We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel next to the Towson Mall and street eateries has an excellent location just off I695 at Cromwell Bridge Road and 20 minutes from Inner Harbor. I have stayed here more then 15 times and the staff and place are excellent. The management company running the hotel takes great pride. Shonna at the front desk is a real delight to work with.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

We really enjoy hearing about all the great ways we keep our guests happy. It is always our goal to make everyone feel right at home and it looks like our staff is doing a great job. Thanks for letting us know! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is an older property, in pretty good shape. Based on the fascia on the top of the hotel, it used to be a Holiday Inn. Our room was quite large. We had two double beds, and it was clean. The included breakfast was well stocked. The pool hours were a bit strange, closing the pool at 8pm? I believe the pool opened at noon. It was a quick and easy drive into the Harbor area, around 20-30 minutes depending on traffic. There are some nice restaurants in the general area, typically 3-5 miles away. There is nothing directly around the hotel in terms of food. It has easy access off 695. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for writing such an informative review. We love the hear what our guests like about us and where we can improve. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We received excellent assistance at the front desk. We had made a reservation at a different hotel by mistake, it was 11 pm at night and they where very helpful in getting us a room at a good rate to fit our group and helped us try and resolve the situation with the other hotel. Just generally wonderful customer care! The rooms where a good value for the price, however the room we received smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Other than that everything as great. The shuttle for the airport arrived promptly and the driver was also very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for letting us know how we're doing. Our staff is such a big part of making our guests feel right at home when they arrive and we're lucky to have such a great group. I apologize about the smoke smell, we are working to better prevent others from smoking in the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the Towson area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay every time we are there. Just excellent service and staff to go with it and the room which was spacious and clean... Love those pillows also, can't wait to put my head on them we sleep like a baby all night., in fact, we plan on buying them for our home too... Bridge is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really love to hear about what makes our guests happy. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Excellent. We stayed here last fall. We had a great experience last year so we decided to stay this summer. We will be in MD in the fall again and will stay there again and then the following summer. Bridget is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy staying with us! We look forward to hosting your group again and will continue our relationship with great service and value. We love hosting sports teams for the tournaments in the area. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My son was recently married in Towson, MD and reserved a block of rooms for out of town guests at this hotel. The facility was extremely clean and the staff was very attentive to all of our needs. After the wedding, they even kept their bar open past their normal closing hours so we were able to continue the celebration! Although this appears to be an older hotel, the rooms were spotless. We had reserved a suite, which was much larger than ones at other hotels. They also gave my son and his bride a complimentary suite for 2 nights!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We love hosting wedding groups and making their weekend even more special. It is a joy to work with local brides and grooms to give them discounted prices for their friends and family. We hope to see you back with us when you're visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

While the room was comfortable and the A/C worked well with 100 degree heat outside, the hotel missed the mark with our family for our one-night stay. 1. No A/C in hallway outside room. 2. Complimentary coffee in lobby at 7am Monday was cold. When I mentioned this to the girl at the desk, she was indifferent to the oversight. 3. Pool hours were noon-8pm. We (including my two small children) were hoping to swim in the morning. Big disappointment to the kids. 4. Complimentary ice water with lemon in lobby - only had old lemon slices in the container. Looked gross. I liked the value the hotel offered, but I think it fell short on some of the details. It has potential, but needs to keep an eye on the small things.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We really appreciate you writing a review to tell us how we're doing. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations because we really do try to make everyone's stay comfortable and welcoming. We do have central A/C in the hallways but it was probably over-worked by this heat wave. We have just been talking about opening the pool earlier in the morning to better serve our guests. Your other concerns will be look into and hopefully not happen again. Please reach out to me directly if you are in the Towson area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
201 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range: £56 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing