We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amed, Abang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pozy d
2 reviews
“Blissful Villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous location, incredibly helpful staff, fun and informative owners, a truly relaxing holiday. The short walk up the hill may deter the elderly or injured however it is easy to find a lift if needed. The owners organised a fabulous dive for us and made helpful suggestions for our next trip. We will return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane E
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect week away for the family!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Malas 2 down the hill from Malas 1. It was a 2 bedroom with a 16m long pool with a gazebo at one end. The open living areas were great with the 2 bedrooms having AC. Our 3 kids enjoyed the Playstation when they were not in the pool practicing their snorkelling or in the gazebo playing games. The lay out of the unit and the decor also added to the relaxing tone of the villa. I loved the open roof in the shower as well.
We cannot forget the wonderful staff working there. Be it the helpers (making our meals as requested and also watching our kids at time while we dived), the gardeners / maintenance guys fixed any issue we had or the security guy closing up everything for the night or taking me to the shop on his motorbike to get ice creams (for a $1 tip).
We have also seen the other villas on offer and they are all very good and worth staying at. We will be back without a doubt. While staying here, don't forget to ask Lisa about diving as well. They know a think or 2 about diving too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micha H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing and beautiful villa in Amed”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We moved to Bukit Malas after initially booking at another villa that was just too far from Amed. The three bedroom home is absolutely stunning and lacking in nothing. The staff that works is kind, helpful, and ensures a superb stay.

This is more than just a villa to sleep at. This is a home away from home that you will never want to leave. No stone was left unturned in the building or the staffing of this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam71627...
1 review
“Luxurious, accommodating vacation retreat”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa is even more beautiful than the pictures show, with multiple options for relaxing and dining, and so big. The staff was thorough and gracious - they made breakfast every day and an amazing fish dinner one night, and helped arrange excursions, massages and delivery food. Staying in this villa was our group's favorite part of our Bali vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainFa...
North Pole, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“What a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent. We really enjoyed our stay here at Villa Bukit Malas.

I can't think of any negatives about this great, secluded, private, spacious villa. Everything about it was excellent. From the furnishings to the onsite staff, it is now our favourite place to stay in Bali. I have a feeling I'll be using words like 'excellent and great' too much in this review, so will try to keep it short and simple. The owners (who are super nice and take great care of you) have done an outstanding job with this property. The villa grounds are lush and stunning, with your own private pool, gazebo, temple, fountains, etc. It is a very romantic place to stay for anyone - be it a single couple looking for a spacious retreat, or a family looking to have their own private tropical residence in the hills of eastern Bali.

Anything we needed - the owners were happy to arrange and already prepared for. When we wanted privacy, the onsite staff were happy to give it to us, while still being close by and just a phone call away (phone is provided for u).

Overall this is a really beautiful and well organized private villa. 5* all the way. We look forward to coming back next time we're in Amed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Patr...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

During our 30-day tour of Java and Bali our stay in Amed and more specifically in Villa Bukit Malas was a highlight.
The location, the facilities, the well-kept interior with attention to detail, the view from the fantastic, spacious balcony, the open kitchen, American fridge ... everything is so clean, neatly groomed and well equipped, it really lacks nothing !
Simply a ideal place for a peaceful, relaxing holiday
Particular detail is LIselotte who, as a hostess, really does everything to please her guests

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to relax and enjoy the area.”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights with 4 children. The place is fantastic with lots of areas where you can find a place to sit and relax. The owner Liselotte is outstanding and makes sure that your every need is addressed and can organize almost anything for you. The rooms have got great styling and are very comfortable. The kids loved the place and had a fantastic time. Would love to go back and spend more time there as it didn't seem long enough. I think it would be a great place to base yourself with friends and explore the area around Amed. I also dived with Adventure Divers and can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks Lisa and David for a fantastic time and will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing