We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic. They made my holiday in Bali memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayu Cottages Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 76 Amed B&B and Inns
hobart
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just fantastic. They made my holiday in Bali memorable”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Bayu cottages was truly fantastic. It is situated just above the beach at Lipah in Amed. The room was very good, overlooking the ocean. and the beach was simply a walk down a path right opposite the villa. We would wake up in the morning have breakfast and stroll to the beach, where we would spend the morning until the heat of the day became too intense. Then we would come back for lunch and laze in and around the infinity pool. The restaurant was good but nothing exceptional, but just ashort walk would get you to Cafe Indah which has the best pepes ikan steamed fish in banana leaves)I've ever eaten. If your looking for the best massage in Bali and the most wonderful family; when you walk down the path to the beach from Bayu you will find a bamboo shelter with a group of the locals, ask for Nyoman (Robin) and his wife (Made). Robin will hire diving goggles and fins, and Made is the best masseur in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klektik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    40
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
56
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amberley, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Just a little note to say, we loved the place.

It was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. It was clean, pleasant, safe and very comfortable. The staff was happy, pleasant, very helpful, cheerful and also wonderful cooks! It was everything we wanted it to be.

We'd love to come back someday!

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms and they are all very private, safe, clean and have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KashuNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roleystone, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We loved this hotel! It was just what we needed to relax. My husband loved the snorkelling and our boys and me lazed by the pool or wandered to the beach. We ate at the hotel and the food was fine. The staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this to people seeking peace and quiet. Oh yes, $12 full body massages on the beach - ask for Mardi :D

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teen_bean1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Stayed there for two nights, 18th & 19th April. I was amazed when I entered the hotel.. And the rooms were spacious, and the toilet is extremely nicely renovated and beautiful! The hotel is clean, balcony facing the sea. The first thing I do when I wake up in the morning is to open the balcony door, and enjoy the beautiful scenery.
The beach is nice, not overcrowded. Snorkling was awesome. Very beautiful. Paid 40,000 for snorkling gear & livejacket. Paid total of 70euros for 2 night stay in bayucottages.
Very very good experience, wish to be back again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbowskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Very nice room, very clean and very nice staff. We stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed it. We ate at the hotels restaurant and the food was ok, very good watermelon juice. The pool was small but nice and clean, just 5 sunbeds which is a minus. They accept payment whit credit card which is great for that area. I think I would go back again. The sightseeing is amazing in that area, must rent a motorbike and explore.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

There is nothing much to be added to my two previous reviews of Bayu Cottages. Obviously we liked it enough to stay for a third time. Once again we really enjoyed our stay. We were pleased that some minor issues, of which we had notified the owner after our last stay, had been rectified. We checked out the surrounding area a bit more and again thought that for location and value, Bayu was easily the best option. Lipah is a great area of Amed - dining options continue to improve, and the snorkelling is good. At this time of year we experienced rough conditions more frequently, but the visibility was still fine. We left Bayu Cottages this time with some sadness, not yet having another trip here planned, but I imagine we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed here for a week a year ago and returned this year for two weeks, which should be endorsement enough. A great location just above Lipah Beach where there is really good snorkelling. The pool is tiny but enough for a dip, and although there are only a few sun loungers, there was only one afternoon when they were all occupied when we wanted one. Not a huge problem when you can sit on your balcony or in the restaurant and enjoy the view, just nipping down to the pool for a quick swim.

Since we were here last, wireless internet has been added to the services. We thought we would have to pay for it, but in fact it was free in the restaurant and pool area for guests. And it was also much more reliable than we were expecting, which was handy.

This is a very quiet place. Most of the guests seemed to be couples or small groups without children. The restaurant has a lovely view and reasonably priced, good food. We loved the breakfasts, cooked fresh to order.

Some recommendations in the area: A Spa (phone for a booking and they'll send a driver to pick you up), East Bali Bike Tours (a great experience) and Wayan's Warung, our favourite restaurant.

For a really relaxing holiday, we would recommend Bayu Cottages.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
0.1 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#16 of 19 in Amed
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Vienna Beach
Pondok Vienna Beach
#44 of 90 in Amed
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shankara Parada Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages
#34 of 82 in Karangasem
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hidden Paradise Cottages
0.9 mi away
Arya Amed Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayu Cottages Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayu Cottages Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Bayu Cottages Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Jl. Raya Amed Seraya | Bunutan - Karangasem, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayu Cottages Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayu Cottages is a small family hotel, with just 6 sea view rooms and direct access to the beach and the Bali Sea, with a beautiful snorkel spot right in front of the hotel and spectacular dive-sites nearby. Designed and constructed with just one objective in mind: our guests relaxing comfort. The hotel combines the best of both European management and Indonesian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayu Cottages Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayu Cottages Hotel And Restaurant Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing