We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget it, seriously.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baturiti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashram Home Stay-Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Baturiti
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I was shown a room that was reportedly worth Rp250k but could be given a reduced rate of Rp200k per night. I wandered off for the afternoon and got back after dark. I then noticed that there was no toilet seat, just a lid. I mentioned it to the guy at the desk the next morning. He said he would get his friend to fix it that day. It didn't happen. The room is very noisy. I could hear people talking on both sides of me. They were talking at a normal level but it sounded like they were in the room with me. The location, on the side of the lake, while very nice, means that the traffic noise is amplified. Having been told that breakfast and taxes were included in the price I was asked my room number at breakfast the next morning. The guy wandered off and then came back 5minutes later to say that breakfast was not included. I protested by stating that I'd been told it was and got my breakfast. One pancake and coffee and not the best pancake but the coffee was ok. I was approached on numerous occasions by 3 "guides" in the parking lot asking me what I was doing today, next day. They offered overpriced hikes up the mountain, overpriced trips on the lake in the early morning - all of which I declined. The room is cold and your towel just doesn't dry - or get replaced. You can do better or the same for much cheaper. No pool, no wifi, no air cond, no fan, no mosquito net, no fridge, no phone, poor indoor lighting - almost impossible to read at night. Hot water over bath. No plug for bath or sink.

Room Tip: Try to get a room where there are no guests staying in rooms either side of you and check to see tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2010

We found it very difficult to make a booking with Ashram, as they never seemed to pick up their phone.

The location is amazing, right on the mountain which over looks Danu Bratan (the lake) in Bedugul, but thats where the good points about this place end. You can walk to the temple and to the nearby markets up the hill. There are also a couple of OK restaurants at the top of the hill.

Our room cost 200,000RP, which was way too much for what it was. 50,000RP probably would have been more appropriate.The tiny room looked like it had never been cleaned before. The toilet didn't have a seat, and the pipes continually leaked onto the floor. We stayed for 3 nights and the room wasn't cleaned once. We also had to pay for our own toilet paper at reception.
The price included breakfast, which we only ate once because it was so terrible. The restaurant didn't open for dinner because no one was staying at the hotel.

One night is more than enough here, although a day trip to the area would probably more appropriate (from Lovina).

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSENIA_ZUBOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Négocier pour planter la tente ou changer d'hôtel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sekarniti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adele0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baturiti hotels
0 mi away
Pondok Nyoman
Pondok Nyoman
#1 of 1 in Bedugul
4 reviews
0 mi away
Balitrekk
Balitrekk
#1 of 6 in Bedugul
9 reviews
0 mi away
Puri Candikuning Retreat
Puri Candikuning Retreat
#1 of 14 in Baturiti
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant
0 mi away
Villa Sinta
Villa Sinta
#3 of 14 in Baturiti
2 reviews
0 mi away
Pelangi Homestay
Pelangi Homestay
#3 of 6 in Bedugul
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashram Home Stay-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashram Home Stay-Hotel

Address: | Beratan Lake by Traditional Market, Baturiti, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Baturiti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Baturiti
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Ashram Home Stay-Hotel Bali/Baturiti, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing