We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“simply the best :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pantai. Absolute ocean front villa with you own private pool and garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pantai. Absolute ocean front villa with you own private pool and garden.
Breakfast on your private terrace. The spacious living interior.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Pantai. Absolute ocean front villa with you own private pool and garden.
Breakfast on your private terrace.
The spacious living interior.
The master bedroom.
The secondary bedroom.
Villa Pantai. Ocean front villa
Service staff called Komang
The terrace with ocean view.
Local fishermen's boats on the shore in front of the villa.
The beach in front of the villa.
Relax at the pool with stunning ocean view.
A local fishermen returns with his catch. You can eat the fish the same day in the restaurant.
Divers get ready at the local diving facility.
Excellent diving and snorkeling spot.
The neighboring restaurant and pool.
Tasty Balinese and European food at he restaurant.
Relax in private with view over the ocean.
View from the master bedroom.
One of the bathrooms
Welcome in Villa Pantai. Enjoy and relax in paradise.
Traditional ceremony.
Ready for swimming.
Local fisherman in front of the villa. They go with you for sunset trip if you like
Fisherman with catch of the day
Famous flower on Bali the Jepun
Living
Bawa my driver and right hand take you for a trip all over the island
Overlooking the ocean
The villa view from the garden
Realx and enjoy in private from your own swimming pool
This is how they transport of Bintang beer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hf-nelson
new zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“simply the best :)”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

absolute beach front with sea views from every room. clean, quiet and relaxing. great snorkelling in front of the villa on the coral reef. attentive staff and delicious breakfast.
thank you Vera we had the best time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M10VD
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa in a beautiful part of Bali”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately we stayed only 1 night in this villa, but we enjoyed it very much! The villa is clean, spacious and the location is great, especially if you would like to dive on this side of the island! We also very much liked the privat pool and the beautiful view!

I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone visiting Bali and hope to be able to visit this great place again in the (near) future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
Dear Martien,

Thanks for staying in my villa Pantai on Bali. I was very happy to serve you and good give you a fine and comfortable time in my paradise.

Warm regards, Vera Bijvoet, Komang and Kadek.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
re404
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very luxurious and relaxing beach side villa.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We visited this villa last year and we had a great stay. Normally we have a somewhat more sober choice of accommodation, but because of a special occasion we chose something special. And special it was! For a few days we bathed in luxury: A private garden, private pool, beachside view, everyday house cleaning, good food in the neighboring restaurant.

The surrounding is still very rural and authentic Balinese. When we were there we watched the ceremony for the Balinese new year (Nyepi) in the village of Kubu (which is really small). The ceremony and the huge puppets they construct for it were very impressive and we were the only tourists.

The location is great for diving and snorkeling. We snorkeled from the beach in front of the villa and also made a trip to one of the shipwrecks diving sites you find on the north cost of Bali. Other day trips (Mount Agung, various temples, rice, coffee-, chocolate and other plantages) are possible from the villa but you'll most likely take a cab, which the owners of the house or the reception of the neighboring resort are happy to arrange for you.

A holiday villa like this, normally is out of reach for us an we would consider it something for "older people" anyway, but on Bali you can actually afford it and it's a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overal comfort.
Liked least: Restaurant on sike is ok, but other places to eat out are quite far away (to walk).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Dear Remko,

Good that you found us on Tripadvisor. We're new here.
Thank you very much for your sweet review. How nice that you're still warmly thinking back of your stay at our villa.
We'd be very happy to have you back soon. Always welcome.

Kind regards,
Vera and Marcel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbernier1...
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
difi2017
Recklinghausen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papoude95
Kubu, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry V
Bruxelles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Hello Thierry and family,

It was very nice to have you and your family as my guests. Hope to see you or one of your family again in my small paradise.

Kind regards, Verea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing