We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Overall I think the resort is fantastic. It is pretty expensive for indonesia, but it's more upscale then your standard resort. They were very responsive with email which I appreciate. The wifi was adequate. The level of service was great, everyone from dive staff to restaurant to spa was great. The spa was very nice and I had one of the best massages I've ever had there. They were great in arranging transport. Diving was very good. The walls at Menjangan are spectacular, huge sea fans. I also did Secret Bay but didn't think it was that great, Tulamben is much better for macro. If you like primarily wall diving you won't be disappointed, if you want Macro I'd probably go elsewhere. Visibility was great. Room was very nice, outdoor shower was ok, I thought the water could be hotter. Lots of mosquitoes, but it's the tropics, although I didn't see as many at Tulamben, probably because there is more standing water at the resort. Hot springs are a nice touch. The boat ride out to the wall was fairly long because it was a slow boat, but you get one on one service and a personal guide so I think that made up for it. I thought the food was average, not bad, but not great, I only ate the Indonesian food not American. For such a high end resort I feel that could have been better. Overall great place, I would definitely recommend it, particularly for those who are not looking to dive every single day and do 4 dives, having significant others who need spas, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWFPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    124
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
84
133
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great stay at the Mipi Resort. Menjangan is a little out of the way, and took us 5 hours from the airport (end of Ramadan-crowded streets), but once we arrived we really relaxed. The resort is huge with two great pools. We had one of the little villas that has a small hot spring in the courtyard. We absolutely loved this! We didn't expect to scuba dive, but did. We took a boat out to Menjangan and had two unforgetable dives near the temple. It was the highlight of the trip. The dinners at the resturant were okay, nothing to brag about, but they had entertainment which made the evenings fun for the whole family. I also liked that there was fresh water jugs placed all over the grounds so you could easily fill all your water bottels. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the "villa" or room with the hot spring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

After our stay in Seminyak we went up north to this wonderful hotel. The surrounding is very quit and primitive. The resort is beautiful, very well decorated and very clean. We were on of the lucky couples that stayed in a private villa with private pool and hot spring. We really enjoyed our time. During day we joined an organized snorkeling tour. We took a little boat and the guide brought us to a wonderful snorkeling place.
The resort is perfect for a long weekend stay.
At night we went to the spa and took a scrub and massage. The shoulder and neck massage I took was the best I ever had.
The restaurant offers a ;a carte and buffet menu. We had a mongolian bbq, different kind of fish and meat prepared a la minuet on a grill, super!
The resort is also very easy to visit with children as there are many families staying here.

Room Tip: Choose a room with private pool and hot spring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerelB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great stay at the Mimpi resort. The facilities are very good, the food was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable. The grounds and pools were beautiful and it had lovely views over the bay and mangroves. The hotel also organises day trips snorkeling/diving. The only negative would be the poor wifi connection for those who would want it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

After traveling Sumatra and Java for 3 weeks we took a break at Mimpi Resorts in Bali.
Easy to reach and a real gem. The views, the possibilities to go snorkeling and have a boat trip.

The facilities are very nice with the swimming pools facing the water. Staff is very friendly like everywhere in Bali!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace_Aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Great little resort, interesting little nature reserve to explore just down the road a well as good diving just a short boat ride from the hotel dive centre. Be sure to get a room with a hot tub fed from the natural hot springs the hotel is built above, it's very relaxing !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N2thedeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was our second time to Mimpi Menjangan Island for some follow up diving. The resort is still unique and while the rooms are basic, they are good value and perfectly adequate (note: there are no TVs in the rooms - so bring a book). The breakfast is included in the room rate, making it a good deal.

The diving - oh, the diving. Amazing. Beautiful corals and schools of fish. We saw an eagle ray and a reef shark too. After doing some diving in Thailand and the Philippines, this is still our favourite spot, where we got certified. The staff at the dive centre are great and the boats are small but perfectly fine. Best of all: no huge groups of divers we saw elsewhere - we were mostly with just another couple (4 of us total) and rarely came across other divers in the spots that they chose.

They have a new spa, located near the source of the hot springs. While I had tried the spa on my previous visit, they have really pushed up the prices (about US$65 for an hour-long massage). I thought that was far too steep and so didn't try the new spa.

I would certainly go back there...and will choose Mimpi again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluemercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banyuwedang
0.5 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
Menjangan Dynasty Resort
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
6.6 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
#3 of 3 in Banyuwedang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
5.8 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimpi Resort Menjangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimpi Resort Menjangan

Property: Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Address: Jl. Singaraja - Gilimanuk | West Bali National Park, Banyuwedang, Gilimanuk 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gilimanuk > Banyuwedang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimpi Resort Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mimpi Resort Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Bali/Banyuwedang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing