We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here, you may not come out alive.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Towson
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Don't stay here, you may not come out alive.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

It is beyond me how my girlfriend convinced me to sleep here for the night...I think it had something to do with driving straight from Orlando, FL to Baltimore on a Penske truck that would only go 50 mph (we had a job to do in Jersey). I laugh about the experience now but at the time I wanted to break down in tears. This place was REPULSIVE. There was a blood stain on the bed sheets and house keeping tried to break into the room at 5am (what?!). The absolute WORST part of it was the weird sawing/jack hammer noises in the room adjacent to us at 2am... I am sure there were a couple of meth labs and a few Dexter's hard at work in this place. Baltimore's finest, I am sure. You must be a very brave person to even consider staying here...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vyakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    75
    95
    97
    118
See reviews for
169
72
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came to Bmore from DC for a church social Saturday night and the service that followed Sunday morning. Booked on Hotwire, best rate so no refund. Crowds of guys & "ladies" LOITERING IN THE ENTRANCE & LOBBY AS IF "TRANSACTING BUSINESS" while MUSIC BLASTED from the adjacent BAR/restaurant. What a DIRTY, BROKEN-DOWN hole in the wall, EXCUSE FOR A HOTEL!!!! Dirty Walls; Caked on Dirt & Grease on the furniture; Torn & Worn Linen; Moldy, Filthy Bathroom; Dirty Rusty Leaky iron; Stained Peeling Popcorn Ceiling; Broken Lamp... They copied my bank card so I now have to cancel/replace it and then update accounts, that auto debit from this card acc. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totowa, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We came down for a gymnastics meet in Md. from NJ. My coahces checked in and there were what looked like working ladies in the lobby, raoches in the rooms. We promptly checked out and went to Marriott Courtyard in Towson. I am now fighting to get my money back. I WOULD NEVER STAY IN ANY RAMADA INN AGAIN ESPECIALLY NOT THIS ONE

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nice, clean room. But on checking in, they made an old-fashioned imprint paper copy of my credit card which they refused to give me at the end of my stay, indicating that they keep them in a cardboard box in the office. This concerned me for card security reasons - there is now a permanent record of my card number and expiration date, just sitting there for anyone to steal. I would choose a different hotel next time just for this.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

My experience was by far, extremely less horrible than previous reviewers. If you stay here you are paying less than $60/night and shouldn't expect the Four Seasons accomodations. For what we paid, I'd say we got fair accomodations. I traveled with my husband and I two small children(2yo & 10mos). We had a two double beds. The room was clean and had no bad smells. I checked the beds and furniture before we settled in and found no bugs. Also the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is tiny but clean and the hot water worked fine. The tub was clean and big enough to give my babies a bath in. There was a refridgerator and microwave and expanded cable. Housekeeping came in everyday to vacuum, take the trash, bring fresh towels, and clean the tub, toilet, and sink. The continental breakfast was lacking, bagels, toast and packaged sweets and occasionally cold pancakes, but again, expected. The business center is nothing but a desktop computer setup in the lobby and there was no printer. That was disappointing. The front desk clerk was very helpful though. This hotel is is a good location. Our room was inside and it was very quiet. Even when I would stand outside the room to see if anyone was out there(I try to stay aware of my surroundings) it was always quiet. And there was always parking. I recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't have high expections on a low budget. Well beyond the basic necessities; Cleanliness, safety, comfort. I don't know if the hotel is under new management now or what. If I had a bigger budget, I wouldn't have picked this hotel. But for the price, it was fair.

Room Tip: The rooms inside, further from the road are fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMomOf24rmTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is very dirty with stained, dirty carpets and stained bed linens, and generally in a very bad state of disrepair. This hotel should be reported to the health department. The hotel may be cheap, but don't risk staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LScarfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Earlier this week, I found myself without a vehicle in Towson after midnight needing a hotel room. Since the reviews make it clear that every other hotel in Towson has bedbugs, I chose the Ramada hoping it might be an exception.

Without bedbugs, the Ramada would be a decent choice. The front desk staff was courteous, sheets and towels were new and clean, there was no odor in the room, and appropriate toiletries were provided. Hot water, air conditioning, TV, and wireless internet all worked very well.

On the minus side the carpeting and bedspreads were well worn, the bathroom badly needed a paint job and regrouting, and the bathtub had not been cleaned well, no doubt because it barely drained.

All those would have been livable except that I woke up with three new itchy welts. Since I had slept under the covers, I would rule out mosquitoes. There were no visible signs of bedbugs on the bed (and believe me, I pulled off the sheets to check beforehand) but it seems like they're around somewhere.

This hotel needs to do a better job of pest control. Believe it or not, there are inexpensive hotels in Maryland where you won't get bitten by bedbugs-- but, apparently, not in Towson.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MikeInMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaTowson, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
We regret that the reviewer did not have a satisfactory stay with us. Our endeavour is to always ensure that we try to meet our guest's expectations.

We appreciate the feed back from the guest about the issue but would appreciate more details about the stay so that we can take corrective action if required. Providing more details about the stay would really help the hotel with inspecting, identifying and treating the issue if it exists. We invite the reviewer to kindly get in touch with the hotel so that we can get additional details in this case.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
4.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Towson

Property: Days Inn Towson
Address: 8712 Loch Raven Boulevard, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Towson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast each morning of your stay, which is included in your room rate. Outdoor Olympic Size Pool...the best in the area. Outdoor sitting and grill area. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant/Bar on premise. Large and small meeting rooms available. Groups are welcome...complimentary hospitality suite available with 10 rooms or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Ramada Inn
Ramada Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing