We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and accommodation, and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Gerokgak
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We visited in the off-season and were the only guests for 2 nights, the rooms were beautiful, large, air con, the pool beautiful, and the ocean nearby wonderful for a swim and some body-surfing. Staff were friendly and ready to serve immediately, mosquitoes were abundant but we had nets and spray provided. A little way from town but a lovely intimate stay and layout - definitely recommend it :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayRA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here for 1 night during my business trip near this hotel, and since this hotel is the best among others (according to my colleague) so I decided to stay at this hotel.
The location is very far from the city, but it has own beach (not a beutiful beach actually), and small pretty swimming pool and I enjoyed sitting there during sunset.
The price is cheap, considering that this is not a bad hotel anyway.
The service is standard and the food (dinner) was ok, not to bad and not too good, just ok. The price of the food also reasonable,
But I dont like the bed, they are using valance/neeting/mosquito net as the accesories of the bed, to be frankly I cannot sleet at that night, little bit creepy for me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We booked this hotel thinking it was very close to Pemuteran Beach but it is in fact a good 20min walk along the stony beach to get to the proper Pemuteran Beach with all the magnificent Corals just meters from the shore. The Rooms and grounds were very nice but the restaurant was very disappointing. The food was flung together will little consideration for flavour or quality. It is also on the end of the strip so there are not many alternative restaurants to choose from without taking a short drive or longish walk into the centre of Pemuteran.

We went for the Diving and snorkelling so it was a shame we were so far from the best Snorkelling sites and Dive shops. But the hotel staff were very willing to help us find a good local Dive Company. And a stroll down to the beach at Pemuteran gives you plenty of choice.

The Diving at nearby Menjangan Island (35mins by car) has the most beautiful varieties of Coral I have ever seen. Surprisingly there were not as many fish as in other dive sites I’ve been to, but the Coral alone is worth the visit.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was on the main path down to the restaurant and (small) pool. It very...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidKlaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

You need your own transport to stay here and CASH ONLY - the don't accept credit card (the 2 ATMS in permuteran were not working). This place looks gorgeous and has great facilities but the staff let this joint down. After our initial pleasure at how pretty this place is the longer we stayed here the more dissapointed we got (family of 5 - kids 4, 6 &7). The cleaning staff were poor, along with the restaurant staff - the food was pretty average (and you have no where else to go unless you want to get in your car). What a shame cause the resort itself is gorgeous!! A pool overlooking the ocean, the gardens and villas are lovely, even the basic rooms are really nice. Unfortunately both our bathrooms were constantly flooding, the staff despite many attempts couldn't fix the problem. And the cleaning, filthy mirrors and dirty toilets around the restaurant and pool. The biggest downer was when we went to pay and they informed us they don't accept credit card - WHAT THE??!! This cheapest room here is about $US85. We'd racked up a $200 bill and one of their staff had to follow us 50kms by moped to the nearest ATM (permuterans were all broken). RIDICULOUS! I'd recommend you stay at a place in the heart of Permuteran (its a gorgeous area).

Room Tip: The basic rooms are a really long hike from the restaurant and pool, our bathroom constantly leaked...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is a nice hotel next to the beach. It has a nice pool, but the poolboy could use some training. It is not so clean as it could be. There is a towel service at the pool. The number of mosquito's was not high at all. Nice and comfortable villa's. The restaurant was very good! Good lunch, good diner. Walking to Pemuteran is about 40 minutes, which is nice along the beach for an afternoon, but not after dinner. The service is poor, they did not know that there is an ATM in Pemuteran, Credit Cards were not possible in the hotel (line dead ... ), no taxi / pickup available to the village, wifi is available, but does not work.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynoldino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel aneka bagus is a nice place to stay for a few days. We had a standard room which was quite nice. AC tv and small fridge and a super big bed with mosquito net. The bathrooms in the standard rooms show the age and are really in need of a renovation but the room itself is still ok for the amount we paid. the swimmingpool and garden area are very well looked after and are spotless. Breakfast is basic, would expect something more from hotel like this. No wifi in the hotel and expensive Internet is a bit strange as the homestays and restaurants nearby offer this for free, although slow, but that is the case everywhere where we've been in Bali.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff, they are very friendly and helpful in everyway they can, we felt like very welcomed guests.
If the owner invested a bit more in the hotel, the staff could turn this in to a small paradise, but without Some investment money, it will climb down the ladder.

It is situated on the end of the pemuteran strip and within 2 km walking distance there are several warungs to eat lunch or dinner at a better price than in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marald75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed one night only in this hotel, between Java and North Bali. The place looks very nice with little cottages in a garden and swimming pool with sea view and dicrect access to black sand beach.
However the hotel is located very close to a military camp and you don't expoect to be woken up at 7am on holidays by the sound of gun shots !
In addition the surroundings of the hotel as well as the beach are not very interesting and friendly. I am sure there are better options in Pemuteran !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeriegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerokgak
0.9 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
0.5 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
#2 of 3 in Banyuwedang
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Pemuteran
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa

Address: Pemuteran Beach, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gerokgak
#6 Spa Hotel in Gerokgak
Price Range: £10 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort And Spa
Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Hotel Grokgak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing