We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ADEQUATELY BOUTIQUEISH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baldwin, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ADEQUATELY BOUTIQUEISH”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

As you enter the lobby of this six story, 128 room facility, a sign welcomes you to "Baltimore's Newest Boutique Hotel." Boutique is not the first word which comes to mind. Adequate. Functional. And what one would expect from a value national chain property. A relatively easy & quick same day reservation was made via the chain's 1-800 number; check-in was a breeze.
The building itself has stood for over thirty years and has been rebranded and refurbished at least twice. It's very conveniently located in the northern suburbs right off the Baltimore Beltway.
It contains a small business center, fitness room, a guest pantry, an outdoor pool and a Vietnamese restaurant and bar just off the lobby. A free breakfast is offered.
The room itself was clean and neatly appointed. The linens and bath towels were of average quality. It contained an individual heating unit which was quiet and properly functioning. There was no problem with water pressure or temperature. It also contained a desk and chair, microwave and fridge, an iron/ironing board and a flat screen TV with multiple cable entertainment channels. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night's rest.
I was going to use an "any port in a storm" analogy, but that may not be quite fair. It was clean, decent and attractively priced. It would not be my first choice in a hotel but I would have no aversions to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyGNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    194
    89
    54
    50
See reviews for
237
87
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After about 30 some stays at this location, the staff knows me by name and are as friendly as the first time I met them. The manager is always around to assure top, quality service and pitches in to help many times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have stayed here on multiple occasions at different times during the year due to our youngest going to nearby Towson University. Front desk is efficient and very friendly, even when there's a lot going on. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. A/C - Heater unit really works well and keeps the temp you dial in. Beds are a little stiff for me, but the wife loves them and I must say I do get a decent nights sleep. The rooms are quiet! We've been there with a full hotel and you'd never know it. Bathrooms are well appointed with all the necessaries and a multi stream showerhead in the bath. Aces! Bonus points: 1. A great breakfast with a number of items to choose from including fresh waffles and pancakes (crazy machines but they work). 2. A Pho restaurant in the hotel that is quite tasty and reasonable. 3. It's right off of the Interstate. Hard to come up with any negatives. Maybe outside of the pool, there's nothing for kids to do.

Room Tip: Even a room next to the elevator was quiet. If there are more than two in your party, ask for extra...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a very good job on being environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgetDely, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We love to hear when we've made a great impression on a guest. We look forward to seeing you on next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Overall property was neat and clean. It passed my No. 1 for me : clean bathroom and functioning fixtures. The A/C / Heater was fantasic . I think its the quietest I've ever experienced in a hotel. Even though next to the expressway, did not hear the traffic. Did hear a screaming baby for about 10-15 min. next door. For some reason the average shower head gave me a very comfortable experience. Possibly , due to the height and angle to keep the head from pointing out to the floor.
The front desk clerk and lady handling the breakfast were very accommodating.
Large lettering on the soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispenser. Did not need glasses to see.
Cons:
The TV was placed in front of the bed. It was extremely difficult to watch from the couch. Would be nice to center between bed and couch.
The bathroom did not have any place to hang your clothes. There was only one towel rack.
There was no coffee table in front of the couch or an end table.
Only bad thing about decor is the bathroom cabinet. How do people nick up furniture so much, even on the sides.
Free breakfast, the eggs were stiff. The pancake maker produces in one minute. However, it stuck to the plate and my wife and I had a difficult time cutting .

Green Features: Used dispenser for shampoo, conditioner, & soap. Rather than plastic bottles.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsofDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Once again, after many stays at this Best Western hotel, this location's service and quality of physical facility and safety has gone above most hotels in its price range for a large city. The checkin staff is helpful, caring and goes out of their way to accommodate your needs and stay. A good, well balanced choice for breakfast is included in stay and there is a fine Viet restaurant on site.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I've had bad experiences at Best Westerns before but decided to stay in this one over New Years because all other hotels were sold out. I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk people are friendly. The hotel is conveniently located right off the beltway. Breakfast is included and quite decent. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stay here whenever I'm in Baltimore overnight, thanks to its convenient location, the quality of the facilities, the presence of trees, and most of all, the quality and welcome of its staff. They have often gone out of their way to take care of me, and of other guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mendosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Towson, MD 21286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing