We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homy and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Strawberry Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Baturiti B&B and Inns
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“homy and cozy”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

this hotel has a nice view and surrounded by mountain. Me and my husband were delighted spending 2 nights in room no14. The weather is very cold so we don’t need air con. There’s mountain's view from our bedroom, bed was comfortable and the TV can be rotated so we can watch it from every angle, even if we’re in the bathroom, so I can watch my favorite movie in HBO all the time. We can choose to have breakfast in room or restaurant with option of food - pancake, toasted, jaffle, egg, juice and others. I really enjoyed relaxing in the hot water bath tub, it was so big that can fit 2 people. WIFI run very fast, parking lot was huge, exterior was so beautiful (like I’m in the fairy land), the staff greeted us well – they were so nice.. didn’t find anything disturbing except the traffic noise. Overall, this hotel worth the price

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    88
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
110
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surabaya
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is our second time we stayed in Strawberry hill and found out that this hotel still the best :) restaurant is cheap and good. Ms. Ira still helpful. But we found out that the fish pond is a little bit dirty :(

Room Tip: Do Find Room number 11 to have good sleep and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

i had one amazing night in this place, very quiet, clean and cold at night. it's not suitable for tourism because the place quite far away from the beach or the town. the tourism place nearby is bedugul lake.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veenablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for one night late July 2012 in this very nice hotel. Bedugul is a nice little village to go if you want to leave all the tourists and crowded cities in Bali behind you. The cottages are super clean and with a very cozy atmosphere. The bath rooms are even more beautiful with a stone bath en big shower (although our bath was not good isolated and therefore was never full and in the morning we didn't had hot water). The breakfast is being served on your own terrace with strawberries and warm orange juice. The restaurant has a good and not expensive menu. I would definitely recommend this place, where you pay 400 000 RP for a double room, a price that is very low for all this quality in Bali!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmieV476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family of 4, including 2 teenage boys, stayed for 2 nights and found the 2 bungalows to be very clean, spacious and tastefully furnished. The staff were friendly, the dinner good although breakfast (brought to the room), slightyl lacking.
The grounds were beautifully maintained and overall a good experience but blighted by poor weather (low cloud and rain).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay, set in the mountains in beautiful, extremely well kept grounds. Has its own strawberry patch. Nice restaurant with well priced tasty meals with a real log fire. It can be chilly so be sure to bring jumpers! Is set on a busy main road but inside the cabins the noise was unnoticeable and really it was only busy in the morning!
Friendly staff and very good at speaking English. Free wifi with excellent connection. Cabins secure and safe. Big bath tub as well as shower! Would recommend +++

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdub218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here with my partner for one night as part of our Intrepid Travel tour of Bali. The hotel is gorgeous. Unfortunately we did not explore the grounds but heard they were very nice. The location of the hotel up in the hills makes for cold nights but inside the hotel rooms you don't notice how cold it is. I had to put on my jeans for the first and only time while I was in Bali!

Our room was large with a really modern bathroom. We decided to take a bath in a massive stone bathtub however it was impossible to warm up because the stone just sucked all the warmth out of the hot water!!

We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant which was so yum and one of the most reasonable priced meals we ate in Bali. The chocolate brownie with ice cream for dessert was also delicious and HUGE! In the morning our breakfast was delivered to our room which was a really nice touch. The food was nice and still warm.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baturiti
17.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#57 of 196 in Ubud
904 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
801 reviews
1.1 mi away
CLV Hotel & Villa
CLV Hotel & Villa
#10 of 55 in Tabanan
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Puri Candikuning Retreat
Puri Candikuning Retreat
#1 of 13 in Baturiti
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Aditya Homestay
Aditya Homestay
#1 of 26 in Munduk
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Hill Hotel

Property: Strawberry Hill Hotel
Address: Km. 48 Jl. Raya Denpasar-Singaraja, Baturiti 82191, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Baturiti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Baturiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strawberry Hill's individual cabins incorporate features of a typical Indonesian mountain-style residence, such as wood floors, and wooden-clad walls. Each has a comfortable, colourful and cozy interior, a balcony facing one of Bedugul's dormant volcanoes, and its own en-suite bathroom complete with bathtub and plenty of hot water, for those unexpectedly cool high-altitude evenings. Our restaurant serves tasty Indonesian and international favourites, and on cool nights boasts Bali's only real log fire! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Strawberry Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hill Hotel Bali/Baturiti, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing