We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise in Amed with affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wawa Wewe II Villas
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Though we only stayed for one night, but we were really impressed by the staffs, rooms and sure the Pool!. for 400 K IDR, It was really great value.

Breakfast was nice, they have about 5 Choices of simple Breakfast. we asked for late check out at about 2Pm and they were OK.

Each room has two beds (duplex) and each bed has a mosquito net (mosquito repellent provided at room), outdoor shower and the day bed in front of the room was so relaxing.

We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We came to Amed to do some diving and were delighted to find Bali reef divers right next door to the hotel. Wawa wewe II has an absolutely gorgeous infinity pool with a beautiful view of the ocean that invites to relax and do nothing but those are about the only advantages of this place. We payed 400000 indo rp per night including breakfast which is a rip off considering that the place is quite run down. Our room was stuffy and black clouds of mosquitos colonized all our cloths and our suitcases. There is a mosquito net above the bed but it's useless because it has lots of holes in it. Breakfast and the food in general was terrible and upon two occasions we had dead ants in our food. The positive side of it, apart from the lovely pool mentioned in the beginning, is the very helpful staff. Too bad they haven't been fixing up the place or at least reduced the prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drfeelgood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Amed and we stayed 6 days at Wawa Wewe II. It is a lovely small resort with only 10 rooms and nice well kept gardens. The rooms are very spacious with airconditioning and an outside bathroom. Our room had a garden view with nice chairs and and a lounge on the verandah. The food was nice and simple and fresh, always go for Indonesian food it is much better than the "western" food.The infinity pool was my favourite with fabulous views of the ocean with all the activity of changing winds,boats and divers and was surrounded by shady trees. The beach is rocky no sand. The village ladies do great massage for RP80000. It was so relaxing we didn't leave the resort for a few days. The young staff were all lovely and friendly and were happy to organise day trips and transport back to Denpassar. We paid RP500000 for pick up from our resort in Seminyak and paid the same price for return to airport organised with wawa wewe. The driver didn't speak much English but he was very nice and a competent driver. We didn't have transport so when we wanted to go to Warungs in the area for a meal, my partner would walk up to the road, (this is a steep rough road down to the resort but not far) and someone would always stop and we could arrange a ride (for a small fee) but many Warungs offer free pick up.This resort is not flash, but for the price RP500000 for 2 people per night with breakfast was OK value. It was very relaxing and not full of rules and regulations like so many hotels/resorts and the only noise was the sound of the waves breaking on the rocks or one night some of the young male staff were have a great time with tourists singing and playing guitars, good fun. I would recommend a stay here if visiting Amed.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have great ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbo1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Infinity pool is absolutely beautiful. Views are fantastic. Staff are helpful and friendly. Quite a laid back young vibe. Lots of mosquitoes. Rooms were just too scruffy to justify the R600000 per night room rate. Unfortunately - not great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeplyConfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had two cottages here, one with ocean view and one with garden view. Both great rooms. Arriving at 11pm, we did not leave the premises for the next 36 hours. The beach is 10 steps down from the garden, the infinity pool is great for swimming and cooling, the seats in front of the cottages are fine and the restaurant serves good food.

Room Tip: All cottages are fine, but consider that the sound of the sea is always present in the cottages by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilbertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Somehow we keep coming back.............and we were really pleased to see that things have changed for the better with some long overdue maintenance, new AC and toilet in our room.
Also a big improvement in the quality and presentation of the food which was delicious so I guess we'll just keep going back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ubudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Quiet location, view from villa lovely, pool overlooking ocean also lovely. Sunset amazing! Food yummy, outside shower in room also lovely. BUT my room and next door room had rats, not 1 or 2 alot! My neighbours even had their mattress and mosquito net moved out onto the varander because of them! It was gross! The mosquito net was patched up with plasters!!!
Very sadly disappointing that the rooms themselves were tired and they had a problem with rats because every thing else really was very very nice :(

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdub218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made S, Manager at Wawa Wewe II Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Many thanks for the compliments in your review.
Regarding the pests, your neigbours did indeed let us know and we quickly dealt with the problem, which has arisen due to the empty property next door, where some grass roofs adjoin ours.
We have contacted the new owners to assure this doesn't happen again, and we have checked the roofs of the affected, rooms.
Thanks to the couple next to you for letting us know. They chose to sleep outside rather than move to alternative accommodation .
Thank you again for your comments, we hope you still enjoyed your stay.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
0.0 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#17 of 19 in Amed
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Double One Villas Amed II
Double One Villas Amed II
#64 of 83 in Karangasem
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#16 of 19 in Amed
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral View Villas
Coral View Villas
#11 of 92 in Amed
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wawa Wewe II Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wawa Wewe II Villas

Address: Amed, Lipah, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: £27 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wawa Wewe II Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Wawa Wewe II Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wawa Wewe Ii Villas Hotel Karangasem
Wawa Wewe II Villas Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing