We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This place is perfect if you are looking for a quiet place with nice rooms and grounds. The hot pools are lovely for a dip. The restaurant has a lovely view and food. Menjangen provides clear water and lots to look at for snorkelling/diving. The staff were lovely. Not all staff spoke English well. This only added to the feel of being in anthers country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Mimpi Menjangan. it's a lovely setting, on big grounds on the edge of the National Park, on a sleepy lagoon. We were upgraded to a courtyard room with a private pool. there were pools everywhere. We had a stone pool about 3m in our villa, as well as a small hot springs pool, both were really nice. The shared pools are beautiful, 2 large pools, one with a smaller kids pool, and a few shard hot spring pools. The staff were generally friendly though reception was a bit gloomy.
The restaurant is set by the lagoon, great view.
I went out snorkelling with their dive centre, $50 for the morning (9-2) on Menjangan Island. Wonderful coral reef ( the wall) incredible tropical fish.
Only negatives - pretty expensive, the food wasn't good, it's hard to leave the resort (we paid the $30 they asked for a driver to take us to and from Pemuteran for dinner the 2nd night after being disappointed the first), the WiFi didn't work for us (did for other people there), and there was noise at times from the temple and school children on the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daryl653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted to dive Menjangen Island on the north coast of Bali and this hotel was recommended as a good place to stay, I am pleased we followed up on the recommendation.

Whilst the resort could do with a little TLC, there are lots of good points, including the hot pool naturally heated thermal spring.

The Spa was beautiful and the massage itself was excellent.

The restaurant was my favourite part of this hotel, the view from the restaurant is possibly one of the best vies I have seen in Asia, looking on to the sea surrounded my a Mangrove swamp with the Volcanoes of Java in the background.

The evening meals were well prepared and presented. The staff needed a little more training but they smiled and always tried their best and got there in the end.

A nice resort but with some thought and attention could be truly amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenyukai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Resort is in a good location for snorkelling & diving but it is a far way from the other resorts, restaurants & warungs. It is fairly rundown & could do with a facelift. The pools & hot baths are lovely but a fair walk from the rooms. We got stuck in a room in the back corner near the staff area. It was very noisy & in the morning we were woken early by a rooster & it kept going on & on & on. The staff are friendly but the service was ordinary. When we checked in we weren't given any details about breakfast, where the restaurant & pools are located or check out times until I asked. The guy at the desk started taking us to our room then half way said your room is up there! We went to the pool & there were no towels. My husband told a staff member walking by & he said he would call someone down. We waited at least half an hour & still no towels & no staff in sight. We finally got towels about 45 mins later! The breakfast is order off the menu & you can choose from continental, American or Indonesian & it was pretty good. We ate at the restaurant for dinner & it was the best meal I had in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank difiore78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose this place because we like peace and quiet and since this place is all the way up North, 4 hours from the busy South of Bali it was definitely quiet! If you're not into that and if you need shops and restaurants around the hotel to go to this place is not for you.
The resort is lovely with tons of green around, we stayed in a standard room which was perfectly clean and nicely decorated with an outdoor bathroom. Some rooms have their own pool / hot spring pool but it comes at a price of course. In any case there are 2 swimming pools and several hot spring pools around the property which was enough for us with a great view on the mangroves offering stunning sunsets. There is a dive shop, a restaurant and there was also a spa. It was a very relaxing place.
We did 4 dives and they were nice, I don't think we would have needed to do more as it all seems to be similar after a while but the corals are nice and healthy and I think it's a good place for snorkeling too. We could see the Balinese come by boat with their offerings to Menjangan island where the temple is. Very nice and quiet experience.
Reasons for it not being 5 stars is the lack of management, while we were there nobody was around to greet us like there normally would be in a small resort like that and this removes the family vibe. Also the food was not always satisfactory. We really liked their breakfast and lunch and snack options but when it came to the dinner menu... it was rather unexciting. I believe they can improve in that area. Finally keep in mind that there is no beach, so if you're after that you'll be disappointed.
Overall a nice experience but not a place you need to stay more than 3-4 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travels200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We came here as part of a Diving trip so we would only stay 2 days. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The infinity pool has a great view like the one from the restaurant. Sounds more like a place for honeymoon but as we wanted to just soak in no issue for us with our 10 year old but be aware there are no kids around. The rooms are small and the bathroom is outside so be aware of it and have fun. Food is good but order from the menu as their nightly specials are absolutelly insane in price (USD23 for a person in a place you eat for USD3 most of the time). Also there is nothing close by to walk to so if you are there you are there to just enjoy the place and the surroundings.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank acbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

What seems a perfect place for honeymooners, this hotel is also very welcoming to families. We arrived after traveling from West Java to East Java and we enjoyed the quietness, the food and of course -as everywhere else in Indonesia- the people. Still, after a few days it becomes very quiet (not much to do outside/around the hotel) and the urge to move on pops up. In the mean time, we have enjoyed the diving and the lazy lying around and in the pool(s).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banyuwedang
0.6 mi away
Menjangan Dynasty Resort, Beach Camp & Dive Centre
6.2 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
6.6 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.8 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
Naya Gawana Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Banyuwedang
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimpi Resort Menjangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimpi Resort Menjangan

Address: Jl. Singaraja - Gilimanuk | West Bali National Park, Banyuwedang, Gilimanuk 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gilimanuk > Banyuwedang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Banyuwedang
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimpi Resort Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mimpi Resort Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Banyuwedang
Mimpi Hotel Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan Bali/Banyuwedang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing