We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have stayed here on multiple occasions at different times during the year due to our youngest going to nearby Towson University. Front desk is efficient and very friendly, even when there's a lot going on. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. A/C - Heater unit really works well and keeps the temp you dial in. Beds are a little stiff for me, but the wife loves them and I must say I do get a decent nights sleep. The rooms are quiet! We've been there with a full hotel and you'd never know it. Bathrooms are well appointed with all the necessaries and a multi stream showerhead in the bath. Aces! Bonus points: 1. A great breakfast with a number of items to choose from including fresh waffles and pancakes (crazy machines but they work). 2. A Pho restaurant in the hotel that is quite tasty and reasonable. 3. It's right off of the Interstate. Hard to come up with any negatives. Maybe outside of the pool, there's nothing for kids to do.

Room Tip: Even a room next to the elevator was quiet. If there are more than two in your party, ask for extra...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a very good job on being environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We love to hear when we've made a great impression on a guest. We look forward to seeing you on next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    193
    87
    53
    47
See reviews for
230
84
54
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Overall property was neat and clean. It passed my No. 1 for me : clean bathroom and functioning fixtures. The A/C / Heater was fantasic . I think its the quietest I've ever experienced in a hotel. Even though next to the expressway, did not hear the traffic. Did hear a screaming baby for about 10-15 min. next door. For some reason the average shower head gave me a very comfortable experience. Possibly , due to the height and angle to keep the head from pointing out to the floor.
The front desk clerk and lady handling the breakfast were very accommodating.
Large lettering on the soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispenser. Did not need glasses to see.
Cons:
The TV was placed in front of the bed. It was extremely difficult to watch from the couch. Would be nice to center between bed and couch.
The bathroom did not have any place to hang your clothes. There was only one towel rack.
There was no coffee table in front of the couch or an end table.
Only bad thing about decor is the bathroom cabinet. How do people nick up furniture so much, even on the sides.
Free breakfast, the eggs were stiff. The pancake maker produces in one minute. However, it stuck to the plate and my wife and I had a difficult time cutting .

Green Features: Used dispenser for shampoo, conditioner, & soap. Rather than plastic bottles.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Once again, after many stays at this Best Western hotel, this location's service and quality of physical facility and safety has gone above most hotels in its price range for a large city. The checkin staff is helpful, caring and goes out of their way to accommodate your needs and stay. A good, well balanced choice for breakfast is included in stay and there is a fine Viet restaurant on site.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I've had bad experiences at Best Westerns before but decided to stay in this one over New Years because all other hotels were sold out. I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk people are friendly. The hotel is conveniently located right off the beltway. Breakfast is included and quite decent. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in Baltimore overnight, thanks to its convenient location, the quality of the facilities, the presence of trees, and most of all, the quality and welcome of its staff. They have often gone out of their way to take care of me, and of other guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mendosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last 5 years and would not stay anywhere else when I am in the area. The staff, especially Pete, are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is typical of Best Western and the rooms have been recently updated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pagescreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We have a great staff that makes every guest feel right at home! We're so glad you're enjoying your stays with us and look forward to seeing you next time you're in Towson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by Pete. We had accidentally booked a smoking room as nonsmokers and asked if they could switch us to a nonsmoking room if possible. There were none left and we were fine with that but Pete upgraded us to a king suite for no charge. The room was large, clean and full of all the amenities we could need. We really appreciate the courteous staff and the quality of the room. We would definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMegT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
193 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing