We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Effort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Hill Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baturiti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strawberry Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Baturiti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth , West Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Effort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We lobbed into the restaurant in the hills of Bali at Bedugul , with 18 of us plus a bus driver , just before Christmas. Our unexpected arrival must hve been a shock to this small restaurant but although the meals were a little slow and one or two forgotten but soon fixed, they were reasonably tasty and sufficient. The view was terrific and the boys had the exra enjoyment of a game of pool with rules very different from ours. The toilets were very clean for this, more remote spot and the drinks were cold. As our family has a Travel agency , some had a quick look at the rooms and they were declared reasonable also with good rates.

Room Tip: Rooms not used,only Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omacarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    81
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
53
102
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
132 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

A really great hotel choice in Bedugul! I got mountain cabin number 17, which did not have the best view, but was far away from the sometimes busy road. And I quite enjoyed the mornings mist over the strawberry fields. The cabin was very comfortable and cozy furnished, with wooden floor, balcony, king size bed, flat screen TV and both shower and bathtub. It had no air condition, but that was not really necessary either, as the weather was usually a bit chilly and rainy. And the cabins and the rest of the hotel look exactly like shown on their website.

The staff was very helpful and nice, and even drove me to the Botanical Garden for free (unfortunately I had to walk back, and I would not recommend that…). You can also get the breakfast served in your room, and I really enjoyed fresh strawberries, Jaffle and strong coffee.

I would not recommend the restaurant though. I read great reviews of it in guide books, but was disappointed. It was right by the road, and rather dirty and cold. The menu was a bit confusing and the meals small and not as warm as they should have been. The prices are reasonable, but at least enjoy your dinner in your own room – away from all the flies and the busy road.

Room Tip: Cabins far from the reseption are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

During my three weeks in Bali, I stayed at five different hotels (ranging from budget to luxury) but this one was my favorite!! The grounds looks exactly like shown on their website. I had the house at the very end and could see the beautiful mountain from my balcony. Since I could also see it from my bed and since I got my breakfast delivered every morning (another great aspect), I could never quite decide where to eat it: Bed, balcony, bed, balcony...

The whole area is at a higher altitude and the weather is constantly changing. I especially liked that it was never hot or humid. The low-hanging clouds were awesome, too. Very mystical. Well, actually the whole place felt like magic. Yes, there is traffic noise from the streets (on both sides of the grounds). However, although quietness is very important to me, the noise never bothered me too much. I actually left my windows open at night and it was not a problem. The people running the hotel were super friendly (all of them!!), and although they seem a bit understaffed, everyone seemed to be eager to make it as pleasant as possible for me. They definitely succeeded and I enjoyed every minute of my time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have been here before in June and decided to go back with another friend for one night. Since we wanted to go to the Tree Top Adventure Park in the botanical garden.
It is a really nice hotel. The view is amazing. Be aware that the temperature is low and that is can be to cool with flip flops, shorts and a t-shirt. So bring something warm.
The breakfast was ok, it is really nice that they offer it as room-service. The rooms are also nicely decorated and the bathroom looks very modern.
The restaurant is not so good. The food has no taste and is very average. However just for B&B this place is perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

the room is small but lovely. cold weather there so don't forget the jacket or sweater. the staffs are helpful. but there is no kettle in the room so i asked the staff to pick it for me. and he came so fast with full of hot water in the kettle. Nice!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

room are very comfortable. The air around the hotel is very cool. breakfast is delicious. but unfortunately the place is dark at night, and also very quiet

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Really enjoyable experience in a luxury hotel and stunning location. Wonderful, friendly staff and delicious food!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pink_princessxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baturiti
17.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#51 of 185 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
10.0 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.1 mi away
CLV Hotel & Villa
CLV Hotel & Villa
#8 of 53 in Tabanan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Puri Candikuning Retreat
3.7 mi away
Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Handara Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Hotel

Property: Strawberry Hill Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Denpasar-Singaraja Km. 48, Baturiti 82191, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Baturiti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Baturiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strawberry Hill's individual cabins incorporate features of a typical Indonesian mountain-style residence, such as wood floors, and wooden-clad walls. Each has a comfortable, colourful and cozy interior, a balcony facing one of Bedugul's dormant volcanoes, and its own en-suite bathroom complete with bathtub and plenty of hot water, for those unexpectedly cool high-altitude evenings. Our restaurant serves tasty Indonesian and international favourites, and on cool nights boasts Bali's only real log fire! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Hotel Bali/Baturiti, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing