We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sea view facing West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philkaz
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location and views”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Sarchi is a lovely place to stay to relax and refresh in Amed. The views are mesmerising and hours can be spent relaxing on the wonderful deck watching the ocean or swimming in the glorious pool

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very welcoming.

Due to the design of the villa, this place is only suitable to adults.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelmom...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at Villa Sarchi”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved Susana's villa in Amed! Wonderful views over the sea, pool is perfect. The staff were kind and always ready to help. We spent six days and did not want to leave! Just beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerB...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from out stay in Villa Sarchi for 3 magical days. This place is absolutely amazing! The location couldn’t be more beautiful. It is perched high on a cliff with an infinity pool overlooking the ocean. It is the most beautiful villa I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The staff, Nyoman and Made, were fabulous and catered to our every need. Susana, the owner, was so sweet and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. I would highly recommend this villa. I can’t imagine a more beautiful view in all of Amed. It will exceed your expectations! Thank you Susana!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford3...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private Oasis”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we entered the private garden leading to the villa we knew this would be something special. We weren't disappointed! The awe inspiring completely unobstructed view of the ocean as you step onto the balcony(which runs the entire length of the villa) was breathtaking. The rest of the villa facilities including wonderful bedrooms and kitchen,peaceful and certainly comfortable living and lounging areas, live up to the standard of the view. The staff are very friendly, efficient yet unobtrusive so the villa seems even more private. We stayed for five days but could have stayed a lot longer if we had the time.Villa Sarchi is definitely a private oasis worthy of many return visits.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibenson...
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Simply stunning'”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Words fail to do justice to the magnificent view that greets you the moment you walk through the door. The seascape is vast and the villa is designed to make the most of this glorious vista, it's a view to feed the soul . We sat and watched the sunrise and sunset from the veranda on the 5 days we stayed and I could happily have stayed to watch more of them, they are truly beautiful.
The spotless villa is looked after by Made and his staff who are delightful and ever attentive if needed but unobtrusive if not.
Our stay was made more enjoyable by Susanah who owns the villa and also the excellent Grill restaurant in a nearby village. She is very knowledgeable about the area and will happily organise transport and supply ideas of where to spend the day if you can drag yourself away from the beautiful infinity pool.
We will definitely return to villa sarchi, there is so much left to explore around Amed, we have been truly captivated by the place and the people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cherie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing.. we melted away”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner , Andy & I had 16 wonderful nights in Villa Sarchi which is 2 hours drive on the other side of the island to the crowds at Kuta and Seminyak. Every morning we had expansive views of the ocean, the fishermen passing by underneath the cliff edge and even saw pods of dolphins and a whale from our outside lounge.
Pool was glorious and staff very willing.
There are a couple of nice little restaurants in 5 minute walk or you could get to others 5-10 mins in a car/bike.
If you are looking for relaxation and a different type of holiday from the usual "Bali madness", I would highly recommend staying with Susanna and her team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, tranquility, pool overlooking the ocean
Liked least: kitchen a bit dated but serviceable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
We are so happy to know that you both enjoyed your stay at Villa Sarchi and experienced the total relaxation of absolute ocean front living. Also that most days you chilled in the privacy of the villa, cooking in the kitchen while taking in the fabulous views. As most guests prefer to eat out your feedback is much appreciated and we have now upgraded all appliances as mentioned. In addition, the bathrooms now include a collection of all natural and organic body and hair products. We look forward to your return visit when you have the need to "melt away" again. Best wishes from management and staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing