We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt right at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt right at home”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff at the Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel was extremely friendly and they always seem to be going the extra step. No matter how a hotel is, the service is a huge part of what makes me a return customer. I will definitely be back here during my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D305BPrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Our staff are a huge part of what makes our hotel what it is. They work hard to make each guest feel at home and we are so happy to know that you felt this way. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    242
    124
    61
    29
See reviews for
214
80
59
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Parking situation is just awful. $9 to park many levels away is just unacceptable. Was greeted by a morose heavily tattooed creature not wearing a uniform at the front desk. Very rudely treated by this person. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable but all of the furniture was out of position and we had to move it. Very odd. Went to get drinks from vending and none of the drink machines worked on any floors. Went to the bar, and the bartender was very polite and attentive, however, we were there for 90 minutes and there were a host of tables with old food and dirty glasses that no one ever cleaned up. Very strange vibe there, like nobody cares at all about the place. The worst was the creature at the front desk. I have never been treated so rudely.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to complete a review on your recent experience at our hotel. We most definitely need to apologize as we are even surprised at the atmosphere you described. This is absolutely not the level of service that we are accustomed to providing and thank you for bringing this evening to our attention for follow up. We work hard to make sure each guest has a positive and memorable experience and this trip definitely failed you at that. We do hope that you can give us another chance the next time you are in town so we can show the level of service we are know for providing. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a great time staff was very friendly and the Restaurant was excellent and so was service ! Was very close to shopping and other dining options . Will def stay here again ! Very reasonable rates and the premises are kept up well .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your time and sharing it in this review. We are glad to know you were able to take advantage of the local area and enjoy the shopping and our restaurant. Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Check-in was very easy, we were even able to check in early, which we loved. Asked the front desk how far away the light rail was, she told us they had a shuttle that could take us there which was great. And that we could simply call the hotel when we were on the way back and they would come pick us up! Room was very clean & tidy. Did not care for the pillows at all however. The bathroom was also clean, only downside was the ceiling was much lower than it was in the room. Not a huge issue, but very noticeable. Enjoyed the complimentary in room Starbucks coffee. Would of really enjoyed having a small frig in the room. When we went to look for ice and didn't find any on our floor, I called the front desk and they said the ice machines are located on the odd floors, along with soda machine. Our floor had only a vending machine. Went to the breakfast buffet morning of check out, typical breakfast offerings, breads, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, french toast & omelet station. Overall, would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We enjoy reading our guests feedback so we can see how our guests experience the hotel from their perspective. We are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of the hotel shuttle and also enjoyed some of the other hotel amenities such as the Starbucks coffee. Again we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your time in sharing the experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

i had a great stay the front desk was great and the women who check me in very nice and my check out was great hotel was big and clean parking was a good price everyone was so nice i cant wait to come back and i work for sheraton as well i was very happy with my stay thank yall for my stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so glad you had a great time while staying with us! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

As a Starwood member I am so disgusted by how outdated and dusgustin this hotel is! Bathrooms are old and ugly! You wouldn't even know it's the Sheraton if it wasn't for the labels on the shampoos! The rooms are very old and dim as well as damp and not to mention the lovely view that we have of the parking deck! I'm so disappointed by the false advertising on the Starwood website of new facilities when those photos must be 10-15 years old! Horrible experience and a huge waste of money!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydiagaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that your experience was not a positive one and need to apologize to you for this. Our team works hard to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests and we obviously dropped the ball with your stay and we are sorry for this. We are in the process of making many upgrades to the property and are hopeful that you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your time and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This property is in need of a major renovation. The decor is dated; the rooms and bathrooms are run down and show wear, tear, and dirt. The bed in my room upon arrival was poorly made. The sheets were so wrinkly it looked like they had been at the bottom of a hamper for a week. The room is in need of a deep cleaning - carpets were dirty, room was dusty, and walls/ceilings were gross.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are very upset to learn of the experience you had at our hotel. Our team prides themselves on ensuring that each guest has a positive and memorable stay and definitely failed you here. Thank you for taking your time to share this with us so that we can look into these issues and ensure something like this never happens again. We do hope that you will give us another chance, we promise to give provide you with the level of service that you deserve. Again we sincerely apologize and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Property: Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Rd, Towson, MD 21204-2686
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel is connected by skywalk to the Towson Town Center Mall and adjacent to Goucher College. We are 15 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Oriole Park/Camden Yards, Ravens M&T Stadium, and Timonium Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing