We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Amed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
Ranked #3 of 55 Karangasem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Amed”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I travelled with a friend around Bali and Lombock for two weeks. Lily Amed Beach Bungalows was by far the best place we stayed during our trip. The owner Shai is a great guy, he was very helpful but also it was a pleasure to spend time chatting with him and other guests on the lounge/bar area.

The rooms are simple but have everything you need to have a good sleep. The beach is just steps from the room, during the night you can heard the sound of the sea from your bed. The lounge/bar is very nice and great place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily_Amed_Bali, Partner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi Federico,
Very kind of you especially coming from a very well travelled person. I enjoyed our conversation and it was great that we had many of the guests get along well over drinks in the lounge. Off course having the super moon above Mount Agung during sun rise is simply outstanding - and thank you for posting that picture on our page, it's awesome!
regards Shai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
53
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recommend anyone that visits Amed to stay at Lilly Amed beach bungalows. It is a really nice place. The bungalows are really clean, they are closed to the sea and the bungalows upstairs have a nice sea view.

The owner Shai is really nice and does his best for you to have a nice stay there.

We had a great time there and if we come back someday to Amed, we will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline-guillau... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily_Amed_Bali, Partner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Pauline & Guillaume, we are glad you really enjoyed your stay here especially after your long and sometimes difficult travel in Indonesia. If was also a great compliment to us that you came back to stay with us again:). We try our best and we always believe in staying honest by providing good and sensible advise for all our guest. Stay safe, stay healthy.
Kind regards, Shai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

From the moment you are greeted by the ever smiling Shia and walk through the front gate you know you have found paradise in amed,beautiful surrounds spotless rooms, laid back chill out area with hammocks and lounges,on the beach,simply unmatched !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadtraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily_Amed_Bali, Partner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Nomad Traveller,
You are very kind and we really really appreciate your comments especially coming from someone who has been to Bali more than 50 times. It is also a great compliment as you have returned many times to Lily. We believe in operating a modest place with clean rooms and good service for fellow travellers. More importantly, in Lily, you have the clear blue sea, Mount Agung, the rolling green hills and our large garden all at once - nature at its best. We know you will be back again, and as you mentioned to us, it's a 'home away from home'.
Kind regards, Shai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Staying in Lily Amed was an absolute treat. The owner and her staff work super hard, they're constantly maintaining and improving it. I also really like Sasha's business philosophy which is about helping and supporting the local people and businesses. She's a very special lady and I really enjoyed chatting with her. The guesthouse is right on the beach, there's a water filling facilities so you don't have to buy new bottles all the time, the views from the rooms and tower are just stunning. If you ever end up in Amed this place is a must. Enjoy it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggs m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you my friend for your very kind
Review. It came during Christmas time
and to it is like getting a lovely Christmas
present.
I appreciate it very much.
Kind regards,
Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We planned to stay for two nights in Lily amed but ended up staying 5 nights and if you ever go there you will understand why! The place has an amazing atmosphere. Spacious, inviting, relaxing and the owner and staff are ever so friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraDekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much Vera for your kind review
It is a pleasure to have met you,
Love
Sasha
X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we really enjoyed staying at lily amed - sasha, the owner of this bungalows, was very nice und told us a lot of things. she also made some breakfast for us - for free, just because we were interested in different kinds of food. the rooms are nice, directly at the beach an the hammocks are the best :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jens t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your review friends, I am pleased to have met you at my hotel.

Love,
Sasha
X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We planned to stay in Amed for a couple of days for diving, but when we saw the place we absolutely fell in love with it and extended our stay for a few more nights there. Great location right on the black sandy beach with absolutely stunning views on mount Agung on the west and the ocean right in front of the window! We had a great 2-story bungalow with 2 beds that would have been good for 4 ppl easily. Great chill out area with hammocks, where we hung out for hours. Very nice and helpful staff. Absolutely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fershtein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi,
I am most grateful for your very kind and generous words and I take it as an encouragement to
Do more. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#11 of 18 in Amed
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
221 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
0.2 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 74 in Amed
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Amed Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Amed Beach Bungalows

Property: Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
Address: Jl. Tukazed | Amed Beach, Karangasem 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lily Amed is a charming eco-friendly, clean beach-front bungalows with a large garden. We have full views of Mt.Agung ( Bali's tallest mountain ), views of rolling hills, and of course crystal clear Bali sea right on our door step. We believe in smart & long-term sustainable living and providing travellers with a close to nature, rustic quiet retreat to chill- out listening to the sea and feeling the cool sea breeze. In the lounge facing the sea we have, hammocks, swivel chair and a large day bed to relax in. We provide self- service drinks fridge, self - service hot drinks making facilities on "Honour system" . So you have Home From Home feeling here. We also provide 4 beach recliners ( with thick 100% cotton filled mattresses with covers ) , picnic mats, and 3 yoga mats with home- made cotton covers for comfort and hygiene purposes. Guests can use any of these self- service items FREE of charge. We private gazebos where guests can sit and view sunset over My.Agung. Due to the luscious flower and fruit gardens you will find the temperature is cooler here. All our rooms have multiple fans, and multiple windows to have a good night sleep.more ceiling fans installed recently ( September 2015 ) for extra cooling effect. Over all I can honestly say every week I get requests from my guest to extend their stay. Sasha ( owner ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lily Amed Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Hotel Karangasem
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing