We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay!”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We loved the house and the service. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and I also really recommend the driver, who drives very safe and is very helpfull. The kids enjoyed it a lot, and we very much relaxed and enjoyed the views.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heenvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

As soon as I stepped foot inside Villa Flow I felt a wave of calm settle over me. There's something very special about the place, beyond the beautifully built villa, the lush green surroundings & the attention to detail that's obviously there. Owners Serge & Inge are the perfect hosts, warm & welcoming, they ensure that all your needs are looked after while freely giving you all the space you need to be on your own. And what a lovely space they have! The rooms are impeccable & stylishly done, I stayed in a room overlooking the ocean. I love how each meal is well thought of, it's a huge plus when most of the ingredients are fresh from their organic garden. It's the best place to be alone without feeling lonesome, it is also a romantic place perfect for couples looking to get away from the usual hotels & resorts. It's great for yoga retreats as well, with their lovely yoga shala in their garden. Service is warm & fantastic, couldn't ask for anything more. :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Villa Flow is a 5 star retreat in every way- from the newly completed luxury accommodations, fantastic views, deliciously healthy food and friendly helpful hosts, our 4 nights spent there was the top experience of our one month in Bail. Situated in a village in East Bali away from all the traffic and tourists, you finally get to see the "real" Bali whilst getting pampered by Villa Flow's great staff. Great proximity to activities such as diving, snorkeling, Ujung water palace. The well traveled owners, Inge and Serge, know what it takes to create a great travel experience, and that is exactly what they have done. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfgirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We had a fantastic stay in Villa Flow!
We were there during our last days of our stay on Bali. We had seen so many highlights of Bali already, and were very happy to relax, and this was the perfect spacious place to do so. The ocean view was breathtaking.
Many positive things have been said in other reviews already, and we can only agree.
Just wanna address the DELICIOUS healthy food again; I would fly back just to have it again!!

For couples with kids:
We've got two young kids and so have the owners, they played together so nicely. There were toys available and a swimmingpool.

Among the things we did were: drive a scooter, visit a local market, scuba diving, swim in swimmingpool and ocean, experience traditional Bali dance show, visit chocolate factory..etc.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesterbeekvanEerten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

When you enter through the gate of Villa Flow the only thing you can say is ‘WOW!!’ The view is breathtaking…
But not only the view, the rest is also amazing. Using very good and nice material resulted in very comfortable guestrooms. In the garden you find a big swimming pool, a very big gazebo (balé) for massages and yoga and a beautiful separate house coconut house.
The garden is a story itself. Serge and Inge, the owners of villa Flow and their staff grow everything possible themselves. Vegetables, fruits and even the honey is fresh from the tree. The garden is a paradise and Inge gave us a tour that was fun and very interesting, I learned a lot.
The vegetables and fruits will be served for lunch and dinner, the taste is delicious. We could have the lunch in the big villa but we decided on the terrace of the Coconut house. From there you also have an amazing view with large trees, mountain and the sea.
After the lunch I had a massage. This was the best massage I ever had in my entire life. The masseur didn’t follow an education or course for giving massages, he works from his soul and feeling. He can do about three to four massages per day, it’s no commercial thing and it feels great…
All senses in villa Flow are pure, healthy and relaxed. Serge, Inge and the staff are great people, very friendly and hospitable.
Definitely we will come back to villa Flow.
Mathieu & Brenda

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaBlubambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We found out about villa flow by chance one morning over breakfast. the owners (Serge and Inge) were staying at our BB in Semyniak, how lucky was that? since we didn’t really know where to go next, we decided on the spot to give it a shot and rightly so! the place is in the middle of nowhere and therefore so peaceful and unique. the hotel has just 3 rooms so never too crowded. The setting is amazing; make sure to ask Serge to take you on a garden tour, you will be impressed. The rooms are well appointed with an exceptional bathroom and the view from the balcony is remarkable. The food is so healthy and yummy, you want to have tons of it, especially the kind of rolled pancakes with sugar. I still dream about it (beside the passion fruits which you can help yourself from the garden, just divine!). please ensure to book a massage and yoga class, they are simply amazing. I would strongly recommend the place to everybody looking to get off the beaten track and in need of peace and quiet. Serge and Inge are so nice and helpful, they will make your stay just wonderful. Ah! I almost forgot to mention Beau, the family’s puppy (golden retriever): I wanted to take him home with me but couldn’t inflict such a pain on the guys.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoetchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

The rooms are very nice and not one of them is the same, they have the right admosphere you are looking for in Bali.
Service is good and personal, the garden with all the fruits and vegetables is great.
It is the perfect place to get away from the touristic places and find yourself in a peacefull and still very comfortable place right between the local people.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karangasem hotels
5.9 mi away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
611 reviews
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
860 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Candi Beach Villas
Candi Beach Villas
#4 of 28 in Candidasa
117 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Candidasa
Sea Breeze Candidasa
#2 of 28 in Candidasa
547 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: £119 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing