We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love all the new changes and it is definitely Value for your buck..”
Review of Days Inn Towson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Towson
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love all the new changes and it is definitely Value for your buck..”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have been staying at the Days Inn off and on for the past several months and I am happy to say that I can see major changes have taken place over those months. First of all they are under new management which is like a breath of fresh air. They have been consistently making improvements to the property, not to mention the room cleanliness has improved tremendously. I am very impressed with this last visit.
They offer a hot deluxe breakfast each morning which is included in the room rate…nice added bonus. The staff is outstanding and very helpful to assist when needed. I would highly recommend the Days Inn Towson if you are looking for quality accommodations…great value… with exceptional customer service.

Room Tip: In the summer I prefer rooms not facing the pool area as I like to sleep a little later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    76
    98
    101
    139
See reviews for
186
77
57
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've had one of the most pleasant stays at the Days Inn in Towson Md I recently came into town to visit family and had my 9 month old with me I was leery of staying at any hotel as the bed bug outbreaks seem to be a problem even at the most expensive hotels but i must say my room was bed bug free super clean and cozy and above all the staff was great they made me and my baby feel at home and i would without a doubt give them a 5 out of 5 and would recommend the Days Inn in Towson Md to anybody who ask Truly a wonderful establishment

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SupaMOMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I reserved 2 rooms for this family trip. Which I found a good bargain on the price. When we got to the hotel, the front desk lady was very nice. Check in was very quick and had no problems with the reservation. The only problem was when we got to one of our rooms, the ac wasn't working properly but was quickly fixed. Called for extra shampoo and soap, and these were sent to our room in 2mins. I wasn't expecting a 4 start hotel but I can't complaint for their service. The food however, wasn't that bad. I WOULD'VE LIKED FREE REFILL ON THE DRINKS. Other than that my family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We loved the pool and they were constantly checking the water for cleaninless. In addition, the hotel location was perfect. A lot of restaurants close by, we ordered from the pizza hut next door for delivery and it only took them about 20 mins. I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We'd come from the west coast for a wedding and another big event, but that 2nd event was canceled, so we had a week to spend around in Baltimore with all the time in the world to find a place to stay. After one too expensive night elsewhere, and a NIGHTMARE at a supposedly 3-star motel (according to hotwire, where the cops actually arrived aand warned us away!!!), we found this place, and have stayed 5 nights! My husband & I both have bad backs, and this king size bed made us very comfortable, with nice full pillows. They have a FREE breakfast, including eggs, hash browns, scrapple (never had this before, interesting alternative to sausage) fruit, toast, coffee, juice, the works! Granted, if it's crowded, it may be a bit slow to be served, but it was a genuine pleasure! There's laundry facilities, which, due to our extended stay, was invaluable, a nice pool, and a pool (billiards) table, as well as exercise room. No elevator, and not all rooms have fridges, but despite that, ours was nicely appointed, with granite sink and coffee maker with free coffee & etc. Our room had a hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and even its own safe. One of the best features is a strong, reliable free wi-fi!

Having read the other reviews, here, I can only say that when they assume that people are not customers enjoying the night facilities, they appear to be making a mistaken assumption born of unfortunate bias.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It is beyond me how my girlfriend convinced me to sleep here for the night...I think it had something to do with driving straight from Orlando, FL to Baltimore on a Penske truck that would only go 50 mph (we had a job to do in Jersey). I laugh about the experience now but at the time I wanted to break down in tears. This place was REPULSIVE. There was a blood stain on the bed sheets and house keeping tried to break into the room at 5am (what?!). The absolute WORST part of it was the weird sawing/jack hammer noises in the room adjacent to us at 2am... I am sure there were a couple of meth labs and a few Dexter's hard at work in this place. Baltimore's finest, I am sure. You must be a very brave person to even consider staying here...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vyakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Towson hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came to Bmore from DC for a church social Saturday night and the service that followed Sunday morning. Booked on Hotwire, best rate so no refund. Crowds of guys & "ladies" LOITERING IN THE ENTRANCE & LOBBY AS IF "TRANSACTING BUSINESS" while MUSIC BLASTED from the adjacent BAR/restaurant. What a DIRTY, BROKEN-DOWN hole in the wall, EXCUSE FOR A HOTEL!!!! Dirty Walls; Caked on Dirt & Grease on the furniture; Torn & Worn Linen; Moldy, Filthy Bathroom; Dirty Rusty Leaky iron; Stained Peeling Popcorn Ceiling; Broken Lamp... They copied my bank card so I now have to cancel/replace it and then update accounts, that auto debit from this card acc. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totowa, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We came down for a gymnastics meet in Md. from NJ. My coahces checked in and there were what looked like working ladies in the lobby, raoches in the rooms. We promptly checked out and went to Marriott Courtyard in Towson. I am now fighting to get my money back. I WOULD NEVER STAY IN ANY RAMADA INN AGAIN ESPECIALLY NOT THIS ONE

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
5.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Towson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Towson

Property: Days Inn Towson
Address: 8712 Loch Raven Blvd, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286-2209 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Towson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast each morning of your stay, which is included in your room rate. Outdoor Olympic Size Pool...the best in the area. Outdoor sitting and grill area. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant/Bar on premise. Large and small meeting rooms available. Groups are welcome...complimentary hospitality suite available with 10 rooms or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Ramada Inn
Ramada Towson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing