We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better find some place else....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 7 Baturiti B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better find some place else....”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Me and my wife decided to had a lunch in this restaurant. We didn't notice that this is a buffet restaurant and we also didn't get informed about the price. Somehow, it had a low quality food, small choices of food, awful taste and very expensive. Avoid it if you can. Find some place nearby or bring snacks (meals) during your trip to/from bedugul.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adhy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
17
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We decided to drop by for lunch on our way to Ubud from the North. We opted to go ala carte instead of the buffet lunch which we saw most of the diners opted for.

Worthy of a mention is the Nasi Goreng (fried rice) set and the Ayam bekakak (crispy fried chicken). The chicken was their specialty, as we couldn't find it anywhere else. There was a portion included with the fried rice set but it was so good we decided to order a plate of it to satisfy our cravings. Finger lickin' good!

Overall, the price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The reception was at the restaurant. We was quite worry that the room was not so good. However, It took us by surprise. The room was clean and big. The facilities provided was like 4 star hotel. we can cook our own tea and have star gazing or sunrise view from our room. The bathroom equip with good water pressure. It was like having spa in the bath room. The restaurant provide the best breakfast i ever have in Bali. The mixed fruit juice was freshly made. The porch egg and scramble egg was well cooked. We tried their dinner too. The sate and grilled chicken was delicious. We really like this hotel and their service

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LerLer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, unplanned, as we were just driving as far as we could north before dark and this is where we reached. First we looked at a place (Eco-Lodge?) directly across the road from here which looked nice but was $85, outside our budget.

We got a bungalow at Pacung Indah which was a good size, and clean, for 260,000 rp or about $30, which included a good breakfast. The room had a small courtyard and a great view over the valley. The room was indeed a little dated as someone else pointed out, and bathroom a bit derelict with a broken sink and towel rack hanging off the wall - but hey for the price was very good, and did us nicely for the night. Hot drinks and water provided in the room.

There is a good warung for an evening meal across the road and downhill about 100m (lots of paintings hanging up inside) of you don't want to eat at the hotel.

One thing - I was a bit stunned getting charged 11,000rp for a small bottle of water with breakfast in the morning (normally 3000 in the tourist shops or 5000 in a bar/restaurant).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Some rooms like Suite have nice view of rice terraced mountain valley. But if visiting Jatiluwih stay at one of few guest houses there as opposed to this hotel 30 min drive away.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P0C0L0C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gifu, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The rooms here are a little run down. The bedding appeared to be 15 years old and was mismatched. I think the top sheet had a celestial pattern but the fitted one had some superhero theme. The furniture was old and worse for the wear. The door to the restroom was only a half door so the room smelled a bit like toilet. Each room does have a private courtyard as advertised on the website, but they look pretty pathetic. Ours only had some moldy plastic patio furniture and one dying potted plant.

Overall it wasn't a terrible place to sleep- it was clean and quiet, but you can really see the missed oppurtunities and wasted potential of the space.

However, the view (if you are fortunate enough to have nice weather) is really lovely. The terraced fields of the valley appear to go on forever and you can sit outside on a nice deck to enjoy the scenery during your meals.

The food was totally hit or miss. I tried the Indonesian dishes twice and was disappointed each time. The nasi goreng and noodles were mediocre and each time I was served stale shrimp chips! I would advise you to stay away from the local dishes there and stick with the Australian items on offer. My boyfriend order a hamburger for dinner and it was one of the best we've had in all Asia!

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. They arranged transport to the Botanical gardens and to Jaliwatuh- the driver was the husband of a staff member and he gave us one the best experiences of our trip. He explained so many things about Balinese history and culture and once he learned we what were interested in he went out of his way to indulge us. Thanks to him we saw snakefruit, mangosteen, papaya, jackfruit, cacao, tapioca and many other kinds of plants and trees. At the end of the drive he brought us to one of his favorite restaurants. It was delicious and he wouldn't even let us pay for him.

We also met an Australian fellow who seemed to be connected to the place. He (maybe a friend of the owner) was kind and full of good advice.

The rooms, facilities (the "library" was being used to store extra beds) and food are totally worth a pass. But the view, people and the fact that it's one of only two hotels in the vicinity mean it's worth a chance. A toss-up.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacungIndah, Manager at Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
While every business loves receiving good reviews, they know there is`always`the possibility a getting a bad review. Having said `that, every business is entitled to an honest review, good or bad. Reviews with incorrect information / comments can damage a business unfairly.

We are happy with your positive comments, we will address your negative comment about the local dishes, and we will totally refute your comments on the rooms.

You stayed in a standard room, room charge about US$25.00. The room fee includes a full breakfast, in room coffee / tea facilities, and TV with 3 western channels. One can not expect glamor & glitz for 25 bucks.

I must point out that the ONLY plastic furniture on the property is the baby high chair in the restaurant. The outdoor furniture are two wooden chairs with a side table, all in good condition. The bedroom furniture is all high quality, you would have slept in a sleigh bed, and I can 100% guarantee that that the sheets would have been plain sheets, as `we DO NOT possess sheets with any motif or Super Hero theme.

You also mention a library? There is NO library at Pacung Indah, although you may have been offered a selection of books to read / exchange, but these are kept in storeroom.

We wonder if the title "mixed bag" suggests you have included experiences at another property in your review.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I've been traveling for three months now and of the nine hotels I have stayed at the Pacung Indah was by far the best hotel I have stayed at.
David and Meara, the Aussie couple that own the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They have trained the staff well and created an excellent atmosphere for the weary traveler to relax in.The restaurant has an afternoon buffet or the menu runs all day. The rooms are clean, quiet and very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful with a wide variety of flowers. I loved the roses. Watching the sun rise each morning over the deep terraced valley while having coffee was a great way to start each day. It is centrally located on Bali so one can leave each morning go in any direction and be home for dinner. Being high in the hills it was cool for sleeping each night. The TV had English stations and the internet worked in the rooms. I stayed 17 days and I miss it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danolenarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baturiti
0.1 mi away
Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Hotel
Strawberry Hill Hotel
#1 of 7 in Baturiti
256 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Aura Shanti Retreat & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Balitrekk
Balitrekk
#3 of 6 in Bedugul
8 reviews
4.8 mi away
CLV Hotel & Villa
CLV Hotel & Villa
#10 of 54 in Tabanan
109 reviews
5.1 mi away
Puri Candikuning Retreat
Puri Candikuning Retreat
#1 of 13 in Baturiti
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Jl. Raya Bedugul | Pacung, Baturiti 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Baturiti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Baturiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacung Indah Hotel And Restaurant
Pacung Indah Hotel & Restaurant Bali/Baturiti, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing