstanding made it difficult to leave and eat at other highly recommended restaurants in Amed! We are already planning our next trip to Bali and Villa Bukit Segara is top of the list.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyrille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
1.3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 20 in Amed
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.0 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 20 in Amed
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bukit Segara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bukit Segara

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: £97 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Bukit Segara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bukit Segara is a private luxury villa, direct at the beach and seaside in Amed, the east of Bali. Built in 2010 by known architect Joost Van Grieken in modern tropical style. Villa Bukit Segara offers a tropical private oasis, pool and restaurant with stunning view of the sea. Free Wi-Fi is accessible. The villa is situated in a quite place in gardens of 6000 m2 direct at a coral sea, in beautiful east bali. Where even in the rainseason most of the time the sun shines. Villa Bukit Segara offers a total of five rooms, four bathrooms for maximum accommodation of 6 to 10 persons. The villa is available as a whole and as separate rooms for 2 or 3 persons. We offer you a beautiful and quite place, we have no TV in the room, but there is special room for TV. All air-conditioned rooms have a private terrace facing the ocean, pool and garden. They are equipped with a fan, wardrobe and a sitting area. Ensuite bathrooms each provide a shower, hot- cold water and a set of toiletries. Car with driver and motorbike are available for easy exploration of the island. Guests can enjoy a pampering in-room massage or a quiet read in the library or relaxing and sun bathing in front of the pool. Other on-site conveniences are airport shuttle, laundry, babysitting, fishing, snorkeling, yoga and canoing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Bukit Segara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bukit Segara Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing