We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gerokgak
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We stayed here for 8 days as part of a tour of Bali. Our reason for staying in Pemuteran was as a base to dive Menjangan Island.

The rooms are set along the edge of the site in attractive gardens in 'semi-detached' cottages which provided spacious accomodation and a private patio. The resort has a small pool with sunbeds and direct access to the beach (being in the North of Bali this is black volcanic sand and stone). The rooms were adequately furnished with both indoor and outdoor bathroom!

The restaurant offered a reasonable choice and the A la Carte food was always good. Breakfast was a buffet and, until we mentioned it to the management was unheated - leading to stone cold food! Although the staff would get more when asked if you were later for breakfast they had sometimes run out. The service was excellent.

It is an ideal place to relax, but, as it is rather isolated, there is nothing to do unless you are diving or snorkelling or using it as a base to explore North East Bali. It appears to be used mainly as an overnight stop on tours.

If we returned to Bali we would probably choose a hotel nearer to Menjangan as it was too far from the main area and thus offered no choice for meals than the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cuttlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 潜水魂
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attendez que l'hôtel soit rénové
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laure69400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rongpuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank lorenzo_p_12169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerokgak
0.9 mi away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
1.2 mi away
Taman Selini Beach Bungalows
0.5 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kinaara Resort & Spa
Kinaara Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Pemuteran
310 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa

Address: Pemuteran Beach, Gerokgak 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gerokgak
#7 Spa Hotel in Gerokgak
Price Range: £9 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Resort And Spa
Aneka Bagus Pemuteran Hotel Grokgak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing