We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa for 2 people and lovely staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool and Ocean Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool and Ocean Views!
Garden and flowers Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Private Pool and Ocean Views!
Garden and flowers
Pool View
Deck Area and Sun Loungers
Deck Area
Stairs to Pool
Terrace
Dining on the Terrace
Terrace Seating
Early Morning View
Morning View
Bedroom with a Queen Bed - sleeps 2
Bedroom
Elephant!
Outdoor Shower off the bedroom
Sink basin
Living room and Kitchen in the back
Living room - Sleep two on Sofa bed and Roll-Away
Living room opens to the terrace -
Cable TV, DVD and WiFi available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AnnLondon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa for 2 people and lovely staff”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The villa is situated 15 minutes outside of Amed in a wonderful location overlooking the private pool and sea with beautiful gardens. We stayed here for 3 weeks and went diving every day with Adventure Divers who picked us up each morning and dropped us back at our villa.
On our first day 2 whales went by really close to the villa. What a welcome!
The Housekeeper Sari keeps the villa lovely and clean and will prepare delicious meals for you if you wish.
There are several local Warungs nearby which serve great food and most restaurants will provide free transport with a table booking.
The owners were very helpful and easy to deal with and answered all our questions to enable us to make a decision.
I can highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellyspe...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely villa for 2 weeks and it was pure bliss. The view from the balcony of the villa and from the pool is amazing overlooking the sea and occasionally spotting the dolphins swimming past. The villa itself was very tidy and clean and was just perfect. I especially loved the outdoor shower. We did a daily snorkel from the platform at the bottom of the steps which was fantastic and managed to spot a turtle and an array of beautiful fish. But I have to say the best part was sari and the staff. Her pancakes everymorning were the best. Can't wait to get back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Daylesford, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Aquamarine Seaview - fabulous location privacy & catering”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Aquamarine Seaview Villa is the middle villa in a 3 villa complex on the ocean side of the cliff road 300metres east of Blue Moon Villas, a perfect location just a few km east of the hustle bustle of central Amed, and 2km east of the best local restaurant, Sails (who offer a free pick up & drop off service - see separate review).
The 3 villas are 10-20 metres apart & comprise from west to east Batu Tangga, 3 bedrooms with own pool; then Aquamarine Seaview, 1 bedroom with own pool; then Aquamarine 2, 2 bedroom with own pool. While I believe they have the same one owner, they seem to be listed / promoted separately on Internet / tripadvisor / flipkey / booking.com
Aquamarine Seaview is virtually private, very comfortable, well equipped, great shady verandah, good bed, airconditioning, ceiling fans etc
The fridge was already stocked with iced water, bintang, some mixers and soft drinks but not tonic water.
Sari the manager & cook is fabulous & her menu & cooking excellent & very well priced. And she readily makes local arrangements such as in-house massage, restaurant bookings (Sails highly recommended), driver etc. Free wifi satisfactory but a little erratic for external reasons I think.
I think Aquamarine Seaview is absolutely the best of 3, but it depends on the size of your party and your privacy desires. Rowdy co-tenants could disturb the tranquility. And as previous reviewers have mentioned, some extra plantings / hedging just west of Aquamarine Seaview would ensure the privacy of its pool area.
Highly recommended, I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;