We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Location Location Location!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location Location Location!
Your Private Infinity Pool overlooking the Ocean Our favourite spot!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Location Location Location!
Your Private Infinity Pool overlooking the Ocean
Our favourite spot!
Hammock near the ocean with views towards Pantai
Mount Agung in the far distance (around 13kms) away
In front of the villa
Pantai Shrine
The Wreck
Welcome to Villa Pantai
Your Large Private Tropical Garden by the Ocean
Annex Bathroom
wifi in the Hammock!!!
Living Room Sea View
Master Bedroom Sea View
Simply Lovely!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hazel B
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this villa for the month of March 2015.

The location is just perfect, only steps away from the ocean. The private swimming pool is excellent as is the private garden.

The villa is very spacious and clean as maid service is provided twice a day. All the rooms have sea views and both bedrooms are air conditioned.

The driver for the villa is called Bawa. He speaks good english and will take you anywhere if required at a reasonable cost.

The restaurant next door at the diving resort is excellent, great food, lovely staff and good value. The included breakfast is also very very good.

My husband is a keen fisherman and found a local fisherman called Gidey, to take him out in his boat. His boat was just at the bottom of the garden through the gate. Great experience.

The only negative point we have is that the living area could do with air conditioning or fans at the very least. The existing ceiling fan didnt have any affect.

Apart from this we had a great time and hope to return next year.

Thank you Vera for sharing your paradise villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review. A reply from the new owners now, better late than never...

Villa Pantai now has floor fans in the living area and from next year (the living area) will be fully air-conditioned. The original concept was to provide a natural open-plan living space which many people prefer but we agree that air-con would be nice.

We have heard about your fishing experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aus_trave...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Pantai exceeded our expectations. It was a perfect place to stay and soak up the ocean views, peace, sea air, read and quite simply, relax for a week. It was exactly what we needed - nice and private. Dont come here expecting a party!
Once you get there, its just your villa and the resort, therefore unless you get a driver, you are limited to eating at the restaurant which was reasonably priced and very good food anyway.
There are small fishing communities that live around the resort and I enjoyed watching the boats come in with their catch and speaking some Bahasa to the local villagers who were very friendly. A local food market one morning was a nice and eye opening experience not far from the resort too. Snorkelling right in front of the resort is fantastic as is the diving Ive heard. We snorkelled at Amed in several places and it was comparable to there - so many brightly coloured fish and coral everywhere. Dont forget to enjoy the resorts spa too - with some very relaxing treatments in beautiful outdoor surrounds. The villa was clean and spacious and so comfortable - we would consider coming back and would definately recommend it for a relaxing holiday away from the maddening crowd - a nice glimpse into rural eastern bali. Just beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, privacy, ocean view
Liked least: Air con struggled to keep the bedroom cool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hf-nelson
new zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“simply the best :)”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

absolute beach front with sea views from every room. clean, quiet and relaxing. great snorkelling in front of the villa on the coral reef. attentive staff and delicious breakfast.
thank you Vera we had the best time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M10VD
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa in a beautiful part of Bali”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately we stayed only 1 night in this villa, but we enjoyed it very much! The villa is clean, spacious and the location is great, especially if you would like to dive on this side of the island! We also very much liked the privat pool and the beautiful view!

I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone visiting Bali and hope to be able to visit this great place again in the (near) future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2014
Dear Martien,

Thanks for staying in my villa Pantai on Bali. I was very happy to serve you and good give you a fine and comfortable time in my paradise.

Warm regards, Vera Bijvoet, Komang and Kadek.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
re404
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very luxurious and relaxing beach side villa.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We visited this villa last year and we had a great stay. Normally we have a somewhat more sober choice of accommodation, but because of a special occasion we chose something special. And special it was! For a few days we bathed in luxury: A private garden, private pool, beachside view, everyday house cleaning, good food in the neighboring restaurant.

The surrounding is still very rural and authentic Balinese. When we were there we watched the ceremony for the Balinese new year (Nyepi) in the village of Kubu (which is really small). The ceremony and the huge puppets they construct for it were very impressive and we were the only tourists.

The location is great for diving and snorkeling. We snorkeled from the beach in front of the villa and also made a trip to one of the shipwrecks diving sites you find on the north cost of Bali. Other day trips (Mount Agung, various temples, rice, coffee-, chocolate and other plantages) are possible from the villa but you'll most likely take a cab, which the owners of the house or the reception of the neighboring resort are happy to arrange for you.

A holiday villa like this, normally is out of reach for us an we would consider it something for "older people" anyway, but on Bali you can actually afford it and it's a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overal comfort.
Liked least: Restaurant on sike is ok, but other places to eat out are quite far away (to walk).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Dear Remko,

Good that you found us on Tripadvisor. We're new here.
Thank you very much for your sweet review. How nice that you're still warmly thinking back of your stay at our villa.
We'd be very happy to have you back soon. Always welcome.

Kind regards,
Vera and Marcel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunter-Sc...
Rosenfeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Hi Gunter,

Many thanks for your review and top rating which we much appreciate. Especially pleasing to hear that Villa Pantai was the best Villa during your stay in Bali! :)

We look forward to seeing you again one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbernier1...
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you! Please come again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing