We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sea view facing West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne A
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa with amazing views”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This must have been the most beautiful villa in Amed. Upon arrival, we were greeted by our gracious host, Susana, who welcomed us with cold towels and fresh drinks. The view was absolutely incredible.
The infinity pool was amazing and we enjoyed a lot of time sunbathing and relaxing with the most beautiful views Amed has to offer.
The breakfast was delicious and cooked to order every morning by the wonderful staff that tends to the villa. There is a driver available that can take you anywhere you please and day tours can be organized at a very fair and reasonable price. We visited Pura Lempuyang and got some incredible pictures from the Gates of Heaven. Our kind driver even stopped along the way to pick up some flowers for us to make an offering to the temple and we were lucky to be able to partake in a ceremony which was taking place when we arrived.
We also visited Tirta Gangga which was the most beautiful water temple we have ever seen. And because Amed it is slightly remote from the main touristy areas of Bali, we were spoiled with these stunning locations which were so accessible and close by that we otherwise would have missed out on.
We also arranged for an authentic Indonesian canoe (jukung) to take us out snorkeling at two different locations where we got to see some great fish and coral.
What a great experience, great villa, great host and great staff.
Would I recommend?... In a heartbeat ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drveerpus...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience !!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We came to Villa Sarchi on our honeymoon a few months back and it was one of the most spectacular villas I have ever been to. Very well maintained, beautiful view of the ocean and peaceful and quiet. Morning breakfast cooked by Sussanas staff was a treat and everyone was very curtious and helpful! Definitely recommend this place to future tourists and couples! 5 stars through and through!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Nice house and fantastic view... The owner Suzanna is very kind and gave us a lot of tips like interesting places and good restaurant, nice beaches. All the staffs are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRAM2014
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love at first sight!”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We arrived after dark and we so impressed by the beautiful villa, a central open living space with comfortable sofas and chairs, each side of this space are the bedrooms, each with roomy en suite bathrooms. Susana met us with a welcome drink, just what we needed after the long journey. It was getting late and she helped us to arrange a food delivery for our dinner that night from her restaurant about 10 mins away called The Grill. That was great and we took in the atmosphere looking at the stars. After a good night sleep we opened the doors to our room and we were welcomed by the most stunning views over the ocean as far as the eye could see, beautiful turquoise water framed by palms, bougainville and franginapi trees, heaven! Not to mention the infinity pool and the relaxing bale filled with big cushions and mattresses for relaxing and afternoon naps!
The lovely ladies that Susana employs to make breakfast were waiting for us with a big pot of coffee and a lovely breakfast. Susana has added to many little touches to make your stay so special and the villa is decorated beautifully.
Nearby there's a few restaurants in walking distance and nice little places to watch sunset. We rented a scooter and it was helpful to get around because the area is quite spread out, otherwise you can get a driver easily to drop you off or take you out for the day for sighseeing. All of this is easy to organise and Susana will help you.

However we found it hard to leave the Villa because it's so nice, we felt completely relaxed and comfortable, watching the fishing boats, butterflies, birds and friendly geckos, happy days! Oh and the villa is completely private, no other property overlooking your slice of paradise.

We will be back, as soon as we can!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay H
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic getaway in Amed - perfect for relaxing”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were met on arrival (after airline delays) at 2 am in the villa by Made and Susana (Manager + Owner) which was a lovely touch.

The Villa is set between small villages and has amazing views to sea, with some local "corner shops" in walking distance, the longer you walk, the more choice you have, but you can also arrange transport to the bigger super markets, it in is a rural area, so don't expect pavements, but it gives you a real feel of Bali and the local villagers are friendly and love to chat.

There are a number of restaurants in walking distance and also you have the Grill (same owner and manager) that will deliver, or send a car to pick you up (free).

In the morning you have a wide choice of delicious breakfast options, and my husband and I usually ended up with different choices, which they were happy to do, from pancakes, cooked breakfasts, toast and my favourite - fresh fruit salad and natural yogurt - even catering for me with gluten free toast.

All the staff are all super helpful and friendly, but never in the way, and they will leave if you ask them to, so that you are on your own, do any laundry if asked and when asked, run small errands (my husband ran out of cigarettes one evening), but when they aren't wanted - you don't see them, leaving you to feel perfectly alone.

The Pool is refreshing and long enough to swim in (13 meters long) and is treated daily - what's more inviting that chilling in an infinity pool overlooking the sea! and there's a sheltered area to the side with cushions and shade so you can relax there, before taking another dip.

Trips can be arranged with the local driver Robbie, who also picked us up and took us to the airport, who has a comfortable car and even gave us an umbrella when it was raining for one of our stops (we were in the low season, but rain ends quickly and it's always warm still.)

We also dived with White sands divers in Amed, who picked us up and dropped us off at the villa- they are a good choice if you want to arrange diving and answer e-mails quickly.

We were there 10 days, and would happily have stayed longer and have already discussed our return visit.

Susana is planning to put steps down from the garden to the sea, so that you can swim and snorkel without leaving the villa - planning permission has been granted, so we are looking forward to seeing that change the next time we visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philkaz
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location and views”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Sarchi is a lovely place to stay to relax and refresh in Amed. The views are mesmerising and hours can be spent relaxing on the wonderful deck watching the ocean or swimming in the glorious pool

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very welcoming.

Due to the design of the villa, this place is only suitable to adults.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing