We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was relaxing, fun, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.”
Review of Comfort Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Towson
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We met a lot of nice people at the hotel. The hotel was in a great location near a lot of shopping malls as well right off the highway. What we enjoyed the most was the pool area. The life guard was extremely accommending and very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we are going to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mona1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

visited the comfort inn again over the holiday weekend. Spending more than $100 for a room you kinda hope that its clean and doesn't smell. so, the sheets were clean but the smell in the room and in the hallways was shockingly awful. since my last visit, they added new carpet but the bathrooms are still old and dilapidated and the furniture still needs to be updated. I really hoped that they would have upgraded this place but, alas even though the staff is generally nice, I cant recommend this place.

Room Tip: don't have one. I stayed on the top floor and people were running through the halls until 3am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shangoodjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Picked this hotel for its location. Was pleasantly surprised. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the breakfast was good.

The only thing I noticed was an odd smell in the halls. Thought maybe they just got new carpet.

Other than that it was a good place to lay my head for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2witty4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just do not stay here, under any circumstances. Bus loads of school kids the first night, drunk wedding guests the second night. The staff are uninterested and unhelpful. Not convenient to enter hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: There aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitkaSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The wheelchair accessible room allowed you to get into the room and had a nice bathroom, but you could not get to the bed. Not wheelchair accessible. The rooms were small, the stuff unfriendly, and they decided to paint all of the outsides of the interior doors and not post Wet Paint signs. My wife ruined a very nice sweater holding the door open so I could get our of the room with the wheel chair. They did give us a discount, but it was not enough to cover the cost of the sweater. In addition, we found out that the lock on our room wasn't even working the first two days. Anyone could have just walked in at anytime while we were gone. We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very Professional, and Friendly staff. Food good, and beautiful room. The front desk was very helpful. Great Popcorn in the lobby area. Manager extremely helpful when asking about hotel, and area restaurants and places to eat.

Room Tip: Top Floor, No Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicalDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Even though I only live 10 minutes from this hotel, it is the perfect place to just get away from everything. I've stayed at this hotel dozens of times over the years. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always helpful,pleasant and courteous. The complementary breakfast has selections for everybody no matter their eating preference. The prices are always right and the beds are huge and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.


T.M.Martin

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TyMartin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
228 reviews
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
87 reviews
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Towson

Address: 8801 Loch Raven Blvd, Towson, MD 21286-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Towson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in a business and suburban district, 12 miles from downtown Baltimore and three miles from Towson Town Center shopping mall. The hotel has a fitness room, a seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing