We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Always nice staff & accomodating to your needs"”
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Always nice staff & accomodating to your needs"”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stay here all the time & my stay is always pleasant.
The rooms are clean bt 5th floor is smoking it smells
nice even though and u cnt tell.... Very family oriented
and always big groups stay here I notice & the staff r great!

Room Tip: any floor bt 5th if u dnt smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank precioustime2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    54
    47
    35
    69
See reviews for
88
52
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have been staying at the Loch Raven Blvd., Towson, MD Comfort Inn 3 times each year (March, July and November) for several years when attending an antiques auction north of Hunt Valley, MD. Even though its not the closest inn to where I am going, I've found that the rooms are good quality and quiet, service is excellent, the management willing to accomodate its guests, and their breakfast is very good. This is a business trip for me and they have internet service that works very well. Will continue to use this Towson, MD inn as my "base" whenever I am in the North Baltimore area.

Room Tip: Suggest selecting a room facing the rear of the property if you are a light sleeper, away from traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_B_Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
452 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent service. Not just at check-in and check-out, but also from the desk clerk who not only guided me to my favorite pit beef place, but also around an on-going construction tie-up she knew about.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This little Inn is nestled atop a hill off Loch Raven & 695 east in Townson, Maryland. You will almost miss it traveling east on 695 & exiting on to Loch Raven. Why, because you have to make a u-turn into the Ethan Allen Parking Lot entrance which is shared with Comfort Inn. I stayed here for four nights over Labor Day 2013. I must say I was pleasantly suprised @ how nice, clean and secure this inn is. The staff was very professional, the maid service was attentive but respectful of your do not distrub request. I stayed in the room with a King Size bed. The room and bathroom was clean, well decorated, well lit & very comfortable. This inn serves a complimentary full breakfast M-F from 6:00 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. and on Sat & Sun from 6:00 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. I must say the eggs, bacon, cereal, waffles, cereal, pastries, bagels, coffee, juice (orange, cranberry & apple) are at your disposable. In addition they have a banquet and meeting room. the only reason I did not rate this inn Excellent is because I like to workout early in the am and I found the fitness room to have only one EFX machine, one bike and one total gym. The room was small & when you turn on the wall unit a/c it gets too cold to workout. Had there been one other person in the room at the same time as you, it would have been challenging at best. Other than this preference, I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn. The kids will love the full size pool, and convenient laundry room availabe to guest to wash their clothes for $1.75 per load. The soda machines provide cold, cold drinks and you can walk to Subway, McDonald's, Hooters or Pizza Inn. Book Comfort Inn the next time you want a reasonable place to stay that is 2.7 miles from Townson Town Center. You are just far enough away from the hustle & bustle to get a good night sleep & have good privacy. I booked this hotel using their senior rate of $67.00/night. This rate includes all taxes.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side get the morning sun. Try to stay in an interior room as opposed to one next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great Service checked in without any problems.Nick was great and nice and friendly. Wonderful service room was clean and everything was working and in order. Breakfast was great and everything went well and smooth. I would be staying there more often. I travel alot and its hard to find good service these days but here you will find it anything you need they help you with it. Great location and plenty to do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I pulled in to the Comfort Inn in Towson, MD and I couldnt be happier with the service. Nick at the front desk is one of the nicest people Ive ever met at check in. This place is top notch. I will be coming back to this hotel with my family very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrJpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Towson, MD and were pleasantly surprised by both the cleanliness and the extremely courteous service we received. The bedroom was beautifully appointed and clean; the bathroom was also extremely clean and well maintained. We were very comfortable and were not concerned about personal cleanliness issues!

Also, from a previous stay, I had left a pair of earrings on the nightstand and upon calling the hotel was told they had been found and they were holding them for me. This tells me staff are well selected, honest and well trained by management.

Room Tip: I did not look at other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BullfrogLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
5.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Property: Comfort Inn Towson
Address: 8801 Loch Raven Blvd, Towson, MD 21286-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing