We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location and View, we thought…”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kamandalu Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Baturiti
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Indonesian
Description: As one of the agricultural capitals in Bali, Bedugul offers an array of fresh fruit and vegetables. At Handara we proudly serve a selection of dishes prepared from locally grown fresh ingredients. Discover the rich flavors of Local delicacies and International cuisines. Overlooking the scenic driving range, Kamandalu Restaurant offers great a la carte choices of traditional and fusion food. Savor the exotic taste of Indonesian cooking, the delicate umami of Japanese dishes and the rich flavor of International cuisines. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Kamandalu Restaurant is open from 6 AM to 10 PM everyday.
Restaurant details
Description: As one of the agricultural capitals in Bali, Bedugul offers an array of fresh fruit and vegetables. At Handara we proudly serve a selection of dishes prepared from locally grown fresh ingredients. Discover the rich flavors of Local delicacies and International cuisines. Overlooking the scenic driving range, Kamandalu Restaurant offers great a la carte choices of traditional and fusion food. Savor the exotic taste of Indonesian cooking, the delicate umami of Japanese dishes and the rich flavor of International cuisines. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Kamandalu Restaurant is open from 6 AM to 10 PM everyday.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location and View, we thought…”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

That’s all we would get…but we were wrong ! The location is perfect – right in the middle of lush and breezy Bedugul with fantastic views of the Lake Beratan and mountains and plateau (you should see it yourself then you would be able to grasp the beauty of the nature presented upon you !) plus the cool breeze of Bedugul and all the attentive and helpful staff at Bali Handara Kosaido… so it came to dinner… My husband ordered the “Sup Buntut” (Oxtail Soup) while I ordered the Miso soup for my son who normally don’t eat well on vacation (depends on the quality of the meal) but… he finished the entire plate & bowl !!! he loved the miso soup ! and my husband said: the Sop Buntut is delicious… wow !!! it completes the trip ! the bedroom is well-heated with the heater, spacious, with Lake view and private parking area plus terrace.. the food & beverage are scrumptious… the view is gorgeous… what else would you ask ?
Sadly it is not so full of people by the time we checked in – I mean, the 125hectare property was totally empty (my husband, myself and our 5 years old son PLUS next door room 131 were the only ones checking in at that time).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balihandara2015, Public Relations Manager at Kamandalu Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 August 2015
Dear Ms. Anna R,

Warmest greetings from the team at Handara Golf & Resort Bali.

Thank you very much for your review.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such kind compliments. Every staff at the Kamandalu Restaurant would be very pleased that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your dinner there. Your satisfaction is what we always strive for. With a major upgrade at the restaurant, our F&B team has been working hard to create the best dining experience for our guests. So next time you visit us, hopefully your son will enjoy the food even more.

Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, our resort has always been quiet and peaceful. It makes it a perfect retreat for those who want to relax and be one with nature, especially during the low season.

We do hope that you and your family will come back and stay with us again in the future.

With thanks and best wishes,

Sri Siantari
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A golf course up in the mountain”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I came with my husband and my in-laws to spend a night as well as to golf. In the hot weather of Bali, this golf course offers you a cool atmosphere up in the mountain. I should say this was one of the best golf courses in Bali and if you're bored with beach or cliff view why don't you try the mountain view. You can also enjoy the beautiful scenery from the restaurant while enjoying the food. The rooms need some upgrading but the golf course is definitely a great experience for us.

Helpful?
Thank naturalhealer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, East Java
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch in Bedugul ”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This little restaurant within the clubhouse is a gem in terms of views and ambience. Though it is a bit dated, the views aren't. Worth stopping by if you're in Bedugul for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank heath71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“try the street food up the road, specially fried chicken in the entrance of super market but not this restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

It has a beautiful garden, beautiful lake scenery but restaurant menu and the chef doesn't suit the place. If you like taking photos of nature this could be the right place for you in the right weather. The beverages prices comparing the food is very expensive but at least they know what is it mean of cold beer and cold glass. You can drink something here and up the road when you make right from here on the top of the hill on your right you will see a supermarket and in front of it you can have good fried chicken or before that just after the temple on your left you can try one of the soup place out of dozen and don't forget to try specially strawberries in this town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adokur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great golf course”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

the challenge is to wake up early, as you need at least one and half hour drive from seminiak. This is a great place , away from the cliche of bali but worth the travel. the course has its own challenge and being in altitude, you dont fell the tropical weather. i do not recommend to stay in the golf lodge as it is a little bit "old fashion"

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamandalu Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kamandalu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing